Sole on the Ocean ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$258
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
62%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Petite King City View
  • Size: 234 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices King City View Suite
  • Size: 631 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices King - Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 321 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices King Suite - Oceanfront
  • Size: 675 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double - Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 353 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices King Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 630 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Sole on the Ocean Miami Beach is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Start by booking an appointment at Mela Theraputics, Sole on the Ocean's on-site spa. They offer personalized treatments to suit the needs of each guest, including The Deep Blue Sea, a deep tissue massage that targets problem areas, the Sports Massage, which is specially designed for athletes, Ocean Bliss, a gentle beachside massage that promotes deep relaxation and improves circulation, and the Hot Stone Massage, which soothes while aligning the chakras. Once you're thoroughly relaxed, take a dip in the outdoor pool, which features stunning ocean views, or grab the sunscreen and head for the beach.

Highlights

Key facts

Sole on the Ocean is home to Fresh American Bistro (F.A.B.), where chef Phillippe Ruiz uses local ingredients to create classic American dishes with a French-inspired twist. A trip to Miami Beach wouldn't be complete without some shopping, and fortunately, Sole on the Ocean is near the upscale shopping district of Bal Harbor, the Intracoastal Mall and the Aventura Mall, which is one of the largest in the state. For some non-beach related outdoor fun, set up a tee time at nearby Greynolds Golf Course or visit Oleta River State Park. If you're looking to really cut loose, the world-famous clubs and nighttime hot spots of South Beach are a mere 10 miles away.

Dining

Fresh American Bistro
Fresh American Bistro, aka F.A.B, is a seasonally charged, casually refined American bistro concept located at the Sole on the Ocean Resort and Spa in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach. Overseen by a Michelin-starred executive chef Philip Ruiz, F.A.B's culinary team is dedicated to a fresh seasonal cuisine that highlights products from local farms, fisheries, and artisan producers. Drawing from the abundant and natural resources of the area, chef Ruiz and his team created a perfect blend of classic American favorites executed with classic French techniques. F.A.B. overlooks the Atlantic Ocean from a sleek, yet intimate, dining room. Outfitted in a classic Americana style with subtle nautical references, the interior concept was conceived by hospitality creator Stephane Dupoux, who is credited with developing some of the most successful hospitality concepts worldwide, which included Buddha Bar, Nikki Beach and Seasalt and Pepper.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Set your meeting in contemporary style.With 6,500 square feet of meeting space and a beautiful oceanfront setting, Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles delivers memorable corporate meetings, incentive trips, or social Miami events. Our hotel's event planning staff is committed to ensuring that every detail of your event is perfect, from the latest in meeting technology to customized menus and themed decor. Our catering service serves food that is locally inspired, chef-driven and creatively presented. Choose Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles, Florida, and you'll be assured of an event your guests will never forget: Sol Ballroom - 2,100 square feet Meeting Room/ Lounge - 1,525 square feet Meeting Room - 900 square feet Meeting Room- 350 square feet Meeting Room - 260 square feet Break-out Room - 140 square feet Private Dining Room - 225 square feet Private Out Door Terrace - 1,000 square feet.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.9 / 5
$179
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$118
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$248

Eden Roc Miami Beach

★★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$244
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$199

Dream South Beach

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$227

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

62% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.5/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Birthday weekend

Would recommend Mon, Jun 8, 2015
I came here once with my family for a drink by the beach and then decided to spend my birthday weekend here with the family. The rooms are really good and clean and the view of the 1 bedroom master suite was incredible. The mattress was extremely comfortable. My wife is vegan so the only issue we came across was their food by the pool which wasn't that suitable for her and when she decided to bring her food from outside, they gave her a hard time. Other than that our stay was great. The location is also great

| Delray Beach Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice location but otherwise OK

Would not recommend Thu, May 7, 2015
The location was terrific but the hotel was not great, certainly not 4 stars. The bed was old and mattress sagged. Bathroom looked not the cleanest and no soap holder in shower, fortunately, the shower head was square so I could put the soap on top of it. Exercise room was small and not very clean. Breakfast was a joke, two small muffins, cup of coffee and juice. Restaurant itself was not very good, very few selections and food not great, fortunately, there are a lot of good restaurants across the street. I would not stay there again.

| Chesterland Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

BEWARE! A NICE HOTEL DESTROYED BY HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT!!!

