$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

SBH South Beach Hotel

3 stars
236 21st St., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
DANCE CONVENTION

IT WAS A GREAT STAY!! STAFF WAS AWESOME, ROOMS WHERE CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GREAT, LOCATAION WAS... See full review

  • KIMTOTH
  • Sep 30, 2014
I was a single and happy

The staff is very attentive and willing to serve. When the ice machine broke down the last day they... See full review

  • mhogan01
  • Jun 22, 2014
Stay where casual comfort meets sophisticated style at the SBH South Beach Hotel in Miami Beach, conveniently located on 21st Street, walking distance from the ocean and Miami Beach Convention Center. Restored to its original Art Deco grandeur, our intimate hotel is the essence of boutique elegance. The hotel offers beach access, access to partner's outdoor pool,satellite TV with complimentary Sunday NFL package in all rooms, free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two daily served at our sister restaurant Orange Blossom, located 1 block away from SBH. You must be 21yrs old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SBH South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

SBH South Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with a King size bed. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Standard Double
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with two full size beds. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
King Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a king size bed, sitting area,a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Double Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a two full size beds, a sitting area with a sofa bed, a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Orange Blossom
Orange Blossom pays homage to our Miami roots and celebrates the citys growth into the thriving, vibrant cultural destination it is today. Orange Blossom marries traditional Old Florida influences with the melting pot of Miamis current day International nuances. We craft each dish with the same delicate care and attention to detail that railway passengers came to expect aboard our namesake, The Orange Blossom Special " the most luxurious train that connected New York to Miami in 1890.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for SBH South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Long Juan
Omaha, NE
Oct 22, 2012

Couples retreat

We traveled with 2 other couples and picked this hotel because of price and location. It was very quiet which may be unusual for many Miami Beach hotels because of the night clubs and street traffic. This is just off of Collins and traffic noise was minimal. It is not right in the heart of SoBe (hence the quiet) but we were able to walk where ever we wanted, or take the local bus for 25 cents. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Jozelle behind the desk and the two gentlemen who run the little breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean Deli is right behind the hotel and offers groceries, off sale liquor, and deli food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 31, 2008

great value

Nice Place - stayed here during WMC and would do it again in a heartbeat. one minor complaint - no volume for tv - perfect weekend for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Licoln Road is only a few blocks away. Hotel is quiet to be in such a busy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 1, 2011

Great find in an excellent location

This hotel is located one block from the beach and one block from the W hotel. It is very clean and the rooms looked nice. You can't beat the price of this place for the location and appearance. It doesnt have all the amenities of the large hotels, but who wants to sit in the hotel all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the W lobby bar after midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani
Business
Washington DC
May 30, 2012

Definitely a great place to stay

Affordable, clean, comfortable, very nice modern look (flat screen TVs & great furniture), perfect location (in my opinion) not too close to all the commotion but not too secluded. It was located on a side street, not the main avenue so I liked that because there wasn’t too much noise during the night. The hotel may seem plain (non luxurious) from the outside but it looks fabulous inside. I originally booked a smaller room but the gentleman in the front kindly offered me a free upgrade to a more spacious room with a kitchenette! I loved the hotel’s Green initiative; it shows that they care. Keep in mind, this hotel does not offer continental breakfast. The beach was only a block away (walking distance). Lots of store and places to eat walking distance from the hotel (a few blocks away). If you don’t like to walk, there’s a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to purchase some of the city/boat tours (or any type of tour/activity) make sure you do the purchase any other place besides the hotel; the hotel charges a lot more for the tour packages. I purchased a city/boat tour for $35 from a store called Surf Styles on Collins Ave (near the hotel). The hotel was charging $50 for the tour, so you definitely save money. But also be careful from what store you purchase the tours- don’t get stuck with a timeshare scam!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikygete
Business
Israel
Jun 12, 2014

Good hotel

Great location and a very comfortable hotel with a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mhogan01
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2014

I was a single and happy

The staff is very attentive and willing to serve. When the ice machine broke down the last day they would run over to the sister hotel and quickly bring it back. When they were waiting for bags of ice to be delivered the desk clerk brought it to my room in 5 minutes. No one had their hand out for tips. The rooms are newly remodeled art deco and very nice. We are welcome to go next door for a larger area to hang out at the sister hotel, very nice art deco as well. That's where the rooftop pool and hot spa are located that we can use; all included. We are provided towels and for the beach a lounge chair ticket. The only charge is for an umbrella $10 optional. Walgreens 2 blocks away. The main local bus stop (21st and Collins) is a few feet away. Only 25 cents per ride to go anywhere in South Beach. Access to Botanical Gardens, Holocaust Memorial, Conference Center, and we have art museum right across the street. The complimentary breakfast is OK but limited. Doesn't matter, go anywhere else for 25c. transportation. Good location, helpful staff, half the cost of next door, yet use their facilities; great rooms, I would go again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use local bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KIMTOTH
Business
NEW JERSEY
Sep 30, 2014

DANCE CONVENTION

IT WAS A GREAT STAY!! STAFF WAS AWESOME, ROOMS WHERE CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GREAT, LOCATAION WAS FANTASTIC. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2009

Very enjoyable evening

This is a very comfortable boutique hotel. It is 2 blocks off the beach and off the main street so no street noise. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was a surprise, although limited. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Dee
Business
Nyc
May 9, 2012

Good location

Hotel was great, close enough to the party, far enough enough from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet willies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El jefe Tito
Business
Chicago il
Jul 15, 2014

Fantastic

The place was clean. Every thing was in walking disttance for the price it was a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln rd mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andresjara
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Great Hotel

Good hotel and location. Even though the amenities include parking, you still have to pay $35 a day which I thought was a little expensive. Street parking worked better for me. Other than that it was a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top