$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
104 reviews
Birthday getaway

Wonderful place to take my significant other for a birthday celebration.. The strip was close... See full review

  • Akiera W.
  • Apr 8, 2015
perfect location for a great price

Went the weekend of Labor Day. Right in the center of everything. Every where was walking distance.... See full review

  • NASASHA J.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Top hotels

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim from Sac
Business
Gold River
Feb 4, 2015

Trendy hotel in SoBe

The hotel is located at the north end of south beach, a short walk to the beach! The decor is very nice and modern. rooms are small as expected. they have a roof top pool which is great for getting sun. they have a second pool in the other building across the street which is surrounded with lush vegetation which is great for relaxing if you dont want too much sun. They do provide shuttle service from the airport but its only once every hour so you have to wait a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victo
Business
New York
Sep 30, 2014

Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location, helpful staff, quiet rooms very comfortable beds staff were very friendly and professional. Always ready to help when needed.my friends and I We all had a nice time sitting by the roof pool . hotel was clean and room was spacious I would definately come back again. And again. And concierge Pedro Alvarado it's a sweetheart And friendly thank you for making us feel special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Twist , the palace , Scort , Lincoln road , beach collis ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose porfirio
Business
Tampa Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Fantastic getaway

I love the hotel and the location was only 6.00 cab ride in any direction. I will rebook here for more visits to south beach. My only disappointment was that my room door malfunctioned. I was not able to get into my room after I closed my door. Come to find out, the staff already knew the door had issues but did not report it or bother to tell me. Over all the place was a 4 star for me ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi taxi taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victo
Business
New York
Jan 22, 2014

great

Clean rooms, nice pool, and friendly, hard working staff! This hotel is a several blocks away from all the action on Washington & Ocean but only a short walk to the beach. Good continental breakfast and free happy hour. We stayed in an apartment-style suite with a mini-kitchen which we did not use much because of all the great food on South Beach. The rooms are modern but they need better lighting. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrappy13
Business
Stamford, CT
Dec 17, 2013

Fantastic Vacation in South Beach

Riviera South Beach Hotel was a fabulous place to stay while enjoying a long weekend in Miami. The guest rooms were very stylish and comfortable. I liked the hotel's proximity to the night life as well as the beach. The bellhops and bartenders were fantastic. I can not wait to go back! The only drawback is that there is no exercise room or gym access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Mangos is a great place on a Saturday night (21+). Prepared to be very entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 star hoteler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2013

Decent

The hotel was ok but you have to walk to get to restaurants, beach, and activities. The only complaint is your room did not get cleaned until around at least 4pm and the beautiful dark wood floors made your feet and socks black. Wish there was more to do / better options for food closer to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelino who now loves MI
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 30, 2013

Great Stay

The building was very clean in and out (specificaly my room) and quiet at night. I was 1.5 blocks away from the beach, convention center, park, etc. They provided a free shuttle to the airport. Which was great. Everything was better than expected. Except for the breakfast. The food was not very attractive and there was really no place to eat...especially the days it rained. Staff provided no cover. all my food got wet. =( Other than that its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victo
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2013

I love it

I like the hotel is the first time a stay in the riviera hotel and I want to go back again the staff they allwais help you and I love it I can't say nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris NY
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

Great Labor Day Weekend

Made a last minute decision to pop down to Miami for Labor Day Weekend and this hotel offered the most savings. It was clean and modern. There are 3 buildings, we were in building 3 which had balconies. We had requested a room with a balcony so we were happy this request was fullfilled. It was located just off Collins Ave which made it more quiet and relaxing than others but it was close enough to take a short walk to shops, restarants, the beach and nightlife. There were two pools; one out the back of building 1 and the other on the rooftop of building 3. We ate continental breakfast by the pool in building 1 which was included in the price. We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour everyday from 7pm-8pm. The elevator in our building was down but only for a few hours, they had it repaired the same day. The only issue we had was that we had signed up for the airport shuttle 1 day prior to leaving and was told it would take 25 minutes to get to the airport at the latest. Then while waiting for it the next day we were told it could take over 40 mins because it had to make stops at 10 other hotels, so we ended up catching a taxi instead. Overall a good choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QBLin
Business
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2013

Awesome trip

Staffs are very friendly and respond very timely. Valet parking is a plus and we really enjoyed the stay! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is kinda snobby. Make sure you check out their dress code before going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top