$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Excellent location

This hotel with and excellent location, the beach was great, super organized and excellent staff.... See full review

  • Luis d
  • Sep 6, 2014
Perfect room

Sole hotel offer the best rooms for the price ! Staff is great room clean and neat, and also is has... See full review

  • Jony007
  • Sep 6, 2014
Escape to upscale tower hotel with poolside restaurant in Miami Beach

Travel to the northern shores of Miami for a chic, relaxing beach vacation where the ocean stretches for as far as eye can see. The 24-story high-rise Sole on the Ocean hotel combines minimalist style and beach-y function for discerning couples and families. Condo-suites boast plenty of space and amenities, including balconies for views down the beach of the exciting Miami coastline. Guests swim in the oceanfront pool or work out in the fitness center. The Sole on the Ocean hotel offers on-site dining poolside and an indoor lounge.

Highlights
  • All rooms have balconies
  • Oceanfront swimming pool
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Poolside grill and bar
Rooms

The Sole on the Ocean hotel provides 249 ultra modern rooms. Minimalist shades of cream, beige and chocolate brown are designed to soothe as the sea air drifts in over glass railing balconies. Floor-to-ceiling windows allow guests to take in full views from high above the seashore while snuggling in cozy hypoallergenic pillow-top beds. All rooms include coffee makers, LCD TVs and Wi-Fi. Large bathrooms feature rain showers and custom tile. Family suites boast state-of-the-art stainless steel kitchens and living rooms. Accessible rooms are available at the Sole on the Ocean hotel.

Features

Kick back in signature Sole on the Ocean hotel orange beach chairs shaded by oversized umbrellas with cocktail service on a quiet, breathtakingly beautiful stretch of white sand beach. The masses of South Beach 12 miles south are a faint glimmer in the distance. The swimming pool features a private gate to the sand. A health club offers a fitness center, appointments with personal trainers, massage therapists, locker rooms, steam room and sauna. The concierge at the Sole on the Ocean hotel assists with tour planning and kids' activities.

Dining

Continental breakfast and a poolside grill menu are available at the Sole on the Ocean hotel. Watch the game on a row of flat-screen TVs at the open-air pool bar. Take in sweeping ocean views from an indoor lounge at the Sole on the Ocean hotel that stays open until midnight.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Aventura Mall (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Beach (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (14.3 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services (front desk)
  • 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering
Policies and Fees
  • The $15 USD resort fee per room per night covers Wi-Fi, beach chairs and umbrellas, gym access, daily Fiji water, coffee and tea, local calls, business center copying (max. 10 pages).
  • Roll-away beds are available in suites only, upon request and subject to availability at a cost of $30 USD per night.
  • Cribs are complimentary, subject to availability and must be requested at time of booking.
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age.
  • Valet parking is required for guests coming with a vehicle at a cost of $25 USD  plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sole on the Ocean also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sole on the Ocean Rooms

King Room
235 sq ft room with 1 King bedroom with city or Intercoastal view room Balcony 1 Bath
King Suite
633 sq ft suite which features a King one bedroom suite, Balcony, 1 Bath, Living room, Features full Kitchens City or Ocean views available subject to availability.
Double Double Room
355 sq ft room with two Double beds room with ocean view, Balcony, 1 Bath
Ocean View King Suite
640 sq ft Suite which features full Kitchens with Bar & stools, Flat screens in the Living Room and Bedroom, Balconies with ocean views, Luxury Bathroom, Coffee /Tea maker, A second Bedroom is available with King or Two Double Beds for additional fee.
City View King Suite
633 sq ft Suite which Features full Kitchens, Balconies with Bay and City Views, Flat screens in Living room and Bedroom, Luxury Bathroom, custom furniture , Coffee/Tea maker. , A second Bedroom available with King bed for additional fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Set your meeting in contemporary style.With 6,500 square feet of meeting space and a beautiful oceanfront setting, Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles delivers memorable corporate meetings, incentive trips, or social Miami events. Our hotel's event planning staff is committed to ensuring that every detail of your event is perfect, from the latest in meeting technology to customized menus and themed decor. Our catering service serves food that is locally inspired, chef-driven and creatively presented. Choose Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles, Florida, and you'll be assured of an event your guests will never forget: Sol Ballroom - 2,100 square feet Meeting Room/ Lounge - 1,525 square feet Meeting Room - 900 square feet Meeting Room- 350 square feet Meeting Room - 260 square feet Break-out Room - 140 square feet Private Dining Room - 225 square feet Private Out Door Terrace - 1,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Nov 11, 2010

