$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
70 reviews
2 Day Honeymoon Stay

Check in isn't until 4 pm, but my husband and I got there at 11:45. They said they didn't have a... See full review

  • TRichardson
  • Mar 26, 2014
Great experience

It has a great service, and staff. Overall great time!! See full review

  • Yeya0717
  • Mar 18, 2014
Escape to upscale tower hotel with poolside restaurant in Miami Beach

Travel to the northern shores of Miami for a chic, relaxing beach vacation where the ocean stretches for as far as eye can see. The 24-story high-rise Sole on the Ocean hotel combines minimalist style and beach-y function for discerning couples and families. Condo-suites boast plenty of space and amenities, including balconies for views down the beach of the exciting Miami coastline. Guests swim in the oceanfront pool or work out in the fitness center. The Sole on the Ocean hotel offers on-site dining poolside and an indoor lounge.

Highlights
  • All rooms have balconies
  • Oceanfront swimming pool
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Poolside grill and bar
Rooms

The Sole on the Ocean hotel provides 249 ultra modern rooms. Minimalist shades of cream, beige and chocolate brown are designed to soothe as the sea air drifts in over glass railing balconies. Floor-to-ceiling windows allow guests to take in full views from high above the seashore while snuggling in cozy hypoallergenic pillow-top beds. All rooms include coffee makers, LCD TVs and Wi-Fi. Large bathrooms feature rain showers and custom tile. Family suites boast state-of-the-art stainless steel kitchens and living rooms. Accessible rooms are available at the Sole on the Ocean hotel.

Features

Kick back in signature Sole on the Ocean hotel orange beach chairs shaded by oversized umbrellas with cocktail service on a quiet, breathtakingly beautiful stretch of white sand beach. The masses of South Beach 12 miles south are a faint glimmer in the distance. The swimming pool features a private gate to the sand. A health club offers a fitness center, appointments with personal trainers, massage therapists, locker rooms, steam room and sauna. The concierge at the Sole on the Ocean hotel assists with tour planning and kids' activities.

Dining

Continental breakfast and a poolside grill menu are available at the Sole on the Ocean hotel. Watch the game on a row of flat-screen TVs at the open-air pool bar. Take in sweeping ocean views from an indoor lounge at the Sole on the Ocean hotel that stays open until midnight.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Aventura Mall (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Beach (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (14.3 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services (front desk)
  • 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering
Policies and Fees
  • The $15 USD resort fee per room per night covers Wi-Fi, beach chairs and umbrellas, gym access, daily Fiji water, coffee and tea, local calls, business center copying (max. 10 pages).
  • Roll-away beds are available in suites only, upon request and subject to availability at a cost of $30 USD per night.
  • Cribs are complimentary, subject to availability and must be requested at time of booking.
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age.
  • Valet parking is required for guests coming with a vehicle at a cost of $25 USD  plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9366 -80.1208
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 20.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 15.00, MI, S; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 61.00, MI, S;
Area description
High Style on Sunny Isles Beach.
Overlooking the shimmering sands and turquoise waters of the "Florida Riviera," the ultra-contemporary Sole on the Ocean is located just north of Miami Beach, Florida, in the picturesque enclave of Sunny Isles Beach.

Towering 24 stories over Sunny Isles Beach, the hip Sole resort maintains a private beachfront and oceanside swimming pool to keep guests cool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sole on the Ocean also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sole on the Ocean Rooms

City View King Suite
633 sq ft Suite which Features full Kitchens, Balconies with Bay and City Views, Flat screens in Living room and Bedroom, Luxury Bathroom, custom furniture , Coffee/Tea maker. , A second Bedroom available with King bed for additional fee.
King Room
235 sq ft room with 1 King bedroom with city or Intercoastal view room Balcony 1 Bath
King Suite
633 sq ft suite which features a King one bedroom suite, Balcony, 1 Bath, Living room, Features full Kitchens City or Ocean views available subject to availability.
Double Double Room
355 sq ft room with two Double beds room with ocean view, Balcony, 1 Bath
Ocean View King Suite
640 sq ft Suite which features full Kitchens with Bar & stools, Flat screens in the Living Room and Bedroom, Balconies with ocean views, Luxury Bathroom, Coffee /Tea maker, A second Bedroom is available with King or Two Double Beds for additional fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Set your meeting in contemporary style.With 6,500 square feet of meeting space and a beautiful oceanfront setting, Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles delivers memorable corporate meetings, incentive trips, or social Miami events. Our hotel's event planning staff is committed to ensuring that every detail of your event is perfect, from the latest in meeting technology to customized menus and themed decor. Our catering service serves food that is locally inspired, chef-driven and creatively presented. Choose Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles, Florida, and you'll be assured of an event your guests will never forget: Sol Ballroom - 2,100 square feet Meeting Room/ Lounge - 1,525 square feet Meeting Room - 900 square feet Meeting Room- 350 square feet Meeting Room - 260 square feet Break-out Room - 140 square feet Private Dining Room - 225 square feet Private Out Door Terrace - 1,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Sep 29, 2011

