$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

SBH South Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 236 21st St., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Will stay again

At first I was hesitant due to the previous reviews, but since my friends were staying there I... See full review

  • Annonymous
  • Feb 12, 2015
One Night in South Beach

The hotel was lovely and off the main road. 1 block from the beach. The pool is located 1 block... See full review

  • FrenchPerssian
  • Feb 11, 2015
Stay where casual comfort meets sophisticated style at the SBH South Beach Hotel in Miami Beach, conveniently located on 21st Street, walking distance from the ocean and Miami Beach Convention Center. Restored to its original Art Deco grandeur, our intimate hotel is the essence of boutique elegance. The hotel offers beach access, access to partner's outdoor pool,satellite TV with complimentary Sunday NFL package in all rooms, free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two daily served at our sister restaurant Orange Blossom, located 1 block away from SBH. You must be 21yrs old to check in. Valet parking available $38 per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SBH South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

SBH South Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with a King size bed. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Standard Double
Our spacious standard rooms are equipped with two full size beds. These rooms offer a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
King Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a king size bed, sitting area,a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.
Double Junior Suite
Indulge yourself in a spacious junior suite. These suites offer a two full size beds, a sitting area with a sofa bed, a 37" flat screen TV, executive workspace, voicemail telephone, wireless internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a relaxing rain shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Orange Blossom
Orange Blossom pays homage to our Miami roots and celebrates the citys growth into the thriving, vibrant cultural destination it is today. Orange Blossom marries traditional Old Florida influences with the melting pot of Miamis current day International nuances. We craft each dish with the same delicate care and attention to detail that railway passengers came to expect aboard our namesake, The Orange Blossom Special " the most luxurious train that connected New York to Miami in 1890.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for SBH South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anno
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 18, 2012

good basic room

we stayed here during a layover. the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take advantage of the community share bikes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mhogan01
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2014

I was a single and happy

The staff is very attentive and willing to serve. When the ice machine broke down the last day they would run over to the sister hotel and quickly bring it back. When they were waiting for bags of ice to be delivered the desk clerk brought it to my room in 5 minutes. No one had their hand out for tips. The rooms are newly remodeled art deco and very nice. We are welcome to go next door for a larger area to hang out at the sister hotel, very nice art deco as well. That's where the rooftop pool and hot spa are located that we can use; all included. We are provided towels and for the beach a lounge chair ticket. The only charge is for an umbrella $10 optional. Walgreens 2 blocks away. The main local bus stop (21st and Collins) is a few feet away. Only 25 cents per ride to go anywhere in South Beach. Access to Botanical Gardens, Holocaust Memorial, Conference Center, and we have art museum right across the street. The complimentary breakfast is OK but limited. Doesn't matter, go anywhere else for 25c. transportation. Good location, helpful staff, half the cost of next door, yet use their facilities; great rooms, I would go again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use local bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikygete
Business
Israel
Jun 12, 2014

Good hotel

Great location and a very comfortable hotel with a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TomBro
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Jun 9, 2014

Misleading

The web sight is very misleading. The beach access is a block and a half away. The restaurant is around the block. The pool is in the hotel next door. The valet parking is around the block and is $35.00 a day. Nothing in the room is free including coffee. And there is not even facial tissues available. You cannot even fill your own ice bucket. You have to take it to the front desk for ice. Very noisy. You can hear everything going on anywhere near your room. The view from our room was a concrete wall. But the room was nice, comfortable, roomy, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy B
Business
new york
Apr 28, 2014

short getaway

My experience was not all that great at the SBH. If u want to go to the pool u have to get a pass and leave the facility. The staff aren't that friendly. The hallway has a very bad odor of mildew but the room was nice and does not Smell. The restaurant where u go for your complimentary breakfast isn't that good. I would not personally use this hotel again. And the picture used to show the hotel is not how it looks. The fountain out front does not work, the lights don't work outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
massage star
Business
Arlington, Tx.
Jul 23, 2012

dissapointed

I was not pleased with my stay at Southbeach Hotel, we never had enough towels and even worst was the fact that our room had ants. I reported the ant situation to the clerk at the front desk and he said he would put in a work order. The location was good, but the location was the ONLY good thing about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani
Business
Washington DC
May 30, 2012

Definitely a great place to stay

Affordable, clean, comfortable, very nice modern look (flat screen TVs & great furniture), perfect location (in my opinion) not too close to all the commotion but not too secluded. It was located on a side street, not the main avenue so I liked that because there wasn’t too much noise during the night. The hotel may seem plain (non luxurious) from the outside but it looks fabulous inside. I originally booked a smaller room but the gentleman in the front kindly offered me a free upgrade to a more spacious room with a kitchenette! I loved the hotel’s Green initiative; it shows that they care. Keep in mind, this hotel does not offer continental breakfast. The beach was only a block away (walking distance). Lots of store and places to eat walking distance from the hotel (a few blocks away). If you don’t like to walk, there’s a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to purchase some of the city/boat tours (or any type of tour/activity) make sure you do the purchase any other place besides the hotel; the hotel charges a lot more for the tour packages. I purchased a city/boat tour for $35 from a store called Surf Styles on Collins Ave (near the hotel). The hotel was charging $50 for the tour, so you definitely save money. But also be careful from what store you purchase the tours- don’t get stuck with a timeshare scam!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Dee
Business
Nyc
May 9, 2012

Good location

Hotel was great, close enough to the party, far enough enough from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet willies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 1, 2011

Great find in an excellent location

This hotel is located one block from the beach and one block from the W hotel. It is very clean and the rooms looked nice. You can't beat the price of this place for the location and appearance. It doesnt have all the amenities of the large hotels, but who wants to sit in the hotel all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the W lobby bar after midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Point Pleasant, NJ
Jun 14, 2010

perfectly fine

Perfect location for the convention center. Room was clean, but the hall smelled musty. Very nice decor, and well maintained. Internet connection would have been nice for the business traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road pedestrian mall is just a few blocks away, and has great outdoor cafes for a casual dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 8, 2009

Bad Customer Service

My cousins and I went for the weekend. First things first they did not want to honor the reservation I had from cheaptickets. I booked 2 double beds. They told me they have me down for 1 King size because I only had 2 guests listed on the reservation. I told them that should not matter because I have the paper stating that I have 2 double beds. She said she couldn't do anything about it because they didn't have any more 2 doubles available. She saw that we were debating then said that if we wanted the room with 2 beds we would have to pay an extra $15 per night. We thought no more rooms were available. She says (with an attitude) I'm trying to cancel someone else's room so do you want it or not? By this time we did not want to stay here so we called cheaptickets about transferring our money to another hotel but they did not help us so we had to endure the rudeness. However, the next guy was very friendly and the lady that cleaned our room was very nice and the room was very clean and nice. However we were told that they "lost" all of the irons in the hotel. How is that possible?? We were told it was 1 block away from the beach but if you are going for fun (as we were we're 22-25 yrs old) then it isn't 1 block from the part of the beach you want to be on. Its actually about 10-15. If you want to be where everything is get a hotel on ocean drive or on collins around 15th street or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top