$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

SBH South Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 236 21st St., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SBH South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alma C.
Family
houston
Jul 21, 2015

great trip

Everything was perfect, great service. Really close to the beach. I would totally stay there again. The only thing I didnt like was that the pool was at another hotel, but anyways who needs a pool when you have a nice beach. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2009

Very enjoyable evening

This is a very comfortable boutique hotel. It is 2 blocks off the beach and off the main street so no street noise. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was a surprise, although limited. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El jefe Tito
Couples
Chicago il
Jul 15, 2014

Fantastic

The place was clean. Every thing was in walking disttance for the price it was a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln rd mall

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andresjara
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Great Hotel

Good hotel and location. Even though the amenities include parking, you still have to pay $35 a day which I thought was a little expensive. Street parking worked better for me. Other than that it was a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiJi82
Single
Atlanta
Oct 19, 2014

Nice area

Very good location. Close to Lincoln Road and directly next to a park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindssseyyyy
Friends
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 27, 2014

South beach hotel

I liked this hotel a lot, it was actually bigger than I thought but still pretty small for four people. The shower was amazing ! And the bathrooms were pretty cool. I didn't like that you can hear everyone in the other rooms though, seems like they had paper thin walls. Or that you couldn't lower the AC below 70 but it was still comfortable and I would come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maranda E.
Family
Houston
May 2, 2015

Mother Daughter Trip

The hotel was perfect distance for the beach but a little far from the shopping stores. The staff wasn't very friendly in the daytime though. The sister property next door has THE BEST pool. It's rooftop. Don't order the drinks though. They're expensive and weak. Overall it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delvinn j.
Business
Miami
May 14, 2015

nice for a staycation

Well, I went expecting it to be another hotel with a similar name. After realizing my mistake I was a little apprehensive, considering I'd never been before. After my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, well positioned on the beach & the staff was awesome & very helpful. Cute frontal courtyard & nice restaurant around it, were also good perks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tijuana Y.
Family
lancaster
May 28, 2015

This location was nice!!!

Met all expectations! The room was modern nice and comfortable and the rain shower was the bomb.com! Direct TV was in the room and a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Point Pleasant, NJ
Jun 14, 2010

perfectly fine

Perfect location for the convention center. Room was clean, but the hall smelled musty. Very nice decor, and well maintained. Internet connection would have been nice for the business traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road pedestrian mall is just a few blocks away, and has great outdoor cafes for a casual dinner.

Back to menu Return to top