$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Sole on the Ocean

4 stars
17315 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles, Fl 33106, Miami Beach, FL 33106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Perfect room

Sole hotel offer the best rooms for the price ! Staff is great room clean and neat, and also is has... See full review

  • Jony007
  • Sep 6, 2014
Excellent location

This hotel with and excellent location, the beach was great, super organized and excellent staff.... See full review

  • Luis d
  • Sep 6, 2014
Escape to upscale tower hotel with poolside restaurant in Miami Beach

Travel to the northern shores of Miami for a chic, relaxing beach vacation where the ocean stretches for as far as eye can see. The 24-story high-rise Sole on the Ocean hotel combines minimalist style and beach-y function for discerning couples and families. Condo-suites boast plenty of space and amenities, including balconies for views down the beach of the exciting Miami coastline. Guests swim in the oceanfront pool or work out in the fitness center. The Sole on the Ocean hotel offers on-site dining poolside and an indoor lounge.

Highlights
  • All rooms have balconies
  • Oceanfront swimming pool
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Fitness center
  • Poolside grill and bar
Rooms

The Sole on the Ocean hotel provides 249 ultra modern rooms. Minimalist shades of cream, beige and chocolate brown are designed to soothe as the sea air drifts in over glass railing balconies. Floor-to-ceiling windows allow guests to take in full views from high above the seashore while snuggling in cozy hypoallergenic pillow-top beds. All rooms include coffee makers, LCD TVs and Wi-Fi. Large bathrooms feature rain showers and custom tile. Family suites boast state-of-the-art stainless steel kitchens and living rooms. Accessible rooms are available at the Sole on the Ocean hotel.

Features

Kick back in signature Sole on the Ocean hotel orange beach chairs shaded by oversized umbrellas with cocktail service on a quiet, breathtakingly beautiful stretch of white sand beach. The masses of South Beach 12 miles south are a faint glimmer in the distance. The swimming pool features a private gate to the sand. A health club offers a fitness center, appointments with personal trainers, massage therapists, locker rooms, steam room and sauna. The concierge at the Sole on the Ocean hotel assists with tour planning and kids' activities.

Dining

Continental breakfast and a poolside grill menu are available at the Sole on the Ocean hotel. Watch the game on a row of flat-screen TVs at the open-air pool bar. Take in sweeping ocean views from an indoor lounge at the Sole on the Ocean hotel that stays open until midnight.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Aventura Mall (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Beach (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (14.3 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services (front desk)
  • 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering
Policies and Fees
  • The $15 USD resort fee per room per night covers Wi-Fi, beach chairs and umbrellas, gym access, daily Fiji water, coffee and tea, local calls, business center copying (max. 10 pages).
  • Roll-away beds are available in suites only, upon request and subject to availability at a cost of $30 USD per night.
  • Cribs are complimentary, subject to availability and must be requested at time of booking.
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age.
  • Valet parking is required for guests coming with a vehicle at a cost of $25 USD  plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9366 -80.1208
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
(MIA), 20.00, MI; (FLL), 14.00, MI; (OPF), 11.00, MI;
Area description
High Style on Sunny Isles Beach.
Overlooking the shimmering sands and turquoise waters of the "Florida Riviera," the ultra-contemporary Sole on the Ocean is located just north of Miami Beach, Florida, in the picturesque enclave of Sunny Isles Beach.

Towering 24 stories over Sunny Isles Beach, the hip Sole resort maintains a private beachfront and oceanside swimming pool to keep guests cool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sole on the Ocean also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sole on the Ocean Rooms

King Room
235 sq ft room with 1 King bedroom with city or Intercoastal view room Balcony 1 Bath
King Suite
633 sq ft suite which features a King one bedroom suite, Balcony, 1 Bath, Living room, Features full Kitchens City or Ocean views available subject to availability.
Double Double Room
355 sq ft room with two Double beds room with ocean view, Balcony, 1 Bath
Ocean View King Suite
640 sq ft Suite which features full Kitchens with Bar & stools, Flat screens in the Living Room and Bedroom, Balconies with ocean views, Luxury Bathroom, Coffee /Tea maker, A second Bedroom is available with King or Two Double Beds for additional fee.
City View King Suite
633 sq ft Suite which Features full Kitchens, Balconies with Bay and City Views, Flat screens in Living room and Bedroom, Luxury Bathroom, custom furniture , Coffee/Tea maker. , A second Bedroom available with King bed for additional fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Set your meeting in contemporary style.With 6,500 square feet of meeting space and a beautiful oceanfront setting, Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles delivers memorable corporate meetings, incentive trips, or social Miami events. Our hotel's event planning staff is committed to ensuring that every detail of your event is perfect, from the latest in meeting technology to customized menus and themed decor. Our catering service serves food that is locally inspired, chef-driven and creatively presented. Choose Sol on the Ocean in Sunny Isles, Florida, and you'll be assured of an event your guests will never forget: Sol Ballroom - 2,100 square feet Meeting Room/ Lounge - 1,525 square feet Meeting Room - 900 square feet Meeting Room- 350 square feet Meeting Room - 260 square feet Break-out Room - 140 square feet Private Dining Room - 225 square feet Private Out Door Terrace - 1,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Sole on the Ocean

