$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Sixty Sixty Hotel

3 stars
6060 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Good value for money off season

During the off peak times this hotel has good value for money. At full price for peak times, I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 25, 2008
Good value for money off season

During the off peak times this hotel has good value for money. At full price for peak times, I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 25, 2008
Art Deco-inspired design overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway, two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. An on-site business center caters to the business traveler; guests more inclined to leisure can relax in the outdoor pool and make use of the 24-hour concierge services for other activities.Amenity highlights: The fourth-floor terrace sundeck overlooks Indian Creek and includes a covered outdoor splash pool. High. Additional amenities include a 24-hour reception desk, a 24-hour fitness room, parking, and laundry facilities, high speed internet access. Insider tip: A popular upscale shopping experience is within 3.5 miles of the hotel at the Bal Harbour Shops. Set in a lush, open-air garden with a waterfall, this shopping complex offers Christian Dior, Gucci, Prada, and Versace, in addition to an art gallery, restaurants, and department stores, including Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue. The on-site restaurant and bar are open daily and serve breakfast lunch and dinner. Daily drink specials and Happy Hour. This hotel is a smoke-free property.

Sixty Sixty Hotel Rooms

3-Star Studio
Enjoy the City View rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and a sofa bed allowing up o three gues in the room. Located on floor 5-16.
3-Star Studio
Enjoy a beautiful view of the Inter costals waterway from the queen bay view rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and sofa bed allowing up to three guest in the room. Located on floors 5-16.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sixty Sixty Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8438 -80.1217
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
The Port of Miami, Downtown Miami and Miami International Airport are easily accessible within fifteen minutes or less.
Area description
Sixty Sixty Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Millionaires Row on Miami Beach. Five minutes from the elegant and chic shops of Bal Harbour and the excitement and action of South Beach's Art Deco District.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sixty Sixty Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aly and Ky
Fl
Jul 3, 2014

Under construction forever

The experience was okay. But the amenities like the pool and fitness center were not available because the hotel was under construction -- somethjng I would have liked to know. The parking was a nightmare too! Also the carpets and ceilings were stained and the maids couldn't find a sheet that fit the bed properly. Overall the hotel was a good deal but very uncomfortable and not relaxing. There is a 15$ service fee each day (though the maids only came once in my 3 day stay?) and parking was $30 and we couldn't even park there two of the nights because the lot was full. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road mall was awesome!

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Littles31
Miami, fl
Jun 1, 2014

False advertisement!

Not what I expected at all! It is featured on the hotels own site to have a pool. It has no pool! If you want to get in the pool you have to go to their sister hotel three blocks down. They charge a $15 service fee per day at check in and put a $100 hold on your credit card. The wifi is horrible and the hallways feel like you are walking in a sauna. The room ac wasn't working properly and the toilet did no stop running. No vending/ice machines either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stolenbuick
Business
Chicago
Feb 2, 2014

BUDGET DEAL BUT BEWARE OF MAJOR PROBLEMS!

The Good: - Low price... sometimes! Rates seem to be all over the board depending on what site you book on and when you book. Make your reservation and keep checking back. I got a lower rate 3 times before I arrived - Bed was comfy and above average for a 2 star hotel - Bathroom Towels there fluffy and new – much better than average for this level of hotel - Location is good for a two star hotel - A large, studio style room, above average size especially for this price range The Bad and the really Ugly: - The bed sheet was so thin that you could see through it and had wholes. There was no pad or protector on the mattress. Not much separating your sweaty body from the prior quest and the mattress… yuck - Foam pillows. Usually you get at least on feather option - I was by myself but the bed would be too small for two people - There was no soap of any kind anywhere in the hotel – no bath soap, no hand soap, no shampoo and no dish soap. I asked the maid if she had soap to wash the dishes and she said no. I asked if she cleaned the dishes between guests and she shyly smiled and shrugged. There was also no kitchen towels, no sponges and nothing else to clean with. Be warned – do not use any of the dishes or glasses unless you bring your own soap and wash them first… eeeewwww yuck again! - There was no hot water in the kitchenette and only occasionally hot water in the shower depending on what time of day you took your shower - There is only wired internet in the room – no wireless – and the cable they provide does not reach the table. It is only 3 feet long. If you have a smaller device without a LAN than you’re out of luck or have to go to the lobby - There is no stovetop in the “full service” kitchenette – only a microwave and mini refrigerator, and as mentioned, no hot water. There are no sharp knives, no can opener (I don’t drink, but no wine bottle opener), no large bowl for salad or making food – just tiny cereal bowls - Get a high floor away from the street or the traffic noise will keep you awake all night - Parking and internet are NOT free! There is a mandatory $15 per day charge even if you do NOT have a car and do NOT use the internet! - The swimming pool was shut down by the State of Florida due to code violations - The safe was torn off the wall (it was only screwed into the drywall – not into a stud) so beware that this very lightweight safe can easily be removed and stolen. If you have valuables, do not use the safe in your room - The front desk NEVER answers the phone regardless of how many times you call or how long the line rings - MOLD – beware if you have an allergy – the wallpaper in the hallways on the 7th floor was peeling off and had a large amount of mold underneath it. I’m planning on putting a call in to the health department before someone gets seriously sick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joshi
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 31, 2014

Job meeting

Average hotel Good price Good location Beautiful view Indian creek drive Nearby Miami beach and south beach, ocean drive etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lobby sleepers
South beach, FL
Jan 24, 2014

Staff needs an attitude adjustment

We arrived early and had been told we could check in at noon, but when we got there they didn't have anything available until 4. I'm pretty sure we are in the 21st century and they could have told me before. Staff was crazy rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody1982
texas
Oct 4, 2013

Disgusting rooms

Please, do no stay in this dump! Rooms are filthy! The carpet was extremely dirty. Even though there is ac in the rooms, the hallways were too hot. No ac? I paid way too much money for this dump and they even charged me an extra 30 dollars for room service. The pool was closed as well as the breakfast lobby. Very disappointed! Please, don't make the same mistake I made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew777
Miami,Fl
Feb 25, 2013

Average Stay

The view and location was great, but other than that it was an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr Ittermann
winston-salem,nc
Aug 25, 2012

Vacation

I would have enjoyed my stay better if my room had hot water and internet service. Miami Beach was very enjoyable, Sixty Sixty hotel, not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falcon Point
Business
Truckee, CA
Mar 4, 2012

Sixty Sixty was under maintenance

The lobby was very nice and the staff was very helpful. As the rooms were not available they moved me to Casablanca hotel which was directly on the beach. Sixty Sixty looked to be a 3 Star hotel. For the price point I think it was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Beach explorer
Canada
Feb 7, 2012

SixtySixty is 60%

A six out of ten at best. Ok location. 10th floor view was good. Not enough lights inside the hotel room. Seems like the hotel had a inexpensive 'freshening' done a few years ago, but the quality of that freshening was low. Cleaning staff did not replace toilet paper or coffee regularly. The elevator had a notice from Miami city that it needed to be repaired in 30 days. The pool was not open due to repairs, so had to walk to the sister hotel for a swim. This hotel seemed to have been bought by an investor(s) who did not want to put any money into it. I think the hotel rating should be downgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a change from going to South Beach, the Aventura mall is excellent. It has an AMC24 movie theatre and the Cheesecake Factory restaurant is awesome.

Back to menu Return to top