Great hotel

The hotel fulfield our expectaion. Great location on the beach.Great staff, clean , comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebbieBG
Business
argentina
Oct 23, 2011

2nd time there, great equation

for the price is really great 46' LCD, amazing view to the ocean, great location, good mattresses and pillows, coffee and tea at your room. The only thing is you need to add to your budget the 15 dolars per day of resort fee plus 20 per day of valet because you are obliged to pay it, you have no option. The rest is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go with kids you have a very nice park across the street and a Starbucks 1 block from that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomSchn
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Honemoon

nice place! clean! friendly staff! Valet parking needs a little wake up but overall perfect place to stay! would deff come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chanch
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Vacation to remember!!!!

this was a stunning stunning experience.... from the room to the view to the service....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas VacationDecembre
Business
Florida
Mar 6, 2013

Perfect View!

We had overall nice experience. Initially we had issue with our key but it was eventually fixed. The on site restaurant is quite expensive. But the view is spectecular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mecie
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful experience

A great time with a excellent bar, great staff and a tasty restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeya0717
Business
Miamo, fl
Mar 18, 2014

Great experience

It has a great service, and staff. Overall great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRichardson
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 26, 2014

2 Day Honeymoon Stay

Check in isn't until 4 pm, but my husband and I got there at 11:45. They said they didn't have a room ready yet, but might have one in about 15-20 mins, just needed to verify it was ready. They held onto our bags to we didn't have to carry them around while our room wasn't ready. We went and had a delicious lunch at Alba (the onsite restaurant# and came back and our room was ready; 4 hours early!! The room was very modern and beautiful. I especially loved the waterfall shower head. My husband wasn't too keen on the modern feel of it, but I thought it was fitting. The hotel is right on the beach and that was the reason I picked it. The first night my husband and I go out on the beach a couple and their 3 kids came and stood right in front of us on an otherwise pretty empty beach, #not the hotel's fault, but definitely puts a damper on our first night there). So we spent maybe 20 mins on the beach and then roamed the city. The 2nd day was much more pleasant. The beach staff for the hotel were very attentive and helpful. The day we checked out was by far my favorite. We got up to watch the sunrise on the beach and went and ate on the balcony of Alba. Our waitor asked what the occassion was for the trip and we told him we were on our honeymoon and we brought out mimosas on him. I know this isn't an Alba review, but since it is attached to the hotel I thought I would mention the excellent breakfast and view. Checkout was very easy and the lady who checked us out was very helpful and called us a cab to be ready at our set time. Overall we had an excellent time, and as we were leaving my husband told the staff that we would be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an on the beach stay. It was great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Alba has excellent breakfast. Lunch was a little overpriced (in my opinion) for what you get. Staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elle Hoover
Business
Toronto
Nov 25, 2010

Loved this Hotel!

I Loved this hotel. Its perfect if you want a "romantic getaway". Its right on the beach and has a pool and bar in the back that aren't too big.I opted for a ocean view suite that was perfect for a couple. [...]The front desk staff [...] and [...] (I believe his name was) were great and friendly, as was the lady at check out. It seems that people are upset about the resort fee or the valet fee, but EVERYWHERE in Miami or ANY resort is going to have these fees! (Valet $20 Resort fee $16.05)They DO have Ice, you have to ask front desk for it. There was a coffee maker in my room that came with pods for it. There was a washer/dryer in my suite as there was a stove, utensils, dishwasher and a microwave OVEN (It served as a microwave AND oven) and toiletries in the bathroom.The room was clean, and the entire suite was VERY modern. The bathroom had a rain shower head. There was an iHome system by your bed and there were 2 flat screens, one in the bedroom and and one in the living room. There were LOADS of closet space and 8 hangers... I never DID understand why hotels did that. But anyway. They gave us breakfast vouchers and 2 complementary rum punch vouchers. While I dont know if this was customary or because it was my birthday, it was a REALLY nice gesture.The only negatives if any is the fact that smoking isn't permitted on the balcony. I understand that because its near the ocean, the winds will blow smoke but, its also a condo, is this policy enforced with residents also? If not, it really is an unfair penalty - especially for $250 if you decide to smoke in the room or outdoors... you might as well smoke inside!All in all this is THE BEST hotel I've EVER stayed in! I plan on returning ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Aug 8, 2011

Sole hotel, a great experience

Great hotel from check in to check out a great experience. Great staff, very helpful. Upgraded my room- thank you! Valet parking was great. Very fast. Beach syaff was great. Set up chair and towels. Hotel was very clean, spacios. Great location. Close to everythinf you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk or if you want drive to aventura mall for great food amd shop. Short drive to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top