$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sixty Sixty Hotel

3 stars
6060 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
28 reviews
summer vacation

Nice location/view and staff. Very close To the beach and stores. Nightclubs are close as well. The... See full review

  • preciousmomentz01
  • Aug 3, 2014
Good value for money off season

During the off peak times this hotel has good value for money. At full price for peak times, I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 25, 2008
Art Deco-inspired design overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway, two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. An on-site business center caters to the business traveler; guests more inclined to leisure can relax in the outdoor pool and make use of the 24-hour concierge services for other activities.Amenity highlights: The fourth-floor terrace sundeck overlooks Indian Creek and includes a covered outdoor splash pool. High. Additional amenities include a 24-hour reception desk, a 24-hour fitness room, parking, and laundry facilities, high speed internet access. Insider tip: A popular upscale shopping experience is within 3.5 miles of the hotel at the Bal Harbour Shops. Set in a lush, open-air garden with a waterfall, this shopping complex offers Christian Dior, Gucci, Prada, and Versace, in addition to an art gallery, restaurants, and department stores, including Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue. The on-site restaurant and bar are open daily and serve breakfast lunch and dinner. Daily drink specials and Happy Hour. This hotel is a smoke-free property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sixty Sixty Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sixty Sixty Hotel Rooms

3-Star Studio
Enjoy the City View rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and a sofa bed allowing up o three gues in the room. Located on floor 5-16.
3-Star Studio
Enjoy a beautiful view of the Inter costals waterway from the queen bay view rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and sofa bed allowing up to three guest in the room. Located on floors 5-16.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Sixty Sixty Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr Ittermann
Business
winston-salem,nc
Aug 25, 2012

Vacation

I would have enjoyed my stay better if my room had hot water and internet service. Miami Beach was very enjoyable, Sixty Sixty hotel, not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody1982
Business
texas
Oct 4, 2013

Disgusting rooms

Please, do no stay in this dump! Rooms are filthy! The carpet was extremely dirty. Even though there is ac in the rooms, the hallways were too hot. No ac? I paid way too much money for this dump and they even charged me an extra 30 dollars for room service. The pool was closed as well as the breakfast lobby. Very disappointed! Please, don't make the same mistake I made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Littles31
Business
Miami, fl
Jun 1, 2014

False advertisement!

Not what I expected at all! It is featured on the hotels own site to have a pool. It has no pool! If you want to get in the pool you have to go to their sister hotel three blocks down. They charge a $15 service fee per day at check in and put a $100 hold on your credit card. The wifi is horrible and the hallways feel like you are walking in a sauna. The room ac wasn't working properly and the toilet did no stop running. No vending/ice machines either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miami64
Business
PA
Sep 21, 2010

worst service ever!!!

We travel a lot but this was the worst service ever!!! additional charges at check in for valet parking (regardless if you have a car or not or if service available or not0. Front desk employee spoke in bad language to us. She also commented that she can speak to guest as she wants specifically if were able to book with low rates… No manager on duty ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andreina M.
Business
Miami, Fl
Sep 22, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!!!!

The hotel seemed nice on the outside but it was the worst experienced ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 11, 2011

The Worst Hotel Experience

Very Rude receptionist "male". Hotel has no late night roomservice. Dirty stained carpet in the room. Roaches in the room. Balconies are reachable from adjacent rooms with sliding doors have damaged locks that makes it unsafe. Garage has very narrow parking spots can hardly park regular size SUV. Hotel will charge $30 parking fee for few minutes drop off. No stationary in rooms to write notes. The Internet not working. The TV has very few chanels. The hotel sign is faded and hardly noticed. The cofee maker is rusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2011

worst night ever

worst night ever. could not wait until the next morning to check out. The staff are plain rude and the room sub standard even for a one star rating! Aircon did not work and the room was not properly cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super ALLy
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

One week at Sixty Sixty Resort

the desk staff was horrible...... i complained several times to the receptions that I have problem in my room with smoked alarm, but nobody took note of my complaint. We spent two hole day in the screaming room. That's was HORRIBLE. The second one - elevator was not working good - I wanted to go 10 floor - the elevator always went 8-13-14-15- floor that's was really horrible. In the elevator and the corridors was very hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell Tiel
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 10, 2014

One of the worst hotels

It's the worst hotel I've ever been. My wife and I stayed at room 1106. Both phones and TV are not working. This was reported three times to the people on the main lobby and no action was taken. We didn't have a working TV for the whole time we stayed in the hotel. The room is dirty and the airconditioning unit inside is noisy. I will never go back to this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gizmo
Business
Palm beach
Mar 13, 2011

Money saver if you only need a bed

Location and the view is good and the pizza the bar sells is good but front desk agent not very helpful. Had to rewire tv connection cause tv did not working with DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$30 cab ride to bayfront park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top