$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

SBH South Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 236 21st St., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SBH South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MYRAK
Business
South beach
Nov 20, 2014

It's alright, for a last min booking

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend. The staff is not the greatest. There is no swimming pool if u wanna cool off. And is alittle out the way, of the things I wanted to do, but for the money the room it self was ok. Other than the AC shutting off in the middle of the night every single night. And they charge you a resort feed. For a towel at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andresjara
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Great Hotel

Good hotel and location. Even though the amenities include parking, you still have to pay $35 a day which I thought was a little expensive. Street parking worked better for me. Other than that it was a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiJi82
Business
Atlanta
Oct 19, 2014

Nice area

Very good location. Close to Lincoln Road and directly next to a park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KIMTOTH
Business
NEW JERSEY
Sep 30, 2014

DANCE CONVENTION

IT WAS A GREAT STAY!! STAFF WAS AWESOME, ROOMS WHERE CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GREAT, LOCATAION WAS FANTASTIC. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindssseyyyy
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 27, 2014

South beach hotel

I liked this hotel a lot, it was actually bigger than I thought but still pretty small for four people. The shower was amazing ! And the bathrooms were pretty cool. I didn't like that you can hear everyone in the other rooms though, seems like they had paper thin walls. Or that you couldn't lower the AC below 70 but it was still comfortable and I would come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El jefe Tito
Business
Chicago il
Jul 15, 2014

Fantastic

The place was clean. Every thing was in walking disttance for the price it was a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln rd mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mhogan01
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2014

I was a single and happy

The staff is very attentive and willing to serve. When the ice machine broke down the last day they would run over to the sister hotel and quickly bring it back. When they were waiting for bags of ice to be delivered the desk clerk brought it to my room in 5 minutes. No one had their hand out for tips. The rooms are newly remodeled art deco and very nice. We are welcome to go next door for a larger area to hang out at the sister hotel, very nice art deco as well. That's where the rooftop pool and hot spa are located that we can use; all included. We are provided towels and for the beach a lounge chair ticket. The only charge is for an umbrella $10 optional. Walgreens 2 blocks away. The main local bus stop (21st and Collins) is a few feet away. Only 25 cents per ride to go anywhere in South Beach. Access to Botanical Gardens, Holocaust Memorial, Conference Center, and we have art museum right across the street. The complimentary breakfast is OK but limited. Doesn't matter, go anywhere else for 25c. transportation. Good location, helpful staff, half the cost of next door, yet use their facilities; great rooms, I would go again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use local bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikygete
Business
Israel
Jun 12, 2014

Good hotel

Great location and a very comfortable hotel with a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TomBro
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Jun 9, 2014

Misleading

The web sight is very misleading. The beach access is a block and a half away. The restaurant is around the block. The pool is in the hotel next door. The valet parking is around the block and is $35.00 a day. Nothing in the room is free including coffee. And there is not even facial tissues available. You cannot even fill your own ice bucket. You have to take it to the front desk for ice. Very noisy. You can hear everything going on anywhere near your room. The view from our room was a concrete wall. But the room was nice, comfortable, roomy, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 1, 2011

Great find in an excellent location

This hotel is located one block from the beach and one block from the W hotel. It is very clean and the rooms looked nice. You can't beat the price of this place for the location and appearance. It doesnt have all the amenities of the large hotels, but who wants to sit in the hotel all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the W lobby bar after midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top