$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
113 reviews
Birthday trip

The hotel was great, awesome staff and free drinks! See full review

  • Leighann J.
  • May 17, 2015
Totally loved it and recommend it to friends!

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days to scope out moving to Miami from NYC. I stayed a few days with a... See full review

  • Emily C.
  • May 12, 2015
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Victoriay
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Will never come again

I don't recommend this hotel. I was doing a winter escape with my bf n we read the comment that the standard queen is unbelievably small, so we upgrade to the more expensive one with balcony. However, the upgrade is not worth. The room is still very small and it's still queen size bed. The hand washing sink can't even fit in to the very tiny bathroom that it located outside right next to your bed. Also you can hear the noise from the hotel's restaurant through your door. we tell the front desk about the situations and require a change of the room, and they tell us to tolerant because they are sold out. Also they have late check out fee of 20 dollar that they never tell you when check in. There is no way this hotel is a four star one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Never go to this hotel, you can find something better in this price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madeline R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome trip!

Beautiful hotel! The Only problem was a leak in bathroom & Very cold room but Overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aleksandr O.
Business
Glen Allen
Dec 30, 2014

family trip

hotel is good location.very good staff working here.but everything else is over price.same price for parking,snack and similar to this i pay at Las Vegas staing in Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonodante
Business
fremont
Jun 27, 2014

Nice hotel

Terrific location, nice staff and large room. The room was immaculate, quirky, and stylish. I appreciated the SUPER comfy bed, the super shower, and the cold, efficient air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alvaro Perez
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2014

You ruined my vacation

1. I was sick and couldn't turn off the AC and after several complaints the manager changed my room. 2. Never changed the sheets, after 3 days I complaint and they told me that I need it to ask. 3. No shampoo in the room. 4. No cold water in the room so I had to brush my teeth with hot water, again after I complaint they sent a plumber and interrupted my rest time. 5. Valet parking was the worst, got a ticket and made me wait for 35 minutes most of the time. 6. The hotel gave me a $50 gift for the restaurant and we couldn't even eat. HORRIBLE 7. Spent half of my time complaining about the hotel. 8. Sad part that I couldn't do anything or change the hotel. 8. Ruined my shirt with some lilly flowers very closed to the people on the check in counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

MILO'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly H.
Business
Hollywood, FL
Feb 10, 2014

Great stay!

I stayed here with my husband and 5 month old we had a great time! We did a lot of walking. Lincoln road was about 4 blocks away great places to eat. The beach was a block away we even took a walk to the versace house clevelander area which is a must see. We enjoy long walks like I said lots of good food in the area and shops too all within walking distance. Plenty of night life near by but we go anywhere like that since we had the baby. The valet was a little pricey but worth it. Edwin was very nice and helped us with our luggage. Ilona also got us some more supplies during our stay. Great atmosphere the room was large we brought a pack and play for the baby to sleep and we still had plenty of room. The bartender during the 7 to 8 cocktail hour was also super nice I wish i remembered his name! We would definitely recommend this hotel, already have! We only live about a half hr away so we do plan to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best breakfast the news café it's a bit of a walk and you might have to wait but worth it! Sit outside if you enjoy people watching!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NurseRae
Business
West Palm Beach
Jan 15, 2014

Worst experience ever

I got this room online because it featured a great price and needed to stay close by for appointment at 7:00 in morning. Once we arrived check in took 45 minutes of standing and staring at two very slow receptionists having numerous credit card issues. After finally arriving in our room we hit up the ice cold rooftop pool and came back for a shower...after which someone started to enter our room when we were stark naked coming out of shower!!! Apparently their computer went down and they re assigned our room to someone else! The sheets were unchanged from previous people who stayed...after getting free dinner from manager we had housekeeper change the bed. As she was leaving she didn't change pillowcases...when I asked her she said pillowcases??? Like....why would I do that!?!? In the morning I called for my overpriced (32.00 a night) valet parked car...at 6:15...at 6:50 still NO CAR!!! Arrived at my appointment (whole reason I was staying there!) 15 mins late completely starving since breakfast was out of the question since I spent all my time waiting for my car!!!! Rooms small, loud banging overhead heard OVER my max loud white noise on iPad....running on upper floor??? Overall I have stayed at nicer Holiday Inns than this place...don't go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Z.
Business
Michigan
Sep 20, 2013

Cool place, friendly staff.

Clean rooms, nice pool, and friendly, hard working staff! This hotel is a several blocks away from all the action on Washington & Ocean but only a short walk to the beach. Good continental breakfast and free happy hour. We stayed in an apartment-style suite with a mini-kitchen which we did not use much because of all the great food on South Beach. The rooms are modern but they need better lighting. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olegnik
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2013

not bad , room with kitchen is good, but very dark

not bad , room with kitchen is good, but very dark, valet parking is very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni..
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Weekend trip

Great location, service and space! The beach is two blocks away and two comp beach chairs and towels per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top