$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
anniversary trip

When we checked in the night staff was amazing and helpful. The day staff seemed much less customer... See full review

  • Russell M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
awesome living experience

good location. good price. good stuff. everthing is good. See full review

  • Cen Z.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russell M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

anniversary trip

When we checked in the night staff was amazing and helpful. The day staff seemed much less customer oriented though. They were kind enough to give us champagne and chocolates for our anniversary and the bed was extremely comfortable. No tub was a little disappointing. The hotel is not on the beach and building 3s pool where we stayed closed at 8pm so we didn't get to enjoy it after coming back from shopping or the beach. The hotel is extremely good for the price and their night staff won us over so well we plan on going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cen Z.
Business
Medford
Dec 22, 2014

awesome living experience

good location. good price. good stuff. everthing is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andresito305
Business
Miami
Nov 23, 2014

Great stay

Hotel room is clean, well decorated and comfortable. I recommend this hotel and will make another reservation soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yosby
Business
New york
Sep 26, 2014

Family getaway

This hotel do not provide guest parking and do not offer breakfast for gueses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge tel
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel is in a good location and amenities are great, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercuphunat
Business
MD
Aug 14, 2014

Loved it

Vacay get away, great time loved everything.will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManNWife on vacation
Business
Montana
Jul 25, 2014

"Rednecks" in the big city

Our stay at the Riviera started off a little rocky, but it was my fault. My husband and I had just debarked from a wonderful cruise around 11:00a, and arrived to check-in at the front desk about noon-ish. I had previously neglected to take notice of the check-in time (3:00p) at the hotel. Oops! The clerk at the front desk said they could store our bags for us until our room was cleaned and opened up. Our bell-hop was extremely kind and informative helping to direct us as to where we could find a store, restaurant, the beach etc., all of which were easily within walking distance. We were also told that there was a good chance that we could check-in early, just not quite THAT early and to check back around 1:30-2:00. We walked down a few blocks and checked out South Beach. Maxine's at the Catilina on 17th was a wonderful place to eat as was Moreno's just downstairs from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Very talented musicians entertained us just outside our room, near Moreno's, in the courtyard in the evenings through their complimentary happy hour. Very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercuphunat
Business
MD
Jun 15, 2014

Loved the visit

Enjoyed the stay, so close to the beach and centered around everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soledam
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Mar 18, 2014

Not what they advertise

No hot water for showers at any time of the day, the room temperature is controlled by the lobby, so if you're cold, you can't try to be a bit warmer. The staff is rude and very loud, house keeping gossiping outside of my door for at least 40 min. You have to pay 15 dlls a day for "resort" in which this case, they mean resort by a 3 foot deep pool with nothing around it but three mattresses to lay down! My room was not the one I had chosen when I booked and it was very disappointing. Other than that, the valet parking was very convenient and not overpriced, the beach is very close and everything else is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolond
Business
Miami
Mar 8, 2014

Good potential but TERRIBLE staff

Amenities are good but the stuff is really bad. They don't know what customer service means. Management should expand the check in desk...too small for the traffic of people checking in/out every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top