$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location,... See full review

  • Victo
  • Sep 30, 2014
great last minute deal

Very good I was so excited that everything was up to par since my trip to st Thomas was cut short... See full review

  • tyty needed a break
  • Sep 23, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7963 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
Miami Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yosby
New york
Sep 26, 2014

Family getaway

This hotel do not provide guest parking and do not offer breakfast for gueses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge tel
Orlando, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel is in a good location and amenities are great, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercuphunat
MD
Aug 14, 2014

Loved it

Vacay get away, great time loved everything.will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManNWife on vacation
Montana
Jul 25, 2014

"Rednecks" in the big city

Our stay at the Riviera started off a little rocky, but it was my fault. My husband and I had just debarked from a wonderful cruise around 11:00a, and arrived to check-in at the front desk about noon-ish. I had previously neglected to take notice of the check-in time (3:00p) at the hotel. Oops! The clerk at the front desk said they could store our bags for us until our room was cleaned and opened up. Our bell-hop was extremely kind and informative helping to direct us as to where we could find a store, restaurant, the beach etc., all of which were easily within walking distance. We were also told that there was a good chance that we could check-in early, just not quite THAT early and to check back around 1:30-2:00. We walked down a few blocks and checked out South Beach. Maxine's at the Catilina on 17th was a wonderful place to eat as was Moreno's just downstairs from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Very talented musicians entertained us just outside our room, near Moreno's, in the courtyard in the evenings through their complimentary happy hour. Very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercuphunat
MD
Jun 15, 2014

Loved the visit

Enjoyed the stay, so close to the beach and centered around everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soledam
Atlanta,Georgia
Mar 18, 2014

Not what they advertise

No hot water for showers at any time of the day, the room temperature is controlled by the lobby, so if you're cold, you can't try to be a bit warmer. The staff is rude and very loud, house keeping gossiping outside of my door for at least 40 min. You have to pay 15 dlls a day for "resort" in which this case, they mean resort by a 3 foot deep pool with nothing around it but three mattresses to lay down! My room was not the one I had chosen when I booked and it was very disappointing. Other than that, the valet parking was very convenient and not overpriced, the beach is very close and everything else is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolond
Miami
Mar 8, 2014

Good potential but TERRIBLE staff

Amenities are good but the stuff is really bad. They don't know what customer service means. Management should expand the check in desk...too small for the traffic of people checking in/out every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomAa
CT
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent choice

Extraordinary reception and service by the entire staff. Granted a free upgrade to a suite, spontaneously offered when the delightful customer service rep realized I needed a quiet place to work. Just a two block walk to the beach, and a lovely part of the beach. Would recommend the hotel to anyone seeking a very nice, personal-size hotel at a cost-effective price. One block away is the Setai, which shares the same beach. The nightly rates start at what we paid for 5 nights at the Riviera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you enjoy the seafood at Joe's Stone Crab. Pricey but a landmark. Also found great seafood on Ocean Drive at A Fish Call Avalon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmel IU traveler
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 30, 2013

Not as good as advertised

Got a surprise $32/night charge to park my car. Rooftop pool was arbitrarily closed due to "weather" 2 of the 4 days we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily Chase
Raleigh nc
Dec 15, 2013

Sweet escape for a long weekend

This was an unexpected gem in south beach. One of the best "boutique"style hotels. Great location without too much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top