$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sixty Sixty Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6060 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Awesome

We stay here every year when we come down we have never. Had a problem and we feel save to have the... See full review

  • Demetra M.
  • Mar 16, 2015
summer vacation

Nice location/view and staff. Very close To the beach and stores. Nightclubs are close as well. The... See full review

  • preciousmomentz01
  • Aug 3, 2014
Art Deco-inspired design overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway, two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. An on-site business center caters to the business traveler; guests more inclined to leisure can relax in the outdoor pool and make use of the 24-hour concierge services for other activities.Amenity highlights: The fourth-floor terrace sundeck overlooks Indian Creek and includes a covered outdoor splash pool. High. Additional amenities include a 24-hour reception desk, a 24-hour fitness room, parking, and laundry facilities, high speed internet access. Insider tip: A popular upscale shopping experience is within 3.5 miles of the hotel at the Bal Harbour Shops. Set in a lush, open-air garden with a waterfall, this shopping complex offers Christian Dior, Gucci, Prada, and Versace, in addition to an art gallery, restaurants, and department stores, including Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue. The on-site restaurant and bar are open daily and serve breakfast lunch and dinner. Daily drink specials and Happy Hour. This hotel is a smoke-free property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sixty Sixty Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sixty Sixty Hotel Rooms

3-Star Studio
Enjoy the City View rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and a sofa bed allowing up o three gues in the room. Located on floor 5-16.
3-Star Studio
Enjoy a beautiful view of the Inter costals waterway from the queen bay view rooms. This room type offers one queen size bed and sofa bed allowing up to three guest in the room. Located on floors 5-16.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sixty Sixty Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demetra M.
Business
Alburgh
Mar 16, 2015

Awesome

We stay here every year when we come down we have never. Had a problem and we feel save to have the kids here!! The beach it right down the road like 1000 feet and staff is great and will help in any way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mariano
Business
Fort Worth
Mar 11, 2015

Run down hotel

The hotel is old a needs renovation. Rooms look good in pictures but in real life are just dirty. The carpet has stains and the air conditioner spits black dust. On top of that they charge you a $15/night for cleaning fee. I don't know what they are doing with the money because it isn't clean. I'll never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MEKA C.
Business
Columbus
Dec 29, 2014

Do not waste your money

The amenities are available at another hotel. The key card machine was down the whole time we stayed here. We never got wash rags during our stay and when we asked the cleaning lady she told us no and she only had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MEKA C.
Business
Columbus
Dec 19, 2014

Do not waste your money

The amenities are available at another hotel. The key card machine was down the whole time we stayed here. We never got wash rags during our stay and when we asked the cleaning lady she told us no and she only had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell Tiel
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 10, 2014

One of the worst hotels

It's the worst hotel I've ever been. My wife and I stayed at room 1106. Both phones and TV are not working. This was reported three times to the people on the main lobby and no action was taken. We didn't have a working TV for the whole time we stayed in the hotel. The room is dirty and the airconditioning unit inside is noisy. I will never go back to this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super ALLy
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

One week at Sixty Sixty Resort

the desk staff was horrible...... i complained several times to the receptions that I have problem in my room with smoked alarm, but nobody took note of my complaint. We spent two hole day in the screaming room. That's was HORRIBLE. The second one - elevator was not working good - I wanted to go 10 floor - the elevator always went 8-13-14-15- floor that's was really horrible. In the elevator and the corridors was very hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preciousmomentz01
Business
new jersey
Aug 3, 2014

summer vacation

Nice location/view and staff. Very close To the beach and stores. Nightclubs are close as well. The best part free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aly and Ky
Business
Fl
Jul 3, 2014

Under construction forever

The experience was okay. But the amenities like the pool and fitness center were not available because the hotel was under construction -- somethjng I would have liked to know. The parking was a nightmare too! Also the carpets and ceilings were stained and the maids couldn't find a sheet that fit the bed properly. Overall the hotel was a good deal but very uncomfortable and not relaxing. There is a 15$ service fee each day (though the maids only came once in my 3 day stay?) and parking was $30 and we couldn't even park there two of the nights because the lot was full. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road mall was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Littles31
Business
Miami, fl
Jun 1, 2014

False advertisement!

Not what I expected at all! It is featured on the hotels own site to have a pool. It has no pool! If you want to get in the pool you have to go to their sister hotel three blocks down. They charge a $15 service fee per day at check in and put a $100 hold on your credit card. The wifi is horrible and the hallways feel like you are walking in a sauna. The room ac wasn't working properly and the toilet did no stop running. No vending/ice machines either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sixty Sixty Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stolenbuick
Business
Chicago
Feb 2, 2014

BUDGET DEAL BUT BEWARE OF MAJOR PROBLEMS!

The Good: - Low price... sometimes! Rates seem to be all over the board depending on what site you book on and when you book. Make your reservation and keep checking back. I got a lower rate 3 times before I arrived - Bed was comfy and above average for a 2 star hotel - Bathroom Towels there fluffy and new – much better than average for this level of hotel - Location is good for a two star hotel - A large, studio style room, above average size especially for this price range The Bad and the really Ugly: - The bed sheet was so thin that you could see through it and had wholes. There was no pad or protector on the mattress. Not much separating your sweaty body from the prior quest and the mattress… yuck - Foam pillows. Usually you get at least on feather option - I was by myself but the bed would be too small for two people - There was no soap of any kind anywhere in the hotel – no bath soap, no hand soap, no shampoo and no dish soap. I asked the maid if she had soap to wash the dishes and she said no. I asked if she cleaned the dishes between guests and she shyly smiled and shrugged. There was also no kitchen towels, no sponges and nothing else to clean with. Be warned – do not use any of the dishes or glasses unless you bring your own soap and wash them first… eeeewwww yuck again! - There was no hot water in the kitchenette and only occasionally hot water in the shower depending on what time of day you took your shower - There is only wired internet in the room – no wireless – and the cable they provide does not reach the table. It is only 3 feet long. If you have a smaller device without a LAN than you’re out of luck or have to go to the lobby - There is no stovetop in the “full service” kitchenette – only a microwave and mini refrigerator, and as mentioned, no hot water. There are no sharp knives, no can opener (I don’t drink, but no wine bottle opener), no large bowl for salad or making food – just tiny cereal bowls - Get a high floor away from the street or the traffic noise will keep you awake all night - Parking and internet are NOT free! There is a mandatory $15 per day charge even if you do NOT have a car and do NOT use the internet! - The swimming pool was shut down by the State of Florida due to code violations - The safe was torn off the wall (it was only screwed into the drywall – not into a stud) so beware that this very lightweight safe can easily be removed and stolen. If you have valuables, do not use the safe in your room - The front desk NEVER answers the phone regardless of how many times you call or how long the line rings - MOLD – beware if you have an allergy – the wallpaper in the hallways on the 7th floor was peeling off and had a large amount of mold underneath it. I’m planning on putting a call in to the health department before someone gets seriously sick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top