$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Loved it

Vacay get away, great time loved everything.will stay again. See full review

  • Buttercuphunat
  • Aug 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Terrific location, nice staff and large room. The room was immaculate, quirky, and stylish. I... See full review

  • sonodante
  • Jun 27, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7963 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
Miami Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsey City Walker
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2014

Comfortable beds!

I love my mattress at home, and didn't think I could do any better, but as it turns out, the bed I had at the Riviera was even more comfortable. I was staying there for a convention and the Riviera is located within an easy walking distance to the Convention Center and, in the opposite direction, to the beach. There is a shuttle provided to and from the airport, but it doesn't run extremely often and stops running at 11pm. I appreciated the option, but it could have been better. The staff, especially the bellhops, were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adel Traveler
Business
Adel, Iowa
Nov 15, 2013

Riviera South Beach

The Riviera South Beach is a nice Hotel and the staff was friendly. I found that the room was not very quiet. I could hear a lot of noise out my window as well as the adjoining rooms..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warsi
Business
San Antonio TX
Oct 8, 2013

Business

Beach is 2 block away, good Restuarant in a walking distance,valet parking is expensive. Overall is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
takeoff1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 2, 2012

Great visit

Hotel staff was great. Very accomodating. Very clean property and comfortable room. Free airport shuttle. Worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlydoc
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Great concept

It's more than just a hotel of suites--you really feel like you have your own sexy little apartment. The only real downside is the lack of an onsite restaurant/room service. Otherwise it's perfectly located 2 blocks from the convention center, 2 blocks from the beach, and only about 3 blocks to its sister hotel with restaurants (which were good by the way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The little kitchen is complete with a small fridge and 2 burner cooktop, so it's easy to buy a few groceries and save a lot on meals.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jun 19, 2011

Not for party go-ers

Elevator not workinghotel/[...]made mistake w/bookingThey put a radio next to door, then tell you its too loud.Not a party friendly hotel..... at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnconnor
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 21, 2010

An Awesome Experience Indeed!

Last week I had gone to SoBe with my business partner for an official trip – but, it was more like a vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riviera South Beach Hotel, where we rented a luxurious penthouse suite. I was quite surprised with the fusion-style interior décor that the rooms featured. The complimentary continental breakfast that we were offered was a real delight. There was even a meeting space where we took care of our official business over cocktails and delicious cuisines. This was simply the most enjoyable business trip of my career!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search