$365 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

5 stars
1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Awesome all around

Service was top notch, as was food, drink, and facilities. I even forgot my Apple charger and the... See full review

  • Clack Juan
  • Sep 24, 2014
Best hotel on south beach!

Fabulous hotel! Staff is very attentive and great! Very sleek swanky hotel. Will definately stay... See full review

  • Mn48
  • Jun 9, 2014
sbes award-winning SLS Hotels brand has become synonymous with timeless elegance intrigue and a heightened guest experience. With the unveiling of the SLS Hotel South Beach the encore to the SLS hotel at Beverly Hills sbe ushers in Philippe Starcks long-awaited return to South Beach and the highly-anticipated Miami debut of James Beard award-winning chef Jose Andres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Premie City View Dbl Dbl
Premier City View DblDbl - 252 SqFt - High Floor - HD LCD TV - WiFi - MP3
Superior City View Dbl-Dbl
Superior City View Double Double - 261 SqFT HDTV - highspeed WiFi - MP3
Superior Ocean View King - 265 S
Superior Ocean View King - 265 SqFt HD LCD TV - highspeed WiFi - MP3
Superior Ocean View Dbl-Dbl
Superior Ocean View Dbl-Dbl - 251 SqFt HD LCD TV- highspeed WiFi - MP3
Premier City View King - 252 SqF
Premier City View King - 252 SqFt - High Floor HD LCD TV - WiFi - MP3
Premier Ocean View King
Premier Ocean View King - 265 SqFt HIGH FLOOR -HD LCD TV- WiFi-MP3
Villa
Villa - Nestle into your spacious Villa with a personal terrace overlooking the pool.
Villa Penthouse
Villa Penthouse
Premier Ocean View Dbl Dbl
Premier Ocean View DblDbl - 252 SqFt - High Floor - HDTV - WiFi - MP3
Penthouse
Penthouse
SLS Signature Suite
SLS Signature Suite. King bed. 2 person per room.
Terrace King Room
Terrace King Room. King bed. 2 person per room.
Superior City View Queen
Superior City View Queen - 164 SqFT Small Room - 42 HDLCD - WiF - MP3
SLS Suite
SLS Suite
Superior City View King
Superior City View King Bed - 252 SqFT HD LCD TV - highspeed WiFi - MP3

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Kitchen
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bazaar by Jose Andres
The world-renowned Bazaar restaurant from culinary icon Jose Andres will make its east coast debut with a vibrant mix of sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.
Katsuya by Starck
Katsuya by Starck Wouth Beach infuses traditional Japanese cuisine with a provocative twist.
Hyde Beach
The energy of Hyde Lounge will take over the sand with the debut of its first oceanfront location - Hyde Beach.
West Terrace
You will climb the stairs to arrive on a terrace which shall remind you of some of the best days of your life on the terrace of the Cafe Flore in Paris

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rush69a
Business
New York, NY
Mar 17, 2014

Awesome place - great scene - people watching at its best!

Had a fantastic time. Saturday pool party at Hyde Beach - an absolute must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mn48
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Best hotel on south beach!

Fabulous hotel! Staff is very attentive and great! Very sleek swanky hotel. Will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clack Juan
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 24, 2014

Awesome all around

Service was top notch, as was food, drink, and facilities. I even forgot my Apple charger and the front desk charged my Iphone for me every day and couldn't have been nicer about it. This forces me to try out the new Vegas property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime1981
Business
Cancun, mexico
Sep 17, 2013

Great location and service, the food is not that great

Everything is really nice except the food is ok at most places and very bad at Katsuya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at Katsuya

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA to NYC posh wife
Business
LA/NYC
Nov 25, 2013

Very Posh hotel...perfect for south beach

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary in South Beach and we're happy we chose to stay at SLS. The hotel is very chic, which I love. Everything is pricey but not unexpected for the fabulous food and service. I loved that it was walking distance to everything! Location is definitely a pro for the SLS. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Hyde beach was great during the day and at night. Katsuya is my favorite restaurant! I just wish there was at least 1 more cafe that was casual. But other than that, I would definitely stay there again. Oh and the rooms are fairly tiny but super cute. Wouldn't be able to fit more than 2 people in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Lincoln Rd. for shopping and bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agent78
Business
Toronto
Dec 4, 2012

Tiny Rooms

my experience was good but not great. hotel amenities were very nice but the rooms themselves were tiny and awkward, particularly the bathroom and sink. that said, it was not a terrible overall experience, though for hte price i expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
booksbooks
Business
New York, New York
Feb 11, 2013

Resort Fees? Come on.....

After spending over $500 a night, the hotel decides to charge a $20 / night resort fee. Neither the hotel nor O mentioned this in booking. Eitherway, it takes away from the experience. I don't mind paying $500/night for a room, so I probably wouldn't mind paying $520/night. When asked it, they said it was for turn-down service, wi-fi and supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woody nyc
Business
NYC
Feb 23, 2013

Definitely not 5 stars

The hotel is lovely and the staff is helpful. However, there are obvious issues: the main pool does not permit indivuals who are under 21 to enjoy the sun. The other pool has very limited sun exposure. There are only 2 elevators. The fitness center is a joke. Finally, there is no business center or lobby computer. Clearly, someone did not think through the issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hlovesbalharbour
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 5, 2013

Beautiful Hotel but less than accommodating staff out of their league

Due to some kind of "glitch" at this booking site I was immediately downgraded to a tiny room from the suite I had booked. After several attempts to rectify the situation with the staff they offered me either $150 credit for the whole trip or a phone call to this booking site because the hotel was at capacity for the entire weekend. Being a frequent customer of the LA location I feel like this was extremely disappointing. Staff seems overwhelmed and underprepared. Complementary house BMW never seemed to available with no explanation and was never able to make a reservation at any of the restaurants the entire weekend because they were "fully committed"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get in early just for a drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SLS Hotel South Beach Preferred Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FAB vacation guest
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2013

Great for Partying, but not for relaxation

Great for partying by the pool, at the bar/restaurant. Very nice partying area near the pool. But if you are going to relax, this is not the place for you. On weekends the pool area has a minimum beverage spend requirement of $500. There is another pool that is complimentary to hotel guests, but hardly any sun hits that pool. The bathroom is very uncomforatable and not practical. The shower is open/connected to the area where the toilet & sink are... The water leaks out of the shower to the resgt of the bathroom. There is no door to the bathroom. There is no closet - just an area to hang clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top