$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

South Beach Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clh0011
New York
Dec 24, 2012

awesome way to beach

All the stuff offer service with professional and customer-oriented behavior. Always cleaned and well-organized room and other service. Indeed, the special service gives customer convenient and happiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki the Ninja
Business
New York, New York
Nov 26, 2014

Girl's Trip on A Budget!

As first time travelers with my friends, this hotel was awesome. Location was great because the beach is right around the corner and the major hot spots like Wet Willie's and Fat Tuesday were in walking distance. Honestly for the value it was great for us being that we were 21/22 years old travelers. Espanola Way is close by and it was awesome to sample different Hispanic foods. The hotel itself is not overly fancy per say but if you need a comfortable clean room to sleep its great for its value. It wasn't loud at all, although there were large groups of people staying there. The complimentary wine was cool and fun to experience with friends but not a must to do. The staff were really nice especially in helping us get a ride to the airport. They had a van that for $20 took all four of us to the airport. Which a cab would cost $40. Overall would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Espanola Way is the best place to try Hispanic food. Definitely if you get the chance visit Havana 1957. Best Cuban food ever!! Definitely order the Cuban combo to share with friends and if feeling a little selfish order one of their pork dishes. Amazing!!

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLa5026
Business
Maryland
Nov 21, 2014

Affordable and Comfortable

Not really fancy, but the super friendly staff made you feel at home. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Sexy Redhead
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 9, 2014

Enjoyable getaway

Well the hotel look was not appealing walking through the hallway. My room was beautiful. The staff was great and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elilizz
Business
southbeach plaza
Aug 13, 2014

Rate

This was a pretty cool hotel it was afforfble and convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet Li
Business
Atlanta
Jul 26, 2014

Birthday getaway

Excellent customer service! The room service was quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nellie Wiz
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 9, 2014

Hotel Stay

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. As for the room, it did fit its purpose but the rooms could use some updating. Over all I would definitely stay at South Beach Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stubbz
Business
Baltimore, Md
Jun 19, 2014

Rookie To South Beach

The hotel is in a perfect location in my opinion. A block and a half from the beach and just a few blocks walk to, Wet Willies, Fat Tuesdays and all the other well known hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you plan on hitting the scene at night I recommend talking to the hotel Concierge (believe his name is Brian) He is plugged and knows how to save you money on your nighttime happenings.

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DangYen
Business
Boston
Jun 3, 2014

Ok for quick stay

Felt like a motel when in the room. For te price I can't complain. I wouldn't stay again unless it was last minute. Just seem like a basement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nika Bika
Business
Illinois
Feb 25, 2014

Worst Hotel EVER

We were without power for a day. Staff did nothing to accommodate us! No refund for the day, no drinks no nothing! Staff very rude. Foul mildew odor in the foyer... Great location but that is about it... would never stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SouthBeach Mami
Business
Ny
Jan 24, 2014

Great Location

One of the best locations in south beach! Very close to everything! I go to Miami many times a year and stay different places but this location is nice! The staff is very is wonderul, they tried to help us in when they can. The hotel was nice but lacked simple things like blankets and heat on the cold nights. Everything being said I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the action is walking distance!

Back to menu Return to top