$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
anniversary trip

When we checked in the night staff was amazing and helpful. The day staff seemed much less customer... See full review

  • Russell M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
awesome living experience

good location. good price. good stuff. everthing is good. See full review

  • Cen Z.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fansworth
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect mix of luxury, reasonable cost and great location.

Place is literally steps away from Miami Beach Convention Center and Beach. The room is spacious, clean and well furnished. The free happy hour is great. Place for someone looking for luxurious hotel at competitive price. Though Breakfast offering is downright lackluster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers X2
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 24, 2011

As Advertised

The Riviera South Beach is just as advertised, Quirky, Sexy, and a No Tell Hotel. We really liked the room with its very chic, retro feel. Fabulous bed, gorgeous bathroom. Having a TV in the bedroom and the livingroom was a nice touch. We were on the first floor and sadly at night it was noisy. It kept us awake both nights. We could hear the comings and goings from the front door. The front desk staff were able to answer all our questions but didn't really seem all that happy that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshCourt
Business
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful.

my boyfriend and I had a great time. the room was beautiful. cozy and super comfy. there were always fresh towels and the room was always made when we got back. the location is awesome because it's not right on the beach where there would be a lot of noise. the person at the reception desk was very helpful and even gave us some tips on where to go for food. I highly recommend this place. would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

barbecue beach on Washington ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jun 19, 2011

Not for party go-ers

Elevator not workinghotel/[...]made mistake w/bookingThey put a radio next to door, then tell you its too loud.Not a party friendly hotel..... at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jun 16, 2011

Nice stay in historic district

Lots of space and close to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
May 5, 2011

fabulous time

The hotel was very nice. Great spacious rooms, upto date furniture and decor. Located just 2 blocks from the ocean. Nice shopping near by. The breakfast by the pool was very pleasant. Most staff members were very helpful and friendly. Great time in miami, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lincoln road mall is about 3 blocks from the hotel, maybe about a 8-10 min walk. Nice shopping and dining areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Front Desk Attitude

The rooms are quite nice though very dark. The walls however are paper thin and can certainly hear any conversation. With the exception of the bellman / valet when we checked in (sorry forgot this gentlemen's name) - but he was great. The front desk staff was less than accomodating and gave such negative attitude. Had an issue w/ someone banging on my door at 5:30 am trying to get in. Front desk staff no help, just about ripped the guys head off to get him to leave. Their sister property is a few blocks away and has a restaurant. The flyer we rcvd upon check-in stated we could rcv 15% discount there for any meal. That was certainly not true...brought up twice to front desk staff and they seemed to not care. Overall, nice property, HORRIBLE staff (except bellman) - will NOT stay here again due to extremely poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 26, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Very nice hotel one block off of Collins. This stay was for one night. Quiet, clean, nice staff. Only complaint is with all the research I did, I never saw anything about parking which is non-existent. If it wasn't for the coolest bellman, we would have had to park in the public parking deck (not so close) or valet parking which is expensive. He really helped us out. The hotel is beautifully renovated with a nice pool area and free breakfast. Would recommend this hotel but be prepared for the parking issue which would be a problem at most South Beach establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For those that are not in South Beach to party at the clubs..... a really fun place to hang out is the Lincoln Rd Mall. Lots of shops and restaurant/bars. From the Riveria it's a long walk or $5.00 taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Feb 21, 2011

boat show

Nice place and room. Good cont. breakfast. Staff helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

cabs are cheep. Jerry's breakfast diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad David
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 7, 2011

Really bad experience

When we arrived we saw there was significant construction going on. As we checked in, we asked to see the room and were told the elevator was not working so needed to take the stairs. We were also told the hallways were being painted which explained the strong odors in the hallways and the room. Since my wife has problems with her back and neck, we decided not to stay at the hotel for any of our 3 nights we reserved. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top