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jony007
Miami beach
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect room

Sole hotel offer the best rooms for the price ! Staff is great room clean and neat, and also is has a great location. Best deal around sunny isles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis d
Business
Miami
Sep 6, 2014

Excellent location

This hotel with and excellent location, the beach was great, super organized and excellent staff. Deffinitely recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Awesome Guy
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2014

Good getaway

There are others fees, valet parking is obligatory, resort fee is obligatory, plus anywhere you move it has a charge. Expect to spend at least 100+ with fees on top of the room price. Is not a young environment hotel, but is good for relaxing and have good privacy. I did enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CorpComm
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Sole was Great

all was good! I just wish there was a bigger pool. Great location thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VWarren
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 6, 2014

Great location; Average rooms

The hotel location is GREAT but I am partial to Sunny Isles and can do without staying directly on South Beach. As far as the rooms, I was not impressed. If you are looking for a place that's clean and just to sleep this is it. The rooms are small, lights are dim, the TV is small, and the balcony is extremely small. The staff is great tho! There are no ice machines but they bring ice at your request very fast, wifi throughout the hotel, towels stocked at the beach. I would stay again, I just know the rooms are not 4 or 5 stars Also, the daily fee is $50/day if you are parking a vehicle so keep that in mind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of convenient stores and restaurants directly across the street (Walgreens, Starbucks, Marshall's). Perfect for if you forgot to bring something

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momma123
North Carolina
Apr 16, 2014

Owner of hotel is not pleasant

Everything at the hotel was great untill the hotel owner came and yelled at the top of his voice at our group of ppl and kicked us out for something we didn't do, spent a whole bunch of money and the treatment we got was terrible never going back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miaki2014
Chile
Mar 31, 2014

Great experience

This hotel was right on the beach, the staff was friendly, always willing to help, and anything that went wrong they would fix immediately. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. Also, great hotel robes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfchicago
chi
Mar 27, 2014

sole

great location, great suite, pool was perfect, gym great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRichardson
Kansas City, MO
Mar 26, 2014

2 Day Honeymoon Stay

Check in isn't until 4 pm, but my husband and I got there at 11:45. They said they didn't have a room ready yet, but might have one in about 15-20 mins, just needed to verify it was ready. They held onto our bags to we didn't have to carry them around while our room wasn't ready. We went and had a delicious lunch at Alba (the onsite restaurant# and came back and our room was ready; 4 hours early!! The room was very modern and beautiful. I especially loved the waterfall shower head. My husband wasn't too keen on the modern feel of it, but I thought it was fitting. The hotel is right on the beach and that was the reason I picked it. The first night my husband and I go out on the beach a couple and their 3 kids came and stood right in front of us on an otherwise pretty empty beach, #not the hotel's fault, but definitely puts a damper on our first night there). So we spent maybe 20 mins on the beach and then roamed the city. The 2nd day was much more pleasant. The beach staff for the hotel were very attentive and helpful. The day we checked out was by far my favorite. We got up to watch the sunrise on the beach and went and ate on the balcony of Alba. Our waitor asked what the occassion was for the trip and we told him we were on our honeymoon and we brought out mimosas on him. I know this isn't an Alba review, but since it is attached to the hotel I thought I would mention the excellent breakfast and view. Checkout was very easy and the lady who checked us out was very helpful and called us a cab to be ready at our set time. Overall we had an excellent time, and as we were leaving my husband told the staff that we would be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an on the beach stay. It was great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Alba has excellent breakfast. Lunch was a little overpriced (in my opinion) for what you get. Staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeya0717
Miamo, fl
Mar 18, 2014

Great experience

It has a great service, and staff. Overall great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search