$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chanch
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Vacation to remember!!!!

this was a stunning stunning experience.... from the room to the view to the service....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CandP
Business
PA
Mar 5, 2012

Watch out for the hidden costs

Cons: 15 dollars a day for resort fee plus 20 dollars a day for valet parking. It took valet 30 minutes to bring us our car which almost made us miss our plane. We decided to eat breakfast at the hotel one morning which was a rip off and nothing great. Hotel room was small but comfortable. We paid extra for ocean view room however, it ended up being only a partial ocean view. Not close to south beach. Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the shower was a rain shower which was spectacular. You get 2 beach chairs, towels and an umbrella for the beach. Outside bar drinks were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomSchn
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Honemoon

nice place! clean! friendly staff! Valet parking needs a little wake up but overall perfect place to stay! would deff come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nighthawks
Business
Cocoa, FL
Jan 30, 2012

Average but not worth the price.

It was average but not worth the price, which translates into average to below average value. The valet parking was a pain, the bar seemed never to be open when we needed it (opened at 5 pm??), the room did not get cleaned until past 5 pm, and the price was just too expensive for all that. The location was very nice and the only redeeming quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roee
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Great location, nice modern and comfortable room. Great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canuc
Business
Canada
Jan 29, 2012

Great Location

It is a beautiful place but needs some help. The rooms are a little small for a King Size Bed. room amenities were limited but available on demand. Views of city and ocean were great but no chairs on the balcony. Staff was excellent but room service was way too slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of good dining in a safe walking distance.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J675
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 28, 2012

good escape

great beach...suite was well-sized with full kitchen...lacked the little things like facial tissue, extra pillows, etc., all of which would be provided if requested. Good reasonable dining options and stores within three blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smilingmona
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Better than we expected

We were in town for a wedding taking place at close by Newport Beach Resort. We chose Sole as the alternate to the wedding hotel. We were not disappointed. We reserved an ocean front king sized room but were upgraded to a suite. Which was a great relief as we heard the room sizes were small. The suite was very nice. There were a few details though that the hotel could brush up on. For instance we had a dishwasher in the kitchen with no dishwasher supplies. There are plates and cups also but no cook ware. Also the service times for housecleaning could be more consistent. One day was 4 pm, another 10 am. But overall we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duckiefried
Business
Montvale, NJ, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Looks can be deceiving

The hotel is squished between other hotels/condos etc. There is no front entrance to gracefully walk upto. Rooms are very smaill. There are not baths and limited amenities. Pool is quaint but has place to lounge. Entrance to pool is through the garage. Cleanliness was not up to par. For it's location price was fair. Lunch at the beach was very tasty. Beach and pool service slow. Front desk and valet were the best part of the stay. Very friendly and alway available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is Epicure, a upscale supermarket/eatery. Food is very fresh and good but pricey.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judit
Business
Canada
Nov 5, 2011

Needs a lot of things to be really good

We arrived and the room was terrible, but next day we got a suit which was better,thanks to one of the guys at the desk The rooms have no Kleenex, only one towel per person,if you want to take a shower morning and evening you have to ask for it. We wanted to sit on the balcony,they did not provide a chair I asked. The beach is beautiful and the staff is very nice there. All in all we had the opinion, that it needs some improvement yet. J G.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top