$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Nice hotel

Terrific location, nice staff and large room. The room was immaculate, quirky, and stylish. I... See full review

  • sonodante
  • Jun 27, 2014
Loved the visit

Enjoyed the stay, so close to the beach and centered around everything. See full review

  • Buttercuphunat
  • Jun 15, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7963 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
Miami Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad David
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 7, 2011

Really bad experience

When we arrived we saw there was significant construction going on. As we checked in, we asked to see the room and were told the elevator was not working so needed to take the stairs. We were also told the hallways were being painted which explained the strong odors in the hallways and the room. Since my wife has problems with her back and neck, we decided not to stay at the hotel for any of our 3 nights we reserved. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad David
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 7, 2011

Really bad experience

When we arrived we saw there was significant construction going on. As we checked in, we asked to see the room and were told the elevator was not working so needed to take the stairs. We were also told the hallways were being painted which explained the strong odors in the hallways and the room. Since my wife has problems with her back and neck, we decided not to stay at the hotel for any of our 3 nights we reserved. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 19, 2011

Great Hotel

The Riviera is an eclectic warm hotel with very nice amenities. The rooms are lovely and the service excellent. A buffet breakfast by the pool every morning was enjoyable. It was very clean and had everything you could want in the room including a modern well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom. I would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located at one of the other Hotels in the group.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 19, 2011

Great Hotel

The Riviera is an eclectic warm hotel with very nice amenities. The rooms are lovely and the service excellent. A buffet breakfast by the pool every morning was enjoyable. It was very clean and had everything you could want in the room including a modern well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom. I would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located at one of the other Hotels in the group.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Best Hotel I've Stayed At...

I travel frequently and I will say this...this may be the best experience I've had staying at a hotel. First of all we were upgraded to a room with a kitchen, 2 flat screen 40 inch televisions, and a modern layout that made me feel like I had paid $300/night but really only paid $100. This hotel is unique. The rooms are out of the ordinary. First class treatment. The hotel has a partnership with the Catalina Hotel. Free drinks from 7-8 pm (which was legit). My wife and I arrived 15 mins before 8pm and still somehow ended up getting 10 vodka red bulls for as little a $10 tip.. There is free access to the beach, even though the hotel is not right on the ocean. We had valet parking from 1:30pm the day we arrived till 1:30pm the following day for $32. Gratefully they allowed us to park until 4 pm for the same price. Breakfast was included which had everything you needed for a basic breakfast..unless your picky you would complain. Free internet with good reception. Pretty sure you can use Catalina Hotels (Riviera's partner) bikes to tour around on. Ask them. We found out later that you may be able to use them for free. The ONLY negative I could say would be the construction going on outside the hotel. Honestly wasn't a big deal. If you complain about anything and everything well this may be a concern. This should not deter your decision to stay here though. Friendly, accommodating, helpful staff. Absolutely recommend this unique boutique hotel. One block off Collins Ave. Close to everything. More than worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Lincoln Ave., Blvd. Great area for people watching, shopping, dinning, etc. European flare. Short walk also to beach access. Great location!

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Best Hotel I've Stayed At...

I travel frequently and I will say this...this may be the best experience I've had staying at a hotel. First of all we were upgraded to a room with a kitchen, 2 flat screen 40 inch televisions, and a modern layout that made me feel like I had paid $300/night but really only paid $100. This hotel is unique. The rooms are out of the ordinary. First class treatment. The hotel has a partnership with the Catalina Hotel. Free drinks from 7-8 pm (which was legit). My wife and I arrived 15 mins before 8pm and still somehow ended up getting 10 vodka red bulls for as little a $10 tip.. There is free access to the beach, even though the hotel is not right on the ocean. We had valet parking from 1:30pm the day we arrived till 1:30pm the following day for $32. Gratefully they allowed us to park until 4 pm for the same price. Breakfast was included which had everything you needed for a basic breakfast..unless your picky you would complain. Free internet with good reception. Pretty sure you can use Catalina Hotels (Riviera's partner) bikes to tour around on. Ask them. We found out later that you may be able to use them for free. The ONLY negative I could say would be the construction going on outside the hotel. Honestly wasn't a big deal. If you complain about anything and everything well this may be a concern. This should not deter your decision to stay here though. Friendly, accommodating, helpful staff. Absolutely recommend this unique boutique hotel. One block off Collins Ave. Close to everything. More than worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Lincoln Ave., Blvd. Great area for people watching, shopping, dinning, etc. European flare. Short walk also to beach access. Great location!

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YAstman
Woodland Hills, CA
Dec 22, 2010

1 night stay

Nice little hotel, small pool, very good location, very close to the beach. the hotel is a bit dark, but the rooms are probably the nicest I have ever seen! if you don't mind a small pool, then you definitely get your money's worth here. you also get lounge chairs and towels at the beach from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YAstman
Woodland Hills, CA
Dec 22, 2010

1 night stay

Nice little hotel, small pool, very good location, very close to the beach. the hotel is a bit dark, but the rooms are probably the nicest I have ever seen! if you don't mind a small pool, then you definitely get your money's worth here. you also get lounge chairs and towels at the beach from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victorvelley
Chicago,IL
Oct 26, 2010

Glad to Have Come Here

If I were asked to rate this hotel on a scale of 1-10, I would give this an 11. The reason was because of the easy acceptance of gay couples here. Most of the other hotels that we have stayed at had some problem with our orientation. We would not get our food on time or the guests would not talk to us. But we made some good friends here with the other guests and managed to have a good time as well. A relaxing massage at the spa was also a huge bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victorvelley
Chicago,IL
Oct 26, 2010

Glad to Have Come Here

If I were asked to rate this hotel on a scale of 1-10, I would give this an 11. The reason was because of the easy acceptance of gay couples here. Most of the other hotels that we have stayed at had some problem with our orientation. We would not get our food on time or the guests would not talk to us. But we made some good friends here with the other guests and managed to have a good time as well. A relaxing massage at the spa was also a huge bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top