$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

South Beach Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miami beach getaway
Couples
florida
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect location!

This hotel is in great location to the beach (just one block!) and great location to a public garage. The room was good for what we need it (sleep and shower) and the people in the entrance where very nice. We arrived earlier than check in time and our room was ready and they let us check in no problem. They offer free breakfast and glass of wine in the afternoon.. what else can I ask! They required a $50 deposit for a one night stay which we gave cash when we check in and from that amount they charge the hotel fee ($12 I think) and gave the rest at check out. Overall a great experience and would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a block west from the hotel their is a small sandwich place that look like nothing special but the sandwiches, food and smoothies are delicious

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki the Ninja
Friends
New York, New York
Nov 26, 2014

Girl's Trip on A Budget!

As first time travelers with my friends, this hotel was awesome. Location was great because the beach is right around the corner and the major hot spots like Wet Willie's and Fat Tuesday were in walking distance. Honestly for the value it was great for us being that we were 21/22 years old travelers. Espanola Way is close by and it was awesome to sample different Hispanic foods. The hotel itself is not overly fancy per say but if you need a comfortable clean room to sleep its great for its value. It wasn't loud at all, although there were large groups of people staying there. The complimentary wine was cool and fun to experience with friends but not a must to do. The staff were really nice especially in helping us get a ride to the airport. They had a van that for $20 took all four of us to the airport. Which a cab would cost $40. Overall would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Espanola Way is the best place to try Hispanic food. Definitely if you get the chance visit Havana 1957. Best Cuban food ever!! Definitely order the Cuban combo to share with friends and if feeling a little selfish order one of their pork dishes. Amazing!!

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLa5026
Friends
Maryland
Nov 21, 2014

Affordable and Comfortable

Not really fancy, but the super friendly staff made you feel at home. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Sexy Redhead
Single
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 9, 2014

Enjoyable getaway

Well the hotel look was not appealing walking through the hallway. My room was beautiful. The staff was great and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elilizz
Friends
southbeach plaza
Aug 13, 2014

Rate

This was a pretty cool hotel it was afforfble and convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet Li
Couples
Atlanta
Jul 26, 2014

Birthday getaway

Excellent customer service! The room service was quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nellie Wiz
Single
Aurora, IL
Jul 9, 2014

Hotel Stay

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. As for the room, it did fit its purpose but the rooms could use some updating. Over all I would definitely stay at South Beach Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stubbz
Friends
Baltimore, Md
Jun 19, 2014

Rookie To South Beach

The hotel is in a perfect location in my opinion. A block and a half from the beach and just a few blocks walk to, Wet Willies, Fat Tuesdays and all the other well known hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you plan on hitting the scene at night I recommend talking to the hotel Concierge (believe his name is Brian) He is plugged and knows how to save you money on your nighttime happenings.

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DangYen
Friends
Boston
Jun 3, 2014

Ok for quick stay

Felt like a motel when in the room. For te price I can't complain. I wouldn't stay again unless it was last minute. Just seem like a basement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nika Bika
Friends
Illinois
Feb 25, 2014

Worst Hotel EVER

We were without power for a day. Staff did nothing to accommodate us! No refund for the day, no drinks no nothing! Staff very rude. Foul mildew odor in the foyer... Great location but that is about it... would never stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SouthBeach Mami
Friends
Ny
Jan 24, 2014

Great Location

One of the best locations in south beach! Very close to everything! I go to Miami many times a year and stay different places but this location is nice! The staff is very is wonderul, they tried to help us in when they can. The hotel was nice but lacked simple things like blankets and heat on the cold nights. Everything being said I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the action is walking distance!

Back to menu Return to top