$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
66 reviews
Excellent location

This hotel with and excellent location, the beach was great, super organized and excellent staff.... See full review

  • Luis d
  • Sep 6, 2014
Perfect room

Sole hotel offer the best rooms for the price ! Staff is great room clean and neat, and also is has... See full review

  • Jony007
  • Sep 6, 2014
Sole on the Ocean is a Hip new 24 floor boutique hotel on Sunny Isles Beach. 15 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport and 20 minutes from South Beach, makes this the perfect vacation spot or Business Meeting. Primarily Suites, Sole has recently fully opened with food service Deluxe Continental Breakfast at the Breakfast Bar , Grilling from Noon - 6pm pool side, Gym , Beach and Pool service, Women and Men Spas with Steam and Dry saunas, and Massage or other services by appointment at front desk. Alba , our lounge is open from 5pm - Midnight daily and 5 PM - 1AM on weekend and has special events monthly. Close to Sun Stadium home of Marlins and Dolphins, and minutes to Aventura Mall, and The Shops in Bal Harbor, as well as Gulf Stream Casino, Race Track and Entertainment Complex and club MiVI . The $15.00 resort fee per room per night covers Wireless, Beach chairs and Umbrella , Gym, Men and Women Spas, a bottle of Fiji water in your room daily, in room Coffee and Tea, local calls, Business Center (max 10 Pages).
Rollaway beds are available in suites only, upon request and subject to availability at a cost of $30. per night. Cribs are complimentary, subject to availability and must be requested at time of booking.


All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sole on the Ocean also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★★
$161
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 257 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.1 / 5 163 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.5 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$58
3.4 / 5 154 reviews

Sole on the Ocean Rooms

King Room
235 sq ft room with 1 King bedroom with city or Intercoastal view room Balcony 1 Bath
King Suite
633 sq ft suite which features a King one bedroom suite, Balcony, 1 Bath, Living room, Features full Kitchens City or Ocean views available subject to availability.
Double Double Room
355 sq ft room with two Double beds room with ocean view, Balcony, 1 Bath
Ocean View King Suite
640 sq ft Suite which features full Kitchens with Bar & stools, Flat screens in the Living Room and Bedroom, Balconies with ocean views, Luxury Bathroom, Coffee /Tea maker, A second Bedroom is available with King or Two Double Beds for additional fee.
City View King Suite
633 sq ft Suite which Features full Kitchens, Balconies with Bay and City Views, Flat screens in Living room and Bedroom, Luxury Bathroom, custom furniture , Coffee/Tea maker. , A second Bedroom available with King bed for additional fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Set your meeting in contemporary style.With 6,500 square feet of meeting space and a beautiful oceanfront setting, Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles delivers memorable corporate meetings, incentive trips, or social Miami events. Our hotel's event planning staff is committed to ensuring that every detail of your event is perfect, from the latest in meeting technology to customized menus and themed decor. Our catering service serves food that is locally inspired, chef-driven and creatively presented. Choose Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles, Florida, and you'll be assured of an event your guests will never forget: Sol Ballroom - 2,100 square feet Meeting Room/ Lounge - 1,525 square feet Meeting Room - 900 square feet Meeting Room- 350 square feet Meeting Room - 260 square feet Break-out Room - 140 square feet Private Dining Room - 225 square feet Private Out Door Terrace - 1,000 square feet.

Dining

Fresh American Bistro
Fresh American Bistro, aka F.A.B, is a seasonally charged, casually refined American bistro concept located at the Sole on the Ocean Resort and Spa in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach. Overseen by a Michelin-starred executive chef Philip Ruiz, F.A.B's culinary team is dedicated to a fresh seasonal cuisine that highlights products from local farms, fisheries, and artisan producers. Drawing from the abundant and natural resources of the area, chef Ruiz and his team created a perfect blend of classic American favorites executed with classic French techniques. F.A.B. overlooks the Atlantic Ocean from a sleek, yet intimate, dining room. Outfitted in a classic Americana style with subtle nautical references, the interior concept was conceived by hospitality creator Stephane Dupoux, who is credited with developing some of the most successful hospitality concepts worldwide, which included Buddha Bar, Nikki Beach and Seasalt and Pepper.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 66
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Light T
Single
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 1, 2014

