Sherbrooke Hotel

3 stars
901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
comfortable/ great location

Room was clean and very comfortable. Perfect location See full review

  • Odessa W.
  • Jan 23, 2015
perfect perfect perfect

I love this place. This is the best hotel in Miami. Close to everything and make you feel like your... See full review

  • CamZee
  • Sep 16, 2013
This award winning hotel is meticulously restored from bottom to top with 34 enhanced suites which offer "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology, original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop)all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach. PLEASE NOTE: Minimum age for check in is 21.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sherbrooke Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sherbrooke Hotel Rooms

Efficiency Suite - One
Bedding option- 1 queen. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology, original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, private bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.
Efficiency Suite - Two
Bedding option- 1 Queen & 1 Twin. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology,original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.
Efficiency Suite - Three
Bedding option- 1 Queen & 1 Twin. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology,original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.
Efficiency Suite - Four
Bedding option- 2 Queen Beds. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology,original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Sherbrooke Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cedora
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Not 3-Star

Great location, free wi-fi, and very nice owner and adorable dog. As for the hotel, very dark and not very clean. I swept a dead giant water bug out of my room on my first night. I think that about covers it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pixelwiz
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 24, 2012

Excellent location, decent stay

I've read some mixed reviews about this place so I was hesitant to choose it but the price was the best for South Beach and I went for it. Overall I was satisfied. It's a studio apartment, not just a room. Had 2 queen beds, which is good. Basically a full size kitchen, which I didn't use at all, but it was nice having a full size fridge to put some drinks into. I actually had to do some work during one of the days, there were two tables, and 4 chairs, but all the chairs are the metal fold-out chairs, so can't say I was comfortable sitting on them for too long. Shower was fine, water hot, mattresses were actually very comfortable, they are those memory foam type. Pillows sucked, and so did the towels, so if you're local (from Florida) BRING YOUR OWN! I will next time I stay there. Room had an iron and hair dryer and I used both. AC is central, with your own control, worked very well. There is no chain on the door to lock from inside, which didn't make me feel very safe cause anyone with a key could walk in, but i was fine. Location is amazing, right next to one of my favorite places in SoBe Mango's. Can pretty much walk everywhere. However, if you're driving to the hotel, they don't have their own parking, garage is 1.5 blocks away, which is not bad, but it is $25 per day. It does however include unlimited coming and going if you show them the hotel receipt. Bottom like, I'd stay there again for that price, but I'm bringing my own towel, pillow and chair cushion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
46ers
Business
America
Jun 12, 2012

Good couple getaway

Decor Inside of room was very sparce and not attactive.Rooms were spacious and temperature controlled. Location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
denon
Business
newark, de
May 24, 2012

perfect location, old building

As many reviews said the location is the best part of the hotel. its just middle of the south beach and only minute away from the beautiful beach by walk, however hotel is very old, room smell like fusty and there is no safe in the rooms, also there is no front desk.. however our city tour guide said that many hotels at the south beach build between 1924 and 1940 but I believe that there should be other hotels which are renovation their inside. the room was big enough with private kitchen but it was not that clean. When I get the hotel bathroom was dirty, there were hair and spider in the bathtub, and there was a hair on the bed lining. overall it wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed, and I believe there should be better place to stay with same price range. I give 2 stars because of the cleanliness, but 5 stars for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mia bella roma was the best place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cobra Guy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Clean, quiet, perfect location. Great newer bed. NO FRILLS

This is a beautiful clean historic hotel. It looks like the picture! Something this hotel had most others hotels don't have are comfortable beds. The mattresses are newer memory foam. The suite was large and very clean. The windows had been replaced with new high quality windows which helped keep outside noise outside. It had a good sized refrigerator along with a stove and microwave. The bathroom was outdated with wild colors however everything worked well and was clean. Location is perfect, right in the middle of all the action. Don't expect much for frills. You get towels swapped out and garbage emptied. Nothing else to speak of. This is a quiet building, not intended to hold large noisy room parties so if that's your plan look elsewhere. I felt like I was staying in a piece of history. The room had original wood floors which had been recently refinished and the walls were the original art deco design. A newer a/c unit and two large ceiling fans kept the room very comfortable. An old school elevator with original push buttons was also a nice touch. I've stayed in other older Art Deco hotels in South Beach and this one was the cleanest and most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wain
Business
City of London, UK
Sep 22, 2011

Great location, right in the heart of SOBE

The hotel is a little worn out but has all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Instead of treating this like a hotel, think of it more like an apartment. You get the Keys from Mitch and you come and go as you please, we also had a microwave and kitchen in our room though we never used them. The location is perfect less than 5 mins from the beach and in the arty district, centre to pretty much all South beach has to offer. Also you have a 7eleven close by to pick up any late snacks or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't really wanna drive whilst in Miami and staying here confirmed that there really is no need. You can book excursions from the many places around South Beach and the public buses seem quite reliable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rere
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Miami trip

First off this hotel is an old art deco hotel. It was exactly what were where looking for. There is no restaurant in the hotel or maid service. If you are looking for this type of hotel this is not the place for you. Mitch the owner(?) and his dog maggie were charming and Mitch was knowledgeable about the area. This is a no nonsense hotel and is quiet at night. I suggest you take a towel or two with you. There is a nice kitchenette in your room(fridge,sink,microwave and stove). It is a block from the beach and ocean drive. I would recommend this hotel. It was very nice. One more thing-the AC is excellent and there is individual controls for each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

considering you are in Miami my suggestion is this. This hotel has a kitchenette and I would walk the couple of blocks to the market and get some groceries. The restaurants are extremely expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Not bad

It isnt a horrible hotel but I ws definitely expecting it to be alot bigger. The pictures make the room appear to be alot bigger then what it actually is. If you are looking for luxury then this is definitley not the hotel you want. The AC in the room is great and its quiet and will do if you just need a place to sleep after a long day.We did not get an ocean view so dont expect that. The Location is the best thing about the hotel its near all the clubs right down the block from the beach and near all the shops. For the price its a pretty good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Apr 14, 2010

convenient, casual

good location, amenities not as extensive as advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mik&Jay
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2010

Nice place

I looked around on the web for a reasonable place to stay in South Beach and finally decided on this place, mostly based on location and good reviews.It was all we wanted really and no complaints.An apartment hotel with nice size rooms with a kitchenette and fridge.We felt like we stayed in a good-sized apartment.Clean and a friendly , helpful caretaker, [...].We loved the old style and feeling. One block from the beach.Quiet because of new windows.Basic, but in a good way. No reception, you get your own keys and come and go as you like.Firm matresses, ceiling fans and AC. Nice mirrors and decent, clean bathroom.Towels and trash changed daily.We recommend this place and will come back hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Big Pink on Collins Ave and 3rd Street for a great dinner, big portions for a good price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top