Sixty Sixty Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6060 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Sixty-Sixty-Hotel-Recreation
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Awesome

We stay here every year when we come down we have never. Had a problem and we feel save to have the... See full review

  • Demetra M.
  • Mar 16, 2015
summer vacation

Nice location/view and staff. Very close To the beach and stores. Nightclubs are close as well. The... See full review

  • preciousmomentz01
  • Aug 3, 2014
Art Deco-inspired design overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway, two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. An on-site business center caters to the business traveler; guests more inclined to leisure can relax in the outdoor pool and make use of the 24-hour concierge services for other activities.Amenity highlights: The fourth-floor terrace sundeck overlooks Indian Creek and includes a covered outdoor splash pool. High. Additional amenities include a 24-hour reception desk, a 24-hour fitness room, parking, and laundry facilities, high speed internet access. Insider tip: A popular upscale shopping experience is within 3.5 miles of the hotel at the Bal Harbour Shops. Set in a lush, open-air garden with a waterfall, this shopping complex offers Christian Dior, Gucci, Prada, and Versace, in addition to an art gallery, restaurants, and department stores, including Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue. The on-site restaurant and bar are open daily and serve breakfast lunch and dinner. Daily drink specials and Happy Hour. This hotel is a smoke-free property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sixty Sixty Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sixty Sixty Hotel Rooms

3-Star Studio
Enjoy the City View rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and a sofa bed allowing up o three gues in the room. Located on floor 5-16.
3-Star Studio
Enjoy a beautiful view of the Inter costals waterway from the queen bay view rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and sofa bed allowing up to three guest in the room. Located on floors 5-16.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sixty Sixty Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marius
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Great Value!

I made this reservarion at the last minute and expected a room with no view, especially for the price I paid. Instead, I was given a penthouse room with great views. The room was clean and comfortable and I will be staying there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Overnight parking is $18, so I was glad I did not need a rental car. Bal Harbour shops are a short cab ride from the hotel.

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atherton
Sep 25, 2008

Good value for money off season

During the off peak times this hotel has good value for money. At full price for peak times, I think it is expensive. The room is large and comfortable with a sofa, table and chairs and microwave and small refrigerator. Only rooms with one queen bed are available. Internet and parking are extra, the latter quite expensive. I didn't check out the pool or other common areas. There is a bus stop right outside with access to South Beach and Lincoln Road. There are very few dining options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great bagel shop a couple of blocks north on Collins Avenue.

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demetra M.
Business
Alburgh
Mar 16, 2015

Awesome

We stay here every year when we come down we have never. Had a problem and we feel save to have the kids here!! The beach it right down the road like 1000 feet and staff is great and will help in any way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marius
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Great Value!

I made this reservarion at the last minute and expected a room with no view, especially for the price I paid. Instead, I was given a penthouse room with great views. The room was clean and comfortable and I will be staying there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Overnight parking is $18, so I was glad I did not need a rental car. Bal Harbour shops are a short cab ride from the hotel.

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Nice Hotel

The Sixty Sixty Resort was a nice hotel at a good price. The location was great. However, I feel that the valet parking ($18.00) was a littel too high. Also, the temperature of the water is either hot or cold. You can't set the temperature to warm. Other than that, nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 19, 2010

Nice place for a good price

It was a nice place for cheap and close to the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2007

off the beaten path

Decent hotel for a good price, extremely close to the beach, not close to any restaurants or night life. Car is necessary though they charge $18/day. Staff sometimes helpful, though other times did not appear professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach walking distance

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

It was O.K.

Staff were terrible, but the room stay was fine. Stay closer to the beach if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the shopping is along the beach, so head there for all of your shopping needs.

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preciousmomentz01
Business
new jersey
Aug 3, 2014

summer vacation

Nice location/view and staff. Very close To the beach and stores. Nightclubs are close as well. The best part free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Nice Hotel

The Sixty Sixty Resort was a nice hotel at a good price. The location was great. However, I feel that the valet parking ($18.00) was a littel too high. Also, the temperature of the water is either hot or cold. You can't set the temperature to warm. Other than that, nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top