Would not recommend Fri, Apr 17, 2015
Please save your money and stay away from this place! At first glance it seems nice enough however, the service at this place is beyond horrible. Without detailing all of the bad experiences, I will simply say that I was asked to leave the hotel by the manager after simply asking for a discounted room rate for my additional nights stay. I asked for this rate after spending over an hour trying to find my breakfast which was ultimately lost not delivered at the requested time and, finally told that breakfast was over so there was nothing they could do to serve me. I truly cannot explain why I was asked to leave. Management has established a culture that will make you wish you stayed ANYWHERE else! The Marena's hotel one block away is a better choice for value location quality and, good old fashioned hospitality. You will be sorry if you stay at this hotel.

| Atlanta Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

If you're average middle class traveler, prepare to be treated like dirt.

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
Positives: nice beach, excellent closet space in the room, comfortable beds, keurig in the room, nice patio, nice tv, clean lobby, nice maid staff. Negatives: awful service at pool bar- never anyone around. Towel staff completely unattentive and uninterested in your needs, management more concerned with hosting VIP and NFL hopefuls than those booking through an online site, rooms are hot-poor air conditioning that never worked. Room fridge was warm. Bathroom sink leaked all over the counter every time you turned it on. Awful lighting in the room. Major lack of outlets in the room. We called maintenance regarding these issues and they tried but nothing was ever fixed. On our way out management was overheard saying to a VIP guest who was concerned about our stay "it doesn't matter they are checking out anyway". Since we didn't roll up to the hotel in a Mercedes, they did not care about making sure our stay was a positive one. Stay here if you wish to be judged.

| La Crosse Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great break in the sun!

Would recommend Wed, Mar 4, 2015
I was very happy with my stay at Sole. The location was great,the room very comfortable and the staff most helpful. ANNA AND JENNIFER AT THE FRONT DESK DO EVERYTHING TO MAKE YOUR STAY EVEN BETTER. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE GOING BACK..

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

pretty place

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
beautiful hotel and location took long time to get remote fixed and ice to room

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beach Chic!

Would recommend Wed, Dec 31, 2014
Great chic boutique hotel on the beach. Rooms are simple clean and functional with great balcony. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Miami is all about getting what you pay for so this hotel was not as expensive as south beach hotels on the beach with similar amenities but had full service bar service on the beach during the day, and a lacking nightlife scene which was bit of a bummer. It's definitely a family friendly spot for parents who want a luxe experience with the kids included. Hotel is 40 mins from Miami and there is not much else to do in the area. Overall great spot for those who want to be away from the hustle and scene which is a $30 cab ride away to either to Miami or Ft lauderdale. The hotel as a great Sunday Brunch buffet which makes up for generally lacking quality of food at the hotel restaurant.

Dining

Walk across the street to Denny's for cheap consistent breakfast. Use the money saved for cocktails on the beach!

| Weehawken Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sole is OK

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 1, 2014
This hotel has a great location and the staff was nice. The suites were small and tired. The windows on the slider were really dirty and needed to be cleaned. The pool area was small with lots of screaming kids. The valet parking was a disaster while I was there also. Definitely not a four star hotel but I had read the reviews and they are accurate.

| Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent location

Would recommend Sat, Sep 6, 2014
This hotel with and excellent location, the beach was great, super organized and excellent staff. Deffinitely recommended

| Miami Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect room

Would recommend Sat, Sep 6, 2014
Sole hotel offer the best rooms for the price ! Staff is great room clean and neat, and also is has a great location. Best deal around sunny isles.

| Miami beach Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$258
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016