$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Sixty Sixty Hotel

3 stars
6060 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Good value for money off season

During the off peak times this hotel has good value for money. At full price for peak times, I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 25, 2008
Good value for money off season

During the off peak times this hotel has good value for money. At full price for peak times, I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 25, 2008
Art Deco-inspired design overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway, two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. An on-site business center caters to the business traveler; guests more inclined to leisure can relax in the outdoor pool and make use of the 24-hour concierge services for other activities.Amenity highlights: The fourth-floor terrace sundeck overlooks Indian Creek and includes a covered outdoor splash pool. High. Additional amenities include a 24-hour reception desk, a 24-hour fitness room, parking, and laundry facilities, high speed internet access. Insider tip: A popular upscale shopping experience is within 3.5 miles of the hotel at the Bal Harbour Shops. Set in a lush, open-air garden with a waterfall, this shopping complex offers Christian Dior, Gucci, Prada, and Versace, in addition to an art gallery, restaurants, and department stores, including Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue. The on-site restaurant and bar are open daily and serve breakfast lunch and dinner. Daily drink specials and Happy Hour. This hotel is a smoke-free property.

Sixty Sixty Hotel Rooms

3-Star Studio
Enjoy the City View rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and a sofa bed allowing up o three gues in the room. Located on floor 5-16.
3-Star Studio
Enjoy a beautiful view of the Inter costals waterway from the queen bay view rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and sofa bed allowing up to three guest in the room. Located on floors 5-16.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sixty Sixty Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8438 -80.1217
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
The Port of Miami, Downtown Miami and Miami International Airport are easily accessible within fifteen minutes or less.
Area description
Sixty Sixty Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Millionaires Row on Miami Beach. Five minutes from the elegant and chic shops of Bal Harbour and the excitement and action of South Beach's Art Deco District.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sixty Sixty Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Beach explorer
Canada
Feb 7, 2012

SixtySixty is 60%

A six out of ten at best. Ok location. 10th floor view was good. Not enough lights inside the hotel room. Seems like the hotel had a inexpensive 'freshening' done a few years ago, but the quality of that freshening was low. Cleaning staff did not replace toilet paper or coffee regularly. The elevator had a notice from Miami city that it needed to be repaired in 30 days. The pool was not open due to repairs, so had to walk to the sister hotel for a swim. This hotel seemed to have been bought by an investor(s) who did not want to put any money into it. I think the hotel rating should be downgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a change from going to South Beach, the Aventura mall is excellent. It has an AMC24 movie theatre and the Cheesecake Factory restaurant is awesome.

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gizmo
Palm beach
Mar 13, 2011

Money saver if you only need a bed

Location and the view is good and the pizza the bar sells is good but front desk agent not very helpful. Had to rewire tv connection cause tv did not working with DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$30 cab ride to bayfront park

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glowstarlight
Tampa, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Great view, horrible place

I will never stay at this place ever again. The only nice thing about it was the view from the huge balcony. Other than that, the carpet was disgusting, old, stains all over the place. The bed was infested with bed bugs, because I was itching all night long, couldn't even sleep. Toilet didn't flush, so I left them a present in the toilet (sorry, what was I supposed to do? Drive to a gas station to use the restroom?). Really the only good thing like I said was the view and the location, right across the street from the beach. But I will never stay there again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glowstarlight
Tampa, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Great view, horrible place

I will never stay at this place ever again. The only nice thing about it was the view from the huge balcony. Other than that, the carpet was disgusting, old, stains all over the place. The bed was infested with bed bugs, because I was itching all night long, couldn't even sleep. Toilet didn't flush, so I left them a present in the toilet (sorry, what was I supposed to do? Drive to a gas station to use the restroom?). Really the only good thing like I said was the view and the location, right across the street from the beach. But I will never stay there again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Nice Hotel

The Sixty Sixty Resort was a nice hotel at a good price. The location was great. However, I feel that the valet parking ($18.00) was a littel too high. Also, the temperature of the water is either hot or cold. You can't set the temperature to warm. Other than that, nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marius
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Great Value!

I made this reservarion at the last minute and expected a room with no view, especially for the price I paid. Instead, I was given a penthouse room with great views. The room was clean and comfortable and I will be staying there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Overnight parking is $18, so I was glad I did not need a rental car. Bal Harbour shops are a short cab ride from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top