$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
sweet escape

one of the bat "botique" hotels In south beach. great location without being too noisy. Polite... See full review

  • Emily Chase
  • Dec 6, 2013
Three days in heaven

Obviously the owners and staff of the hotel care, about everything, the friendly staff was always... See full review

  • Davey Do Bugs
  • Nov 10, 2013
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7963 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
14 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Victo
New York
Jan 22, 2014

great

Clean rooms, nice pool, and friendly, hard working staff! This hotel is a several blocks away from all the action on Washington & Ocean but only a short walk to the beach. Good continental breakfast and free happy hour. We stayed in an apartment-style suite with a mini-kitchen which we did not use much because of all the great food on South Beach. The rooms are modern but they need better lighting. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
scrappy13
Stamford, CT
Dec 17, 2013

Fantastic Vacation in South Beach

Riviera South Beach Hotel was a fabulous place to stay while enjoying a long weekend in Miami. The guest rooms were very stylish and comfortable. I liked the hotel's proximity to the night life as well as the beach. The bellhops and bartenders were fantastic. I can not wait to go back! The only drawback is that there is no exercise room or gym access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Mangos is a great place on a Saturday night (21+). Prepared to be very entertained.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
4 star hoteler
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2013

Decent

The hotel was ok but you have to walk to get to restaurants, beach, and activities. The only complaint is your room did not get cleaned until around at least 4pm and the beautiful dark wood floors made your feet and socks black. Wish there was more to do / better options for food closer to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Angelino who now loves MI
Los Angeles
Sep 30, 2013

Great Stay

The building was very clean in and out (specificaly my room) and quiet at night. I was 1.5 blocks away from the beach, convention center, park, etc. They provided a free shuttle to the airport. Which was great. Everything was better than expected. Except for the breakfast. The food was not very attractive and there was really no place to eat...especially the days it rained. Staff provided no cover. all my food got wet. =( Other than that its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Victo
New York
Sep 11, 2013

I love it

I like the hotel is the first time a stay in the riviera hotel and I want to go back again the staff they allwais help you and I love it I can't say nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Kris NY
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

Great Labor Day Weekend

Made a last minute decision to pop down to Miami for Labor Day Weekend and this hotel offered the most savings. It was clean and modern. There are 3 buildings, we were in building 3 which had balconies. We had requested a room with a balcony so we were happy this request was fullfilled. It was located just off Collins Ave which made it more quiet and relaxing than others but it was close enough to take a short walk to shops, restarants, the beach and nightlife. There were two pools; one out the back of building 1 and the other on the rooftop of building 3. We ate continental breakfast by the pool in building 1 which was included in the price. We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour everyday from 7pm-8pm. The elevator in our building was down but only for a few hours, they had it repaired the same day. The only issue we had was that we had signed up for the airport shuttle 1 day prior to leaving and was told it would take 25 minutes to get to the airport at the latest. Then while waiting for it the next day we were told it could take over 40 mins because it had to make stops at 10 other hotels, so we ended up catching a taxi instead. Overall a good choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road Mall

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
QBLin
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2013

Awesome trip

Staffs are very friendly and respond very timely. Valet parking is a plus and we really enjoyed the stay! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is kinda snobby. Make sure you check out their dress code before going!

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
hermann the german
cocoa beach
May 13, 2013

great weekend

The rooms were wonderful and tasteful, clean and comfortable. the pool area was beautiful and had a peaceful atmosphere .Most of the staff- especially the receptionist0 were helpful and courteous, not so the barkeeper . We took a nightcap , he ( sorry forgot his name ) tried to talk me into another drink than I wanted , then tried to solicit a shot for himself and more tip . He was annoying. Nevertheless, overall it was certainly a pleasurable experience . Thank you Angela and Hermann Bach and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
monopoly man
south beach Miami,Florida
Dec 2, 2012

Outstanding Rooms

Decor in rooms is as good as it gets. Ammenties are great. Price is super. Construction going on next door, bit noisey and a little difficult to get into the hotel. Valet parking onlt till 2pm next day, which they overlooked telling us. Lot wanted $12/hr. Hotel staff ultimately absorbed the cost but wasted 1/2 hr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Debbie Cakes
Atlanta, GA
Jun 19, 2012

Awesome South Beach hotel

The location was perfect. It was walking distance to the beach, restaurants, clubs, etc. The rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. My only complaints were the pool was way too small and the complementary, continental breakfast was really lacking. Overall I woul recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top