Very nice but more a appartment Complex

it was very nice, nice beach close to all atraccion, very nice to travel with children because you have the playground just in front. and its with more rooms so you can easily travel with 4 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gladis
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

mostly staff:

Well let me star off with saying that it was our first time in Miami...as soon as we entered Hotel we were recieved with a non-friendly welcome, first by this lady called "Robin" wich had to right to be welcoming guest with an attitude. 2nd the valet parking guys were extreamly rude, thank god u guys changed company wich let me tell you they are sooo nice and friendly :) ((MILTON)) at the front desk was soo helpful,nice,friendly and real profesional. Other than that the room was great really nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kayaking!

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
key west, florida
Sep 24, 2011

fantastic romantic weekend!

quiet, clean beautiful hotel! nice beach, good service there, side ocean view even from sity view side, beautiful bathroom. great value for the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moses
City of London, UK
Sep 17, 2011

The perfect time off

Simply brilliant, staff suggested the best places to visit in Miami...Will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie1989
NYC
Sep 10, 2011

perfect getaway

loved it.... the only thing was that there was no fridge in the room... other than that... it was awesome. loved the staff, the beach.. it's a little far from everything but all restaurants and shops are a couple of blocks away. definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunnygrrl
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great hotel needs more attentive cleaning service

the hotel is in a fantastic location. walking distance to restaurants etc. although we got a nice little upgrade our room was not equipt with any towels. i had to call three times and finally got them at 9pm. the following day we went out for the day and came back at 6pm. our room was never cleaned. bar and pool staff were friendly and attentive however. i'd definitely be back in hopes that the cleaning service is more efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around across the street there are plenty of restaurants. if you turn left into the shopping plaza there is a no-frills cuban restaurant called tropical. if you walk to the right about 4-5 blocks there is a place called miami juice. great for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 28, 2011

Nice Staff; Hotel Lacks Comfort

Staff - Extremely friendly and willing to assist Room - Very small!! The bed and nightstand were both one foot off the floor. It was like the room of a 5 year old. No iron. One small bar of soap. No kitchen in the hotel. No microwave or fridge in a king room. Hidden fee - Was not aware of a mandatory service charge of $15 per day. Beach Chairs - Could not get beach chairs until 9:30. All other hotel put theirs out at 8. Will not visit Sole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Must rent a car. Hotel is far from major venues.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arch
Business
aventura, fl
Aug 22, 2011

horrible hotel experience

this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I didn't check because it was already paid for. These were the smallest rooms I have ever seen. No towels in the bathroom, no desk, no coffee. There was only one computer for the entire hote which could not open Adobe files, had no printer to print boarding pass. No restaurant on the premises, the bar only had one bottle of each item. They imported food from a restaurant down the sstreet. I order an antipasta which came with no bread or condiments. The bill had a 15% gratituty already on it. The elevator from the bar area only took you down to the pool, it did not work to return you back upstairs, once down there, you had to walk around the complex to get back to the front to get an elevator back upstairs. I had to get three rroms changes before I could get a decent room. You had to pay for garage and resort fees dailly. Who ever appoved this property should be fired. I deserve a full refund for this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbieBG
argentina
Aug 17, 2011

Great place, great price

really the best location, very comfortable room only problem I notice is not much light at the room only at the sides tables. They told me that are making a complete renewal of the place that was finished in 2008, great 42 flat LCD, good mattress and whites! Really great beach and valet was 15 per day but by orbitz we get a free parking deal, so nothing was charged in extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks at 100 mts and a milanos supermarket at 150 mts

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariu
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

No-No-No- Don't stay here

Do yourself a favor: don't stay here. Bad costumer service. No towels in our room! we called and it took them at least 45 minutes to bring us the towels. Also, no sheets! broken light bulbs, broken coffee maker. We decided to try the breakfast and it was very expensive and bad. Staff wasn't nice, very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search