$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
View map of 17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
66 reviews
Excellent location

This hotel with and excellent location, the beach was great, super organized and excellent staff.... See full review

  • Luis d
  • Sep 6, 2014
Perfect room

Sole hotel offer the best rooms for the price ! Staff is great room clean and neat, and also is has... See full review

  • Jony007
  • Sep 6, 2014
Sole on the Ocean is a Hip new 24 floor boutique hotel on Sunny Isles Beach. 15 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport and 20 minutes from South Beach, makes this the perfect vacation spot or Business Meeting. Primarily Suites, Sole has recently fully opened with food service Deluxe Continental Breakfast at the Breakfast Bar , Grilling from Noon - 6pm pool side, Gym , Beach and Pool service, Women and Men Spas with Steam and Dry saunas, and Massage or other services by appointment at front desk. Alba , our lounge is open from 5pm - Midnight daily and 5 PM - 1AM on weekend and has special events monthly. Close to Sun Stadium home of Marlins and Dolphins, and minutes to Aventura Mall, and The Shops in Bal Harbor, as well as Gulf Stream Casino, Race Track and Entertainment Complex and club MiVI . The $15.00 resort fee per room per night covers Wireless, Beach chairs and Umbrella , Gym, Men and Women Spas, a bottle of Fiji water in your room daily, in room Coffee and Tea, local calls, Business Center (max 10 Pages).
Rollaway beds are available in suites only, upon request and subject to availability at a cost of $30. per night. Cribs are complimentary, subject to availability and must be requested at time of booking.


All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sole on the Ocean also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★★
$161
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 257 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.1 / 5 163 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.5 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$58
3.4 / 5 154 reviews

Sole on the Ocean Rooms

King Room
235 sq ft room with 1 King bedroom with city or Intercoastal view room Balcony 1 Bath
King Suite
633 sq ft suite which features a King one bedroom suite, Balcony, 1 Bath, Living room, Features full Kitchens City or Ocean views available subject to availability.
Double Double Room
355 sq ft room with two Double beds room with ocean view, Balcony, 1 Bath
Ocean View King Suite
640 sq ft Suite which features full Kitchens with Bar & stools, Flat screens in the Living Room and Bedroom, Balconies with ocean views, Luxury Bathroom, Coffee /Tea maker, A second Bedroom is available with King or Two Double Beds for additional fee.
City View King Suite
633 sq ft Suite which Features full Kitchens, Balconies with Bay and City Views, Flat screens in Living room and Bedroom, Luxury Bathroom, custom furniture , Coffee/Tea maker. , A second Bedroom available with King bed for additional fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Set your meeting in contemporary style.With 6,500 square feet of meeting space and a beautiful oceanfront setting, Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles delivers memorable corporate meetings, incentive trips, or social Miami events. Our hotel's event planning staff is committed to ensuring that every detail of your event is perfect, from the latest in meeting technology to customized menus and themed decor. Our catering service serves food that is locally inspired, chef-driven and creatively presented. Choose Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles, Florida, and you'll be assured of an event your guests will never forget: Sol Ballroom - 2,100 square feet Meeting Room/ Lounge - 1,525 square feet Meeting Room - 900 square feet Meeting Room- 350 square feet Meeting Room - 260 square feet Break-out Room - 140 square feet Private Dining Room - 225 square feet Private Out Door Terrace - 1,000 square feet.

Dining

Fresh American Bistro
Fresh American Bistro, aka F.A.B, is a seasonally charged, casually refined American bistro concept located at the Sole on the Ocean Resort and Spa in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach. Overseen by a Michelin-starred executive chef Philip Ruiz, F.A.B's culinary team is dedicated to a fresh seasonal cuisine that highlights products from local farms, fisheries, and artisan producers. Drawing from the abundant and natural resources of the area, chef Ruiz and his team created a perfect blend of classic American favorites executed with classic French techniques. F.A.B. overlooks the Atlantic Ocean from a sleek, yet intimate, dining room. Outfitted in a classic Americana style with subtle nautical references, the interior concept was conceived by hospitality creator Stephane Dupoux, who is credited with developing some of the most successful hospitality concepts worldwide, which included Buddha Bar, Nikki Beach and Seasalt and Pepper.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRichardson
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Mar 26, 2014

2 Day Honeymoon Stay

Check in isn't until 4 pm, but my husband and I got there at 11:45. They said they didn't have a room ready yet, but might have one in about 15-20 mins, just needed to verify it was ready. They held onto our bags to we didn't have to carry them around while our room wasn't ready. We went and had a delicious lunch at Alba (the onsite restaurant# and came back and our room was ready; 4 hours early!! The room was very modern and beautiful. I especially loved the waterfall shower head. My husband wasn't too keen on the modern feel of it, but I thought it was fitting. The hotel is right on the beach and that was the reason I picked it. The first night my husband and I go out on the beach a couple and their 3 kids came and stood right in front of us on an otherwise pretty empty beach, #not the hotel's fault, but definitely puts a damper on our first night there). So we spent maybe 20 mins on the beach and then roamed the city. The 2nd day was much more pleasant. The beach staff for the hotel were very attentive and helpful. The day we checked out was by far my favorite. We got up to watch the sunrise on the beach and went and ate on the balcony of Alba. Our waitor asked what the occassion was for the trip and we told him we were on our honeymoon and we brought out mimosas on him. I know this isn't an Alba review, but since it is attached to the hotel I thought I would mention the excellent breakfast and view. Checkout was very easy and the lady who checked us out was very helpful and called us a cab to be ready at our set time. Overall we had an excellent time, and as we were leaving my husband told the staff that we would be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an on the beach stay. It was great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Alba has excellent breakfast. Lunch was a little overpriced (in my opinion) for what you get. Staff is very friendly.

