$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomSchn
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Honemoon

nice place! clean! friendly staff! Valet parking needs a little wake up but overall perfect place to stay! would deff come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B William
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Long Weekend Away

The trip began a little bad. Our room was extremely small and our "neighbors" very loud. We complained to the front desk and asked to be moved. Not only did they move us, they moved us to a suite at no extra costs. Views awesome as was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the airport shuttle service - can walk to most things once at hotel and avoid the need for costly cab or valet parking.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Line
Business
NY
Oct 4, 2011

quick getaway

My husband and I stayed there for 3 days we had an amazing time. The staff was great we were treated like royalty ,anything we needed was brought up to our room right away that made our stay very convenient . we will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for 5 stars services for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely need to go to la sandwicherie in south beach the best sandwich in town ....................and it's cheap

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waist of time
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Overrated !!!!

it's cramped in this little space, the rooms were very tiny and not clean. I was very disappointed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Sep 29, 2011

Very nice but more a appartment Complex

it was very nice, nice beach close to all atraccion, very nice to travel with children because you have the playground just in front. and its with more rooms so you can easily travel with 4 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
key west, florida
Sep 24, 2011

fantastic romantic weekend!

quiet, clean beautiful hotel! nice beach, good service there, side ocean view even from sity view side, beautiful bathroom. great value for the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moses
Business
City of London, UK
Sep 17, 2011

The perfect time off

Simply brilliant, staff suggested the best places to visit in Miami...Will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 28, 2011

Nice Staff; Hotel Lacks Comfort

Staff - Extremely friendly and willing to assist Room - Very small!! The bed and nightstand were both one foot off the floor. It was like the room of a 5 year old. No iron. One small bar of soap. No kitchen in the hotel. No microwave or fridge in a king room. Hidden fee - Was not aware of a mandatory service charge of $15 per day. Beach Chairs - Could not get beach chairs until 9:30. All other hotel put theirs out at 8. Will not visit Sole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Must rent a car. Hotel is far from major venues.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbieBG
Business
argentina
Aug 17, 2011

Great place, great price

really the best location, very comfortable room only problem I notice is not much light at the room only at the sides tables. They told me that are making a complete renewal of the place that was finished in 2008, great 42 flat LCD, good mattress and whites! Really great beach and valet was 15 per day but by orbitz we get a free parking deal, so nothing was charged in extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks at 100 mts and a milanos supermarket at 150 mts

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

No-No-No- Don't stay here

Do yourself a favor: don't stay here. Bad costumer service. No towels in our room! we called and it took them at least 45 minutes to bring us the towels. Also, no sheets! broken light bulbs, broken coffee maker. We decided to try the breakfast and it was very expensive and bad. Staff wasn't nice, very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Aug 8, 2011

Sole hotel, a great experience

Great hotel from check in to check out a great experience. Great staff, very helpful. Upgraded my room- thank you! Valet parking was great. Very fast. Beach syaff was great. Set up chair and towels. Hotel was very clean, spacios. Great location. Close to everythinf you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk or if you want drive to aventura mall for great food amd shop. Short drive to hotel

Back to menu Return to top