$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas VacationDecembre
Florida
Mar 6, 2013

Perfect View!

We had overall nice experience. Initially we had issue with our key but it was eventually fixed. The on site restaurant is quite expensive. But the view is spectecular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VWarren
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 6, 2014

Great location; Average rooms

The hotel location is GREAT but I am partial to Sunny Isles and can do without staying directly on South Beach. As far as the rooms, I was not impressed. If you are looking for a place that's clean and just to sleep this is it. The rooms are small, lights are dim, the TV is small, and the balcony is extremely small. The staff is great tho! There are no ice machines but they bring ice at your request very fast, wifi throughout the hotel, towels stocked at the beach. I would stay again, I just know the rooms are not 4 or 5 stars Also, the daily fee is $50/day if you are parking a vehicle so keep that in mind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of convenient stores and restaurants directly across the street (Walgreens, Starbucks, Marshall's). Perfect for if you forgot to bring something

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momma123
Business
North Carolina
Apr 16, 2014

Owner of hotel is not pleasant

Everything at the hotel was great untill the hotel owner came and yelled at the top of his voice at our group of ppl and kicked us out for something we didn't do, spent a whole bunch of money and the treatment we got was terrible never going back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miaki2014
Business
Chile
Mar 31, 2014

Great experience

This hotel was right on the beach, the staff was friendly, always willing to help, and anything that went wrong they would fix immediately. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. Also, great hotel robes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfchicago
Business
chi
Mar 27, 2014

sole

great location, great suite, pool was perfect, gym great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRichardson
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 26, 2014

2 Day Honeymoon Stay

Check in isn't until 4 pm, but my husband and I got there at 11:45. They said they didn't have a room ready yet, but might have one in about 15-20 mins, just needed to verify it was ready. They held onto our bags to we didn't have to carry them around while our room wasn't ready. We went and had a delicious lunch at Alba (the onsite restaurant# and came back and our room was ready; 4 hours early!! The room was very modern and beautiful. I especially loved the waterfall shower head. My husband wasn't too keen on the modern feel of it, but I thought it was fitting. The hotel is right on the beach and that was the reason I picked it. The first night my husband and I go out on the beach a couple and their 3 kids came and stood right in front of us on an otherwise pretty empty beach, #not the hotel's fault, but definitely puts a damper on our first night there). So we spent maybe 20 mins on the beach and then roamed the city. The 2nd day was much more pleasant. The beach staff for the hotel were very attentive and helpful. The day we checked out was by far my favorite. We got up to watch the sunrise on the beach and went and ate on the balcony of Alba. Our waitor asked what the occassion was for the trip and we told him we were on our honeymoon and we brought out mimosas on him. I know this isn't an Alba review, but since it is attached to the hotel I thought I would mention the excellent breakfast and view. Checkout was very easy and the lady who checked us out was very helpful and called us a cab to be ready at our set time. Overall we had an excellent time, and as we were leaving my husband told the staff that we would be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an on the beach stay. It was great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Alba has excellent breakfast. Lunch was a little overpriced (in my opinion) for what you get. Staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeya0717
Business
Miamo, fl
Mar 18, 2014

Great experience

It has a great service, and staff. Overall great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nelres
Business
Seminole,Florida
Mar 17, 2014

To expensive for what you get.

Room to small Not very clean. Bathroom to small special the vanity No furniture in balcony. No fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kash Nass
Business
Yonkers, NY
Mar 16, 2014

Unforgettable winter vacation

Perfect location, family friendly atmosphere, polite and cooperative staff. Overall, wonderful experience. I upgraded my room to full ocean view suite which was perfect. Of course it cost me a lot but we enjoyed a lot as well !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend in the sun
Business
Sunny isles
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend sun

The bathroom was less than adequate for the cost per night will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSolar
Business
Santiago, Chile
Feb 16, 2014

3 star Hotel with 5 star price

It is very expensive 3 star apart Hotel, not 4 star Resort Hotel. The floor and room maintence are very poor. Reminds me of some third World countries Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top