$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mecie
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful experience

A great time with a excellent bar, great staff and a tasty restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ESW23
Business
Cresskill, NJ
Feb 11, 2014

Poorly Managed

My wife and I stayed at Sole on the Ocean for 4 nights and overall had a terrible experience. Cosmetically speaking the hotel is nice but the amenities were lacking, the room was tiny, and the majority of the staff was very poorly trained. The front desk was generally understaffed with only 1 employee, not very helpful most of the time, and flat out rude on several occasions (not even to us but to other guests in front of us). There was broken glass in the hallway outside our room door for almost 48 hours and was only cleaned up after multiple complaints. Certainly NOT a 4 star hotel by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adr1454
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 2, 2014

getaway

nice place to stay. everything was neat and clean. hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onixxa
Business
Naples, Fl
Nov 11, 2013

Nice Place

Rooms are really comfortable and staff is really nice and kind. I really spent a nice day over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO168
Business
New York
Apr 2, 2013

Passover weekend stay

Be careful of the security, there is an elevator from street level straight to hotel room without staff supervision so anyone can get in the hotel! Very shock by the poor security since Miami is not known for safety. And don't get confused with water view as water front. Otherwise! Great restaurant, friendly and helpful staffs, beautiful beach. But regular hotel is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch your bill! The locals restaurants add 18% tip on meals without telling or asking you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mecie
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful experience

A great time with a excellent bar, great staff and a tasty restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas VacationDecembre
Business
Florida
Mar 6, 2013

Perfect View!

We had overall nice experience. Initially we had issue with our key but it was eventually fixed. The on site restaurant is quite expensive. But the view is spectecular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wearyworker
Business
knoxville, tn
Mar 4, 2013

Winter getaway

This hotel was okay but I would not classify it as a resort. As best I could tell, the resort fee included beach chairs, towels and internet. There was no self parking only valet parking. You walk through basement parking to get to the pool. The ocean view balcony was tiny...only one small plastic chair sideways would fit. No ice bucket available as there was no ice machine...maybe that is the new norm. Best part:location and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach is a short drive and worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivan3121
Business
CA
Jan 9, 2013

Bad hotel

From the ocean suite you don't see the ocean, the room is design very badly, the safe did't work...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSee
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 1, 2012

LOVED IT!

My husband and I stayed her just last week. It was great. The staff was nice. EVERYONE! They let us check in 2 hours early, had complimentary drinks when we arrived and gave us drink tickets while on the beach. There were chairs and towels for you to use on the beach. It is the perfect location for beach bums like us. It was not close to SoBe at ALL but we took the city bus, which stops right outside the hotel to SoBe for $2 a pop and it worked just fine for us. My only gripe is that our room never got cleaned because we were in there when the cleaning staff came. We also asked for an iron and never got one. But everything was so nice, we didnt even care! We had a king room. I don't want to know what a regular room looked like becaus this was smaller than an avg hotel room so definitely upgrade if you can! But for the price- I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local bus to SoBe for $2 to avoid paying for a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex101
Business
West Lafayette, IN, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Short beach vacation

Great relaxing place in North Beach, great international restaurants nearby, clean calm beach. Nice malls a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian restaurants, Area 55

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top