$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location,... See full review

  • Victo
  • Sep 30, 2014
great last minute deal

Very good I was so excited that everything was up to par since my trip to st Thomas was cut short... See full review

  • tyty needed a break
  • Sep 23, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victo
Business
New York
Jan 22, 2014

great

Clean rooms, nice pool, and friendly, hard working staff! This hotel is a several blocks away from all the action on Washington & Ocean but only a short walk to the beach. Good continental breakfast and free happy hour. We stayed in an apartment-style suite with a mini-kitchen which we did not use much because of all the great food on South Beach. The rooms are modern but they need better lighting. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godiva13
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect

Great place to stay. Location is perfect, the hotel is beautiful and the staff was very helpful, warm and welcoming!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freeliquorboy Diva
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2013

Weekend getaway

Loved this hotel..... The customer service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QBLin
Business
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2013

Awesome trip

Staffs are very friendly and respond very timely. Valet parking is a plus and we really enjoyed the stay! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is kinda snobby. Make sure you check out their dress code before going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny, new jersey
Aug 28, 2013

Excellent

It was a wonderful experience. Is one block away from the beach and the breakfast is delicious. Customer service is awesome good place to stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni..
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Weekend trip

Great location, service and space! The beach is two blocks away and two comp beach chairs and towels per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj will
Business
ct
Sep 14, 2013

awesome spot

Will be back, had an awesome time,. Not to far from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Place to be on sunday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelino who now loves MI
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 30, 2013

Great Stay

The building was very clean in and out (specificaly my room) and quiet at night. I was 1.5 blocks away from the beach, convention center, park, etc. They provided a free shuttle to the airport. Which was great. Everything was better than expected. Except for the breakfast. The food was not very attractive and there was really no place to eat...especially the days it rained. Staff provided no cover. all my food got wet. =( Other than that its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miami wendy
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 17, 2013

Awesome Experience

I loved my experience at this hotel. Close to everything but far enough for peacefulness. I loved having the apt feel & being able to cook in my room whenever I wanted. Loved that the bodega was right across the street for the little amenities needed. The beach was within a 5-7min walking distance. The only thing that i would say it needed was more lighting in the bedroom. It was so dim. I usually come to Miami every year but stay at different hotels but I will definitely be back to the Riviera next year. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davey Do Bugs
Business
Philomath, Oregon
Nov 10, 2013

Three days in heaven

Obviously the owners and staff of the hotel care, about everything, the friendly staff was always there with anything I needed. My first stay in South Beach was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The happy hour every evening is wonderful and included with your room, great time meeting other travelers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top