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amingp3
Family
Delray Beach
Jun 8, 2015

Birthday weekend

I came here once with my family for a drink by the beach and then decided to spend my birthday weekend here with the family. The rooms are really good and clean and the view of the 1 bedroom master suite was incredible. The mattress was extremely comfortable. My wife is vegan so the only issue we came across was their food by the pool which wasn't that suitable for her and when she decided to bring her food from outside, they gave her a hard time. Other than that our stay was great. The location is also great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heidi G.
Business
Chesterland
May 7, 2015

Nice location but otherwise OK

The location was terrific but the hotel was not great, certainly not 4 stars. The bed was old and mattress sagged. Bathroom looked not the cleanest and no soap holder in shower, fortunately, the shower head was square so I could put the soap on top of it. Exercise room was small and not very clean. Breakfast was a joke, two small muffins, cup of coffee and juice. Restaurant itself was not very good, very few selections and food not great, fortunately, there are a lot of good restaurants across the street. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Memo Stmichel
Business
Atlanta
Apr 17, 2015

BEWARE! A NICE HOTEL DESTROYED BY HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT!!!

Please save your money and stay away from this place! At first glance it seems nice enough however, the service at this place is beyond horrible. Without detailing all of the bad experiences, I will simply say that I was asked to leave the hotel by the manager after simply asking for a discounted room rate for my additional nights stay. I asked for this rate after spending over an hour trying to find my breakfast which was ultimately lost not delivered at the requested time and, finally told that breakfast was over so there was nothing they could do to serve me. I truly cannot explain why I was asked to leave. Management has established a culture that will make you wish you stayed ANYWHERE else! The Marena's hotel one block away is a better choice for value location quality and, good old fashioned hospitality. You will be sorry if you stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest.
Business
La Crosse
Mar 10, 2015

If you're average middle class traveler, prepare to be treated like dirt.

Positives: nice beach, excellent closet space in the room, comfortable beds, keurig in the room, nice patio, nice tv, clean lobby, nice maid staff. Negatives: awful service at pool bar- never anyone around. Towel staff completely unattentive and uninterested in your needs, management more concerned with hosting VIP and NFL hopefuls than those booking through an online site, rooms are hot-poor air conditioning that never worked. Room fridge was warm. Bathroom sink leaked all over the counter every time you turned it on. Awful lighting in the room. Major lack of outlets in the room. We called maintenance regarding these issues and they tried but nothing was ever fixed. On our way out management was overheard saying to a VIP guest who was concerned about our stay "it doesn't matter they are checking out anyway". Since we didn't roll up to the hotel in a Mercedes, they did not care about making sure our stay was a positive one. Stay here if you wish to be judged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRAZYJUDI
Couples
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great break in the sun!

I was very happy with my stay at Sole. The location was great,the room very comfortable and the staff most helpful. ANNA AND JENNIFER AT THE FRONT DESK DO EVERYTHING TO MAKE YOUR STAY EVEN BETTER. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE GOING BACK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ba mu
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

pretty place

beautiful hotel and location took long time to get remote fixed and ice to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelfanatic
Couples
Weehawken
Dec 31, 2014

Beach Chic!

Great chic boutique hotel on the beach. Rooms are simple clean and functional with great balcony. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Miami is all about getting what you pay for so this hotel was not as expensive as south beach hotels on the beach with similar amenities but had full service bar service on the beach during the day, and a lacking nightlife scene which was bit of a bummer. It's definitely a family friendly spot for parents who want a luxe experience with the kids included. Hotel is 40 mins from Miami and there is not much else to do in the area. Overall great spot for those who want to be away from the hustle and scene which is a $30 cab ride away to either to Miami or Ft lauderdale. The hotel as a great Sunday Brunch buffet which makes up for generally lacking quality of food at the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to Denny's for cheap consistent breakfast. Use the money saved for cocktails on the beach!

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Light T
Single
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 1, 2014

Sole is OK

This hotel has a great location and the staff was nice. The suites were small and tired. The windows on the slider were really dirty and needed to be cleaned. The pool area was small with lots of screaming kids. The valet parking was a disaster while I was there also. Definitely not a four star hotel but I had read the reviews and they are accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis d
Business
Miami
Sep 6, 2014

Excellent location

This hotel with and excellent location, the beach was great, super organized and excellent staff. Deffinitely recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jony007
Family
Miami beach
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect room

Sole hotel offer the best rooms for the price ! Staff is great room clean and neat, and also is has a great location. Best deal around sunny isles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top