$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

SBH South Beach Hotel

3 stars
236 21st St., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
DANCE CONVENTION

IT WAS A GREAT STAY!! STAFF WAS AWESOME, ROOMS WHERE CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GREAT, LOCATAION WAS... See full review

  • KIMTOTH
  • Sep 30, 2014
I was a single and happy

The staff is very attentive and willing to serve. When the ice machine broke down the last day they... See full review

  • mhogan01
  • Jun 22, 2014
Stay where casual comfort meets sophisticated style at the SBH South Beach Hotel in Miami Beach, conveniently located on 21st Street, walking distance from the ocean and Miami Beach Convention Center. Restored to its original Art Deco grandeur, our intimate hotel is the essence of boutique elegance. The hotel offers beach access, access to partner's outdoor pool,satellite TV with complimentary Sunday NFL package in all rooms, free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two daily served at our sister restaurant Orange Blossom, located 1 block away from SBH. You must be 21yrs old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SBH South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

SBH South Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with a King size bed. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Standard Double
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with two full size beds. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
King Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a king size bed, sitting area,a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Double Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a two full size beds, a sitting area with a sofa bed, a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Orange Blossom
Orange Blossom pays homage to our Miami roots and celebrates the citys growth into the thriving, vibrant cultural destination it is today. Orange Blossom marries traditional Old Florida influences with the melting pot of Miamis current day International nuances. We craft each dish with the same delicate care and attention to detail that railway passengers came to expect aboard our namesake, The Orange Blossom Special " the most luxurious train that connected New York to Miami in 1890.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for SBH South Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani
Business
Washington DC
May 30, 2012

Definitely a great place to stay

Affordable, clean, comfortable, very nice modern look (flat screen TVs & great furniture), perfect location (in my opinion) not too close to all the commotion but not too secluded. It was located on a side street, not the main avenue so I liked that because there wasn’t too much noise during the night. The hotel may seem plain (non luxurious) from the outside but it looks fabulous inside. I originally booked a smaller room but the gentleman in the front kindly offered me a free upgrade to a more spacious room with a kitchenette! I loved the hotel’s Green initiative; it shows that they care. Keep in mind, this hotel does not offer continental breakfast. The beach was only a block away (walking distance). Lots of store and places to eat walking distance from the hotel (a few blocks away). If you don’t like to walk, there’s a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to purchase some of the city/boat tours (or any type of tour/activity) make sure you do the purchase any other place besides the hotel; the hotel charges a lot more for the tour packages. I purchased a city/boat tour for $35 from a store called Surf Styles on Collins Ave (near the hotel). The hotel was charging $50 for the tour, so you definitely save money. But also be careful from what store you purchase the tours- don’t get stuck with a timeshare scam!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Dee
Business
Nyc
May 9, 2012

Good location

Hotel was great, close enough to the party, far enough enough from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet willies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 8, 2009

Bad Customer Service

My cousins and I went for the weekend. First things first they did not want to honor the reservation I had from cheaptickets. I booked 2 double beds. They told me they have me down for 1 King size because I only had 2 guests listed on the reservation. I told them that should not matter because I have the paper stating that I have 2 double beds. She said she couldn't do anything about it because they didn't have any more 2 doubles available. She saw that we were debating then said that if we wanted the room with 2 beds we would have to pay an extra $15 per night. We thought no more rooms were available. She says (with an attitude) I'm trying to cancel someone else's room so do you want it or not? By this time we did not want to stay here so we called cheaptickets about transferring our money to another hotel but they did not help us so we had to endure the rudeness. However, the next guy was very friendly and the lady that cleaned our room was very nice and the room was very clean and nice. However we were told that they "lost" all of the irons in the hotel. How is that possible?? We were told it was 1 block away from the beach but if you are going for fun (as we were we're 22-25 yrs old) then it isn't 1 block from the part of the beach you want to be on. Its actually about 10-15. If you want to be where everything is get a hotel on ocean drive or on collins around 15th street or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
massage star
Business
Arlington, Tx.
Jul 23, 2012

dissapointed

I was not pleased with my stay at Southbeach Hotel, we never had enough towels and even worst was the fact that our room had ants. I reported the ant situation to the clerk at the front desk and he said he would put in a work order. The location was good, but the location was the ONLY good thing about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 17, 2009

horrible service

the staff was not friendly at all. They acted like they were doing us a favor for staying there. Once I got there they didn't want to honor our reservation b/c they said that "technically" they don't have to b/c we made the reservation through Orbitz. The room and bathroom were very small. and they wanted to charge us more money at the end of our stay for no reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Apr 22, 2009

nice hotel but horrible service..too bad

South Beach hotel is very well located and very clean and quiet. However, it all went wrong the minute we checked in. I made a reservation for 1 room with 2 beds. I was traveling with a friend and we are both married. When we got to the hotel,we were told we would have to share a bed... talk about an akward situation. The person at the reception was extremely rude and not helpful at all. He kept saying that having 2 beds in the room was only a request and that the hotel didn`t have to oblige, even though I had a reservation for 1 room with 2 beds. To make a short story, my friend spent his night at south beach hotel sleeping on the floor... other then that, it is a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top