$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

SBH South Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 236 21st St., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Will stay again

At first I was hesitant due to the previous reviews, but since my friends were staying there I... See full review

  • Annonymous
  • Feb 12, 2015
One Night in South Beach

The hotel was lovely and off the main road. 1 block from the beach. The pool is located 1 block... See full review

  • FrenchPerssian
  • Feb 11, 2015
Stay where casual comfort meets sophisticated style at the SBH South Beach Hotel in Miami Beach, conveniently located on 21st Street, walking distance from the ocean and Miami Beach Convention Center. Restored to its original Art Deco grandeur, our intimate hotel is the essence of boutique elegance. The hotel offers beach access, access to partner's outdoor pool,satellite TV with complimentary Sunday NFL package in all rooms, free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two daily served at our sister restaurant Orange Blossom, located 1 block away from SBH. You must be 21yrs old to check in. Valet parking available $38 per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SBH South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

SBH South Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with a King size bed. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Standard Double
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with two full size beds. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
King Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a king size bed, sitting area,a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Double Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a two full size beds, a sitting area with a sofa bed, a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Orange Blossom
Orange Blossom pays homage to our Miami roots and celebrates the citys growth into the thriving, vibrant cultural destination it is today. Orange Blossom marries traditional Old Florida influences with the melting pot of Miamis current day International nuances. We craft each dish with the same delicate care and attention to detail that railway passengers came to expect aboard our namesake, The Orange Blossom Special " the most luxurious train that connected New York to Miami in 1890.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for SBH South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Long Juan
Omaha, NE
Oct 22, 2012

Couples retreat

We traveled with 2 other couples and picked this hotel because of price and location. It was very quiet which may be unusual for many Miami Beach hotels because of the night clubs and street traffic. This is just off of Collins and traffic noise was minimal. It is not right in the heart of SoBe (hence the quiet) but we were able to walk where ever we wanted, or take the local bus for 25 cents. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Jozelle behind the desk and the two gentlemen who run the little breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean Deli is right behind the hotel and offers groceries, off sale liquor, and deli food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lourdes Flores
Business
Leon Guanajuato Mexico
Jul 14, 2009

Room not given as agreed

The hotel did not respect our room reservation, and they didn´t want to give our money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2009

Very enjoyable evening

This is a very comfortable boutique hotel. It is 2 blocks off the beach and off the main street so no street noise. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was a surprise, although limited. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Apr 22, 2009

nice hotel but horrible service..too bad

South Beach hotel is very well located and very clean and quiet. However, it all went wrong the minute we checked in. I made a reservation for 1 room with 2 beds. I was traveling with a friend and we are both married. When we got to the hotel,we were told we would have to share a bed... talk about an akward situation. The person at the reception was extremely rude and not helpful at all. He kept saying that having 2 beds in the room was only a request and that the hotel didn`t have to oblige, even though I had a reservation for 1 room with 2 beds. To make a short story, my friend spent his night at south beach hotel sleeping on the floor... other then that, it is a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 17, 2009

horrible service

the staff was not friendly at all. They acted like they were doing us a favor for staying there. Once I got there they didn't want to honor our reservation b/c they said that "technically" they don't have to b/c we made the reservation through Orbitz. The room and bathroom were very small. and they wanted to charge us more money at the end of our stay for no reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 31, 2008

great value

Nice Place - stayed here during WMC and would do it again in a heartbeat. one minor complaint - no volume for tv - perfect weekend for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Licoln Road is only a few blocks away. Hotel is quiet to be in such a busy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top