$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSolar
Family
Santiago, Chile
Feb 16, 2014

3 star Hotel with 5 star price

It is very expensive 3 star apart Hotel, not 4 star Resort Hotel. The floor and room maintence are very poor. Reminds me of some third World countries Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ESW23
Couples
Cresskill, NJ
Feb 11, 2014

Poorly Managed

My wife and I stayed at Sole on the Ocean for 4 nights and overall had a terrible experience. Cosmetically speaking the hotel is nice but the amenities were lacking, the room was tiny, and the majority of the staff was very poorly trained. The front desk was generally understaffed with only 1 employee, not very helpful most of the time, and flat out rude on several occasions (not even to us but to other guests in front of us). There was broken glass in the hallway outside our room door for almost 48 hours and was only cleaned up after multiple complaints. Certainly NOT a 4 star hotel by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adr1454
Couples
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 2, 2014

getaway

nice place to stay. everything was neat and clean. hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onixxa
Couples
Naples, Fl
Nov 11, 2013

Nice Place

Rooms are really comfortable and staff is really nice and kind. I really spent a nice day over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO168
Business
New York
Apr 2, 2013

Passover weekend stay

Be careful of the security, there is an elevator from street level straight to hotel room without staff supervision so anyone can get in the hotel! Very shock by the poor security since Miami is not known for safety. And don't get confused with water view as water front. Otherwise! Great restaurant, friendly and helpful staffs, beautiful beach. But regular hotel is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch your bill! The locals restaurants add 18% tip on meals without telling or asking you!

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wearyworker
Couples
knoxville, tn
Mar 4, 2013

Winter getaway

This hotel was okay but I would not classify it as a resort. As best I could tell, the resort fee included beach chairs, towels and internet. There was no self parking only valet parking. You walk through basement parking to get to the pool. The ocean view balcony was tiny...only one small plastic chair sideways would fit. No ice bucket available as there was no ice machine...maybe that is the new norm. Best part:location and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach is a short drive and worth a visit.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivan3121
Single
CA
Jan 9, 2013

Bad hotel

From the ocean suite you don't see the ocean, the room is design very badly, the safe did't work...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSee
Couples
Philadelphia
Nov 1, 2012

LOVED IT!

My husband and I stayed her just last week. It was great. The staff was nice. EVERYONE! They let us check in 2 hours early, had complimentary drinks when we arrived and gave us drink tickets while on the beach. There were chairs and towels for you to use on the beach. It is the perfect location for beach bums like us. It was not close to SoBe at ALL but we took the city bus, which stops right outside the hotel to SoBe for $2 a pop and it worked just fine for us. My only gripe is that our room never got cleaned because we were in there when the cleaning staff came. We also asked for an iron and never got one. But everything was so nice, we didnt even care! We had a king room. I don't want to know what a regular room looked like becaus this was smaller than an avg hotel room so definitely upgrade if you can! But for the price- I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local bus to SoBe for $2 to avoid paying for a cab!

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex101
Couples
West Lafayette, IN, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Short beach vacation

Great relaxing place in North Beach, great international restaurants nearby, clean calm beach. Nice malls a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian restaurants, Area 55

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. AMS
Friends
Canada
Apr 30, 2012

Rip off

dirty room! Unfriendly staff. Everything had a hidden cost. Everything. Surprise check out charges without warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top