$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

SBH South Beach Hotel

3 stars
236 21st St., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
DANCE CONVENTION

IT WAS A GREAT STAY!! STAFF WAS AWESOME, ROOMS WHERE CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GREAT, LOCATAION WAS... See full review

  • KIMTOTH
  • Sep 30, 2014
I was a single and happy

The staff is very attentive and willing to serve. When the ice machine broke down the last day they... See full review

  • mhogan01
  • Jun 22, 2014
Stay where casual comfort meets sophisticated style at the SBH South Beach Hotel in Miami Beach, conveniently located on 21st Street, walking distance from the ocean and Miami Beach Convention Center. Restored to its original Art Deco grandeur, our intimate hotel is the essence of boutique elegance. The hotel offers beach access, access to partner's outdoor pool,satellite TV with complimentary Sunday NFL package in all rooms, free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two daily served at our sister restaurant Orange Blossom, located 1 block away from SBH. You must be 21yrs old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SBH South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

SBH South Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with a King size bed. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Standard Double
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with two full size beds. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
King Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a king size bed, sitting area,a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Double Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a two full size beds, a sitting area with a sofa bed, a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Orange Blossom
Orange Blossom pays homage to our Miami roots and celebrates the citys growth into the thriving, vibrant cultural destination it is today. Orange Blossom marries traditional Old Florida influences with the melting pot of Miamis current day International nuances. We craft each dish with the same delicate care and attention to detail that railway passengers came to expect aboard our namesake, The Orange Blossom Special " the most luxurious train that connected New York to Miami in 1890.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for SBH South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella80
West palm beach
May 28, 2012

Great!!!!

Was very nice hotel I definitely stay again Was quite but at the same time close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 17, 2009

horrible service

the staff was not friendly at all. They acted like they were doing us a favor for staying there. Once I got there they didn't want to honor our reservation b/c they said that "technically" they don't have to b/c we made the reservation through Orbitz. The room and bathroom were very small. and they wanted to charge us more money at the end of our stay for no reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Apr 22, 2009

nice hotel but horrible service..too bad

South Beach hotel is very well located and very clean and quiet. However, it all went wrong the minute we checked in. I made a reservation for 1 room with 2 beds. I was traveling with a friend and we are both married. When we got to the hotel,we were told we would have to share a bed... talk about an akward situation. The person at the reception was extremely rude and not helpful at all. He kept saying that having 2 beds in the room was only a request and that the hotel didn`t have to oblige, even though I had a reservation for 1 room with 2 beds. To make a short story, my friend spent his night at south beach hotel sleeping on the floor... other then that, it is a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lourdes Flores
Business
Leon Guanajuato Mexico
Jul 14, 2009

Room not given as agreed

The hotel did not respect our room reservation, and they didn´t want to give our money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 8, 2009

Bad Customer Service

My cousins and I went for the weekend. First things first they did not want to honor the reservation I had from cheaptickets. I booked 2 double beds. They told me they have me down for 1 King size because I only had 2 guests listed on the reservation. I told them that should not matter because I have the paper stating that I have 2 double beds. She said she couldn't do anything about it because they didn't have any more 2 doubles available. She saw that we were debating then said that if we wanted the room with 2 beds we would have to pay an extra $15 per night. We thought no more rooms were available. She says (with an attitude) I'm trying to cancel someone else's room so do you want it or not? By this time we did not want to stay here so we called cheaptickets about transferring our money to another hotel but they did not help us so we had to endure the rudeness. However, the next guy was very friendly and the lady that cleaned our room was very nice and the room was very clean and nice. However we were told that they "lost" all of the irons in the hotel. How is that possible?? We were told it was 1 block away from the beach but if you are going for fun (as we were we're 22-25 yrs old) then it isn't 1 block from the part of the beach you want to be on. Its actually about 10-15. If you want to be where everything is get a hotel on ocean drive or on collins around 15th street or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
massage star
Business
Arlington, Tx.
Jul 23, 2012

dissapointed

I was not pleased with my stay at Southbeach Hotel, we never had enough towels and even worst was the fact that our room had ants. I reported the ant situation to the clerk at the front desk and he said he would put in a work order. The location was good, but the location was the ONLY good thing about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy B
Business
new york
Apr 28, 2014

short getaway

My experience was not all that great at the SBH. If u want to go to the pool u have to get a pass and leave the facility. The staff aren't that friendly. The hallway has a very bad odor of mildew but the room was nice and does not Smell. The restaurant where u go for your complimentary breakfast isn't that good. I would not personally use this hotel again. And the picture used to show the hotel is not how it looks. The fountain out front does not work, the lights don't work outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TomBro
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Jun 9, 2014

Misleading

The web sight is very misleading. The beach access is a block and a half away. The restaurant is around the block. The pool is in the hotel next door. The valet parking is around the block and is $35.00 a day. Nothing in the room is free including coffee. And there is not even facial tissues available. You cannot even fill your own ice bucket. You have to take it to the front desk for ice. Very noisy. You can hear everything going on anywhere near your room. The view from our room was a concrete wall. But the room was nice, comfortable, roomy, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Point Pleasant, NJ
Jun 14, 2010

perfectly fine

Perfect location for the convention center. Room was clean, but the hall smelled musty. Very nice decor, and well maintained. Internet connection would have been nice for the business traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road pedestrian mall is just a few blocks away, and has great outdoor cafes for a casual dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MYRAK
Business
South beach
Nov 20, 2014

It's alright, for a last min booking

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend. The staff is not the greatest. There is no swimming pool if u wanna cool off. And is alittle out the way, of the things I wanted to do, but for the money the room it self was ok. Other than the AC shutting off in the middle of the night every single night. And they charge you a resort feed. For a towel at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2009

Very enjoyable evening

This is a very comfortable boutique hotel. It is 2 blocks off the beach and off the main street so no street noise. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was a surprise, although limited. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top