Sherbrooke Hotel

3 stars
View map of 901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sherbrooke Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kers Constant Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2012

Great Location, good hotel

Hotel was average, more of like a suite type of spot 2 beds - full kicthen, nice TV, ceiling fans, good AC. Room was older as hotel is older place - good place to just crash in for your mid-day nap and after late nights. Not a great room to spend a lot of time in. Floor was a little dirty when I got there - but luckily was a broom and dust pan so i could sweep up sand, etc. myself. Odd hotel - first day the mgr didnt knock before walking into my room (probably forgot i was there) but DID knock the 2nd day. Place is RIGHT behind Mango's which is perfect for Sobe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go To Mango's!

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patricio fer
Business
Santiago
Jun 25, 2012

Worst Hotel I've been

Please, don't book at these hotel. Because is not an hotel. It's a kind of "apartment". There's no front desk people, nobodies clean the rooms. Just when you arrives you find the keys in the table of your room. Because the owner speak through the door. Hotel is old, bad beds (old foam), I Booked for 4 nights, but when I arrives the second day and my room was not cleaning and no new towels, I decides to run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cedora
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Not 3-Star

Great location, free wi-fi, and very nice owner and adorable dog. As for the hotel, very dark and not very clean. I swept a dead giant water bug out of my room on my first night. I think that about covers it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pixelwiz
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 24, 2012

Excellent location, decent stay

I've read some mixed reviews about this place so I was hesitant to choose it but the price was the best for South Beach and I went for it. Overall I was satisfied. It's a studio apartment, not just a room. Had 2 queen beds, which is good. Basically a full size kitchen, which I didn't use at all, but it was nice having a full size fridge to put some drinks into. I actually had to do some work during one of the days, there were two tables, and 4 chairs, but all the chairs are the metal fold-out chairs, so can't say I was comfortable sitting on them for too long. Shower was fine, water hot, mattresses were actually very comfortable, they are those memory foam type. Pillows sucked, and so did the towels, so if you're local (from Florida) BRING YOUR OWN! I will next time I stay there. Room had an iron and hair dryer and I used both. AC is central, with your own control, worked very well. There is no chain on the door to lock from inside, which didn't make me feel very safe cause anyone with a key could walk in, but i was fine. Location is amazing, right next to one of my favorite places in SoBe Mango's. Can pretty much walk everywhere. However, if you're driving to the hotel, they don't have their own parking, garage is 1.5 blocks away, which is not bad, but it is $25 per day. It does however include unlimited coming and going if you show them the hotel receipt. Bottom like, I'd stay there again for that price, but I'm bringing my own towel, pillow and chair cushion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
46ers
Business
America
Jun 12, 2012

Good couple getaway

Decor Inside of room was very sparce and not attactive.Rooms were spacious and temperature controlled. Location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
denon
Business
newark, de
May 24, 2012

perfect location, old building

As many reviews said the location is the best part of the hotel. its just middle of the south beach and only minute away from the beautiful beach by walk, however hotel is very old, room smell like fusty and there is no safe in the rooms, also there is no front desk.. however our city tour guide said that many hotels at the south beach build between 1924 and 1940 but I believe that there should be other hotels which are renovation their inside. the room was big enough with private kitchen but it was not that clean. When I get the hotel bathroom was dirty, there were hair and spider in the bathtub, and there was a hair on the bed lining. overall it wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed, and I believe there should be better place to stay with same price range. I give 2 stars because of the cleanliness, but 5 stars for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mia bella roma was the best place to eat

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cobra Guy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Clean, quiet, perfect location. Great newer bed. NO FRILLS

This is a beautiful clean historic hotel. It looks like the picture! Something this hotel had most others hotels don't have are comfortable beds. The mattresses are newer memory foam. The suite was large and very clean. The windows had been replaced with new high quality windows which helped keep outside noise outside. It had a good sized refrigerator along with a stove and microwave. The bathroom was outdated with wild colors however everything worked well and was clean. Location is perfect, right in the middle of all the action. Don't expect much for frills. You get towels swapped out and garbage emptied. Nothing else to speak of. This is a quiet building, not intended to hold large noisy room parties so if that's your plan look elsewhere. I felt like I was staying in a piece of history. The room had original wood floors which had been recently refinished and the walls were the original art deco design. A newer a/c unit and two large ceiling fans kept the room very comfortable. An old school elevator with original push buttons was also a nice touch. I've stayed in other older Art Deco hotels in South Beach and this one was the cleanest and most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wain
Business
City of London, UK
Sep 22, 2011

Great location, right in the heart of SOBE

The hotel is a little worn out but has all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Instead of treating this like a hotel, think of it more like an apartment. You get the Keys from Mitch and you come and go as you please, we also had a microwave and kitchen in our room though we never used them. The location is perfect less than 5 mins from the beach and in the arty district, centre to pretty much all South beach has to offer. Also you have a 7eleven close by to pick up any late snacks or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't really wanna drive whilst in Miami and staying here confirmed that there really is no need. You can book excursions from the many places around South Beach and the public buses seem quite reliable.

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wain
Business
City of London, UK
Sep 22, 2011

Great location, right in the heart of SOBE

The hotel is a little worn out but has all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Instead of treating this like a hotel, think of it more like an apartment. You get the Keys from Mitch and you come and go as you please, we also had a microwave and kitchen in our room though we never used them. The location is perfect less than 5 mins from the beach and in the arty district, centre to pretty much all South beach has to offer. Also you have a 7eleven close by to pick up any late snacks or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't really wanna drive whilst in Miami and staying here confirmed that there really is no need. You can book excursions from the many places around South Beach and the public buses seem quite reliable.

Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rere
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Miami trip

First off this hotel is an old art deco hotel. It was exactly what were where looking for. There is no restaurant in the hotel or maid service. If you are looking for this type of hotel this is not the place for you. Mitch the owner(?) and his dog maggie were charming and Mitch was knowledgeable about the area. This is a no nonsense hotel and is quiet at night. I suggest you take a towel or two with you. There is a nice kitchenette in your room(fridge,sink,microwave and stove). It is a block from the beach and ocean drive. I would recommend this hotel. It was very nice. One more thing-the AC is excellent and there is individual controls for each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

considering you are in Miami my suggestion is this. This hotel has a kitchenette and I would walk the couple of blocks to the market and get some groceries. The restaurants are extremely expensive.

Back to menu Return to top