$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

South Beach Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki the Ninja
Business
New York, New York
Nov 26, 2014

Girl's Trip on A Budget!

As first time travelers with my friends, this hotel was awesome. Location was great because the beach is right around the corner and the major hot spots like Wet Willie's and Fat Tuesday were in walking distance. Honestly for the value it was great for us being that we were 21/22 years old travelers. Espanola Way is close by and it was awesome to sample different Hispanic foods. The hotel itself is not overly fancy per say but if you need a comfortable clean room to sleep its great for its value. It wasn't loud at all, although there were large groups of people staying there. The complimentary wine was cool and fun to experience with friends but not a must to do. The staff were really nice especially in helping us get a ride to the airport. They had a van that for $20 took all four of us to the airport. Which a cab would cost $40. Overall would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Espanola Way is the best place to try Hispanic food. Definitely if you get the chance visit Havana 1957. Best Cuban food ever!! Definitely order the Cuban combo to share with friends and if feeling a little selfish order one of their pork dishes. Amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLa5026
Business
Maryland
Nov 21, 2014

Affordable and Comfortable

Not really fancy, but the super friendly staff made you feel at home. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Sexy Redhead
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 9, 2014

Enjoyable getaway

Well the hotel look was not appealing walking through the hallway. My room was beautiful. The staff was great and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elilizz
Business
southbeach plaza
Aug 13, 2014

Rate

This was a pretty cool hotel it was afforfble and convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet Li
Business
Atlanta
Jul 26, 2014

Birthday getaway

Excellent customer service! The room service was quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nellie Wiz
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 9, 2014

Hotel Stay

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. As for the room, it did fit its purpose but the rooms could use some updating. Over all I would definitely stay at South Beach Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stubbz
Business
Baltimore, Md
Jun 19, 2014

Rookie To South Beach

The hotel is in a perfect location in my opinion. A block and a half from the beach and just a few blocks walk to, Wet Willies, Fat Tuesdays and all the other well known hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you plan on hitting the scene at night I recommend talking to the hotel Concierge (believe his name is Brian) He is plugged and knows how to save you money on your nighttime happenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperLiz
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2014

Great adult hotel

While I did see kids at the hotel it just seems like South Beach is more for adult entertainment. I don't mean X rated either, just a bunch of clubs. For that this location is perfect as it located close and within walking distance from all those places you want to hit up!! Would stay there again because I was hardly in the room, but the plumbing could use a little maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DangYen
Business
Boston
Jun 3, 2014

Ok for quick stay

Felt like a motel when in the room. For te price I can't complain. I wouldn't stay again unless it was last minute. Just seem like a basement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlewis
Business
New York, New York
May 8, 2014

Awesome couple getaway

Second time in South Beach and it was great.. The location of this hotel is perfect. You can walk anywhere you want to and it wouldn't take long. The room was comfortable and the staff super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flannigans Little italy on 17th & Washington

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top