Sole is OK

This hotel has a great location and the staff was nice. The suites were small and tired. The windows on the slider were really dirty and needed to be cleaned. The pool area was small with lots of screaming kids. The valet parking was a disaster while I was there also. Definitely not a four star hotel but I had read the reviews and they are accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivan3121
Single
CA
Jan 9, 2013

Bad hotel

From the ocean suite you don't see the ocean, the room is design very badly, the safe did't work...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snowy03
Single
Jackson Ca
Apr 28, 2012

could be better

When I got there I found out there was valet, and that was good but the charge was not included in the orig. price. While checking in, the lady at the front dest informed me there would be an extra $15 charged per day for the use of the spa area, and the towels available on the beach. The room was really clean and the view was half of what I was expecting. There was no chair on the balcony, it was unwelcoming and the sound of traffic overwhelmed the sound of the beach. I did get two free drinks at the outdoor pool/bar and they were really yummy. The Breakfast was awesome and the chef was very friendly and helpful with planning my day. The breakfast was not included either, so it ended up being a $25 continental breakfast with a veggie omelet on the side. I tried three times to order roomservice the first night and was met with obsticles the entire time. First, the menu was outdated, so I asked for a new one along with a menu of their spa services and extra water for my room. $18 for 4 waters. and there was no menu for the spa services. When I called down for a salad off of their new menu, it felt like they were trying to convince me not to order anything at that (almost closing) time. They put me on hold and three transfers later I got my salad 2 minutes before 10pm, when they close. All tips are included with everything you order which makes life simpler, but a 30% tip is a lot more than what I would agree they deserve. The next day I ordered a scented massage. It was lovely if you are not a prude in any way. The room I was in was facing another hotel and I really hope the window was a one way mirror cause somebody may have got a view of me while getting ready. The lady working on me was very professional, and I found out that this service was one of the only things not part of the Hotel. I paid cash becuse I was unable to charge it to my room. That was a suprise to me. The cherry on top was when I realized I left my book in the room while I was at the airport. I doubt I will see it again. I seemed to have caught them at a transitional phase.The location was great, food was really yummy, bathroom was dangerous.... I'm guessing it was a 2.5 foot deep bathtub. Kinda hard to keep your balance while getting out. It wasn't the worst experience I've ever had, I just felt weighed down with all the extra hidden charges. I'm sure I paid about $100 more than I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a little dock down the road where they sell half or full day fishing trips. Not too far from the hotel.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissatisfied DREAM Guest
Single
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Sole on Ocean, Miami, Fl

Have stayed at few places in Miami. Sole is missing good management and that special touch! Room has balcony but no chairs. Room has kitchen with glassware but no paper towels or dish washing liquid whereas the bathroom has tissues, soap, hair dryer, etc. Room had no latch on door to prevent entrance when guests are in room. Room was too dark. Remote not working well. Room access card not working well. Had to replace 3 times during 5 night stay. Breakfast not impressive. Self serve but they automatically add a tip/service charge. Positive Note - Parking attendants very nice & very responsive! Worked hard to get guests' cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dew0862
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

"GOTCHA" Look out for those extra fees

I'm generally a happy-go-lucky type of person, and certainly not a hotel diva, but I was annoyed at how unfriendly the woman at the front desk was when I questioned the surprise charges at check-in. Be warned...they will hit you up for $15/day resort fee + $20/day valet parking...and you don't have a choice in either case. I tried to explain that these charges were never mentioned upon booking the reservation, but it fell on deaf ears. I was there for less than 24 hours, and it poured rain off and on for my entire stay. Therefore, I can't say I got anything for my "resort fee". Go figure. On the other hand, my room was nice and clean, although minimally appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wittap
Single
Seattle WA
May 28, 2010

Mixed Bag at Sole

I was visiting family, so didn't spend much time at the hotel. It's right on the beach so that's great. And unlike some of the hotels in this area (like the Doubletree next door which charged $17/a day!) there was no surchage unless you used the facilities. My room was quite small, but it had a nice bathroom. Unfortunately, the lighting was woefully inadequate (two small lamps), the balcony was small and had no furniture, there were no glasses for water and no iron. Parking is 15/day or 20 overnight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top