Sherbrooke Hotel

3 stars
901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
perfect perfect perfect

I love this place. This is the best hotel in Miami. Close to everything and make you feel like your... See full review

  • CamZee
  • Sep 16, 2013
amazing location

I really enjoyed this hotel.....nice and quiet. ...near everything and for the price you can't beat... See full review

  • Minglee83
  • Jul 21, 2014
This award winning hotel is meticulously restored from bottom to top with 34 enhanced suites which offer "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology, original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop)all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach. PLEASE NOTE: Minimum age for check in is 21.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sherbrooke Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sherbrooke Hotel Rooms

Efficiency Suite - Three
Bedding option- 1 Queen & 1 Twin. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology,original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.
Efficiency Suite - Four
Bedding option- 2 Queen Beds. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology,original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.
Efficiency Suite - One
Bedding option- 1 queen. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology, original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, private bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.
Efficiency Suite - Two
Bedding option- 1 Queen & 1 Twin. This room offers "Thermal-Pedic" Memory Foam Beds with Certified Space Technology,original hardwood floors, ice cold central air conditioning, large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, high definition flat screen television, daily housekeeping which includes the replacement of towels and the removal of trash, *private phones with unlimited local calls (*additional cost), free high speed wireless internet in lobby (bring your laptop) all at an incredible price. There is no doubt about it, this place is the Best Value on South Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sherbrooke Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minglee83
charleston sc
Jul 21, 2014

amazing location

I really enjoyed this hotel.....nice and quiet. ...near everything and for the price you can't beat it..i definitely will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minglee83
Business
charleston sc
Jul 21, 2014

amazing location

I really enjoyed this hotel.....nice and quiet. ...near everything and for the price you can't beat it..i definitely will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UK Fins Fan
Business
Lincolnshire, UK
Nov 4, 2013

Great location

This is a family friendly hotel with welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CamZee
Business
queens, NY
Sep 16, 2013

perfect perfect perfect

I love this place. This is the best hotel in Miami. Close to everything and make you feel like your at home. Highly recommend this to all couples and family who are traveling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIMXN
Business
BELLEVUE, WA
Aug 20, 2013

Expected

The room is small, not so clean but the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CamZee
Business
queens, NY
Jul 22, 2013

vacation

Great place, it was enjoyable to stay there, it's a hidden jewel in Miami beach. Loved it, gonna stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisazuke
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 19, 2013

The heart of South Beach

This hotel is in the happening part of South Beach: Ocean Ave, Collins and Washington St. Best restaurants and clubs very near. Can be noisy at night (Spring break). Front desk and room staff very friendly, but not traditional hotel service. Fresh towels and trash empty daily, but not much more. Rooms are spacious, beds comfy, full kitchen with dishes. Great price for the location and room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cedora
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Got What I Paid For

Although the owner and his cute little dog were very nice, I would never recommend or stay at the Sherbrooke again. This is not a 3 star hotel. Actually, it should not be called a hotel, it's an apartment building. I swept a dead waterbug from my room before I could put my bag down. The hallway was dark, and room was dirty. Dusty furniture and floors with hair balls in corners. Aged paper thin towels and I found a pube on one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kers Constant Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2012

Great Location, good hotel

Hotel was average, more of like a suite type of spot 2 beds - full kicthen, nice TV, ceiling fans, good AC. Room was older as hotel is older place - good place to just crash in for your mid-day nap and after late nights. Not a great room to spend a lot of time in. Floor was a little dirty when I got there - but luckily was a broom and dust pan so i could sweep up sand, etc. myself. Odd hotel - first day the mgr didnt knock before walking into my room (probably forgot i was there) but DID knock the 2nd day. Place is RIGHT behind Mango's which is perfect for Sobe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go To Mango's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patricio fer
Business
Santiago
Jun 25, 2012

Worst Hotel I've been

Please, don't book at these hotel. Because is not an hotel. It's a kind of "apartment". There's no front desk people, nobodies clean the rooms. Just when you arrives you find the keys in the table of your room. Because the owner speak through the door. Hotel is old, bad beds (old foam), I Booked for 4 nights, but when I arrives the second day and my room was not cleaning and no new towels, I decides to run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cedora
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Not 3-Star

Great location, free wi-fi, and very nice owner and adorable dog. As for the hotel, very dark and not very clean. I swept a dead giant water bug out of my room on my first night. I think that about covers it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top