$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
key west, florida
Sep 24, 2011

fantastic romantic weekend!

quiet, clean beautiful hotel! nice beach, good service there, side ocean view even from sity view side, beautiful bathroom. great value for the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moses
Business
City of London, UK
Sep 17, 2011

The perfect time off

Simply brilliant, staff suggested the best places to visit in Miami...Will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie1989
Business
NYC
Sep 10, 2011

perfect getaway

loved it.... the only thing was that there was no fridge in the room... other than that... it was awesome. loved the staff, the beach.. it's a little far from everything but all restaurants and shops are a couple of blocks away. definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunnygrrl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great hotel needs more attentive cleaning service

the hotel is in a fantastic location. walking distance to restaurants etc. although we got a nice little upgrade our room was not equipt with any towels. i had to call three times and finally got them at 9pm. the following day we went out for the day and came back at 6pm. our room was never cleaned. bar and pool staff were friendly and attentive however. i'd definitely be back in hopes that the cleaning service is more efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around across the street there are plenty of restaurants. if you turn left into the shopping plaza there is a no-frills cuban restaurant called tropical. if you walk to the right about 4-5 blocks there is a place called miami juice. great for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 28, 2011

Nice Staff; Hotel Lacks Comfort

Staff - Extremely friendly and willing to assist Room - Very small!! The bed and nightstand were both one foot off the floor. It was like the room of a 5 year old. No iron. One small bar of soap. No kitchen in the hotel. No microwave or fridge in a king room. Hidden fee - Was not aware of a mandatory service charge of $15 per day. Beach Chairs - Could not get beach chairs until 9:30. All other hotel put theirs out at 8. Will not visit Sole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Must rent a car. Hotel is far from major venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arch
Business
aventura, fl
Aug 22, 2011

horrible hotel experience

this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I didn't check because it was already paid for. These were the smallest rooms I have ever seen. No towels in the bathroom, no desk, no coffee. There was only one computer for the entire hote which could not open Adobe files, had no printer to print boarding pass. No restaurant on the premises, the bar only had one bottle of each item. They imported food from a restaurant down the sstreet. I order an antipasta which came with no bread or condiments. The bill had a 15% gratituty already on it. The elevator from the bar area only took you down to the pool, it did not work to return you back upstairs, once down there, you had to walk around the complex to get back to the front to get an elevator back upstairs. I had to get three rroms changes before I could get a decent room. You had to pay for garage and resort fees dailly. Who ever appoved this property should be fired. I deserve a full refund for this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbieBG
Business
argentina
Aug 17, 2011

Great place, great price

really the best location, very comfortable room only problem I notice is not much light at the room only at the sides tables. They told me that are making a complete renewal of the place that was finished in 2008, great 42 flat LCD, good mattress and whites! Really great beach and valet was 15 per day but by orbitz we get a free parking deal, so nothing was charged in extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks at 100 mts and a milanos supermarket at 150 mts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

No-No-No- Don't stay here

Do yourself a favor: don't stay here. Bad costumer service. No towels in our room! we called and it took them at least 45 minutes to bring us the towels. Also, no sheets! broken light bulbs, broken coffee maker. We decided to try the breakfast and it was very expensive and bad. Staff wasn't nice, very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBeee
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2011

Not fully satisfied

PROS:I love the modern look of the hotel. It has a European look to it, very appealing. The people are very friendly. I love the fact that it's right on the beach. My fiance and I really enjoyed the beach, less chaos than south beach. It's also 2 mins away from the Aventura mall which is a plus. However, there are a lot of CONS that i would like to mention: We had the King Ocean View room: the lamp was't working properly, the shower wasn't draining properly, the whole time we were there it was clogged,the toilet wasn't flushing properly. We had to wait few mins before it actually flushed. We were going to request for another room but we were already settled in and it will be a lot of work to pack our stuff again and move. In addition to that, the hotel service was not so good either. We requested for towels but i had to call 3x just to get them. No ice machine so we had to go to Walgreens just to buy cold drinks. The pool is very small, more like a house pool not a resort pool. It's about 30 mins drive to South Beach. Lastly, no public parking so you will have to valet your car which will cost you $20 a day plus a resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Aug 8, 2011

Sole hotel, a great experience

Great hotel from check in to check out a great experience. Great staff, very helpful. Upgraded my room- thank you! Valet parking was great. Very fast. Beach syaff was great. Set up chair and towels. Hotel was very clean, spacios. Great location. Close to everythinf you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk or if you want drive to aventura mall for great food amd shop. Short drive to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top