$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlydoc
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Great concept

It's more than just a hotel of suites--you really feel like you have your own sexy little apartment. The only real downside is the lack of an onsite restaurant/room service. Otherwise it's perfectly located 2 blocks from the convention center, 2 blocks from the beach, and only about 3 blocks to its sister hotel with restaurants (which were good by the way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The little kitchen is complete with a small fridge and 2 burner cooktop, so it's easy to buy a few groceries and save a lot on meals.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HUMMM
Friends
NEWYORK
Dec 8, 2011

I am really disappointed with the response of this hotel.

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days, and when we came back from there, we were very surprised at the receipt for a coke and an orange juice that we didn't drink at all. So, we contacted with the hotel, but they kept saying that we drank them. The amount was not that much, but the reliance between the customer and the hotel is worthy. I am really disappointed with the response of this hotel for this. I wnat to recommend that if someone want to stay here, please make sure that all of the stuff in the mini bar properly exist , and make some verification for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MidtownATL
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Decent, not great.

Good Points: Beautiful, very large rooms/suites Very nice staff A seemingly trustworthy staff...I found an iPad left in my room (it was in the safe) by the last occupant...in any other hotel, that iPad would have been grabbed and gone. Shuttle to/from MIA airport...efficient, on time, easy and very convenient...huge plus! Quiet pool if that's what you want. Close to beach...2 blocks, good beach chair share with a sister property...convenient enough. Good rates, it's a great value. Not so good points: Floor-to-floor noise is awful...only stay here if you are guaranteed a top floor room! Seriously, lord help if there are kids upstairs from you...and, when housekeeping is overhead, you will literally be expecting a body to fall through...it is AWFUL...you hear EVERY step and EVERY move overhead. And, be warned, it is not subtle...it is LOUD disturbing noise. Only 1 person at a check-in window...a long wait for anything you need at the desk. Staff is quite friendly, it's just 1 person at a tiny little window. No, I mean ZERO, activity at the pool Location...its a long walk to the Ocean Dr area and a bit of a sketch walk past a hostel at night...the hostel is directly across the street from the hotel. Junky lobby Dark rooms (I am a fan of dark rooms...these were a tad too dark for me, even). Overall, not bad...and, not great. I can't say that I would not return to this hotel. However, I can 100% say that I would only return if I had a guarantee of a top floor room and if I just wanted a nice, quiet South Beach get away. My advice, if you're in South Beach to enjoy the nightlife, go more South between 17th and 8th Streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fansworth
Single
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect mix of luxury, reasonable cost and great location.

Place is literally steps away from Miami Beach Convention Center and Beach. The room is spacious, clean and well furnished. The free happy hour is great. Place for someone looking for luxurious hotel at competitive price. Though Breakfast offering is downright lackluster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers X2
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Nov 24, 2011

As Advertised

The Riviera South Beach is just as advertised, Quirky, Sexy, and a No Tell Hotel. We really liked the room with its very chic, retro feel. Fabulous bed, gorgeous bathroom. Having a TV in the bedroom and the livingroom was a nice touch. We were on the first floor and sadly at night it was noisy. It kept us awake both nights. We could hear the comings and goings from the front door. The front desk staff were able to answer all our questions but didn't really seem all that happy that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshCourt
Couples
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful.

my boyfriend and I had a great time. the room was beautiful. cozy and super comfy. there were always fresh towels and the room was always made when we got back. the location is awesome because it's not right on the beach where there would be a lot of noise. the person at the reception desk was very helpful and even gave us some tips on where to go for food. I highly recommend this place. would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

barbecue beach on Washington ave.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jun 19, 2011

Not for party go-ers

Elevator not workinghotel/[...]made mistake w/bookingThey put a radio next to door, then tell you its too loud.Not a party friendly hotel..... at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
miami fl
Jun 16, 2011

Nice stay in historic district

Lots of space and close to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
sacramento, ca
May 5, 2011

fabulous time

The hotel was very nice. Great spacious rooms, upto date furniture and decor. Located just 2 blocks from the ocean. Nice shopping near by. The breakfast by the pool was very pleasant. Most staff members were very helpful and friendly. Great time in miami, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lincoln road mall is about 3 blocks from the hotel, maybe about a 8-10 min walk. Nice shopping and dining areas.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Front Desk Attitude

The rooms are quite nice though very dark. The walls however are paper thin and can certainly hear any conversation. With the exception of the bellman / valet when we checked in (sorry forgot this gentlemen's name) - but he was great. The front desk staff was less than accomodating and gave such negative attitude. Had an issue w/ someone banging on my door at 5:30 am trying to get in. Front desk staff no help, just about ripped the guys head off to get him to leave. Their sister property is a few blocks away and has a restaurant. The flyer we rcvd upon check-in stated we could rcv 15% discount there for any meal. That was certainly not true...brought up twice to front desk staff and they seemed to not care. Overall, nice property, HORRIBLE staff (except bellman) - will NOT stay here again due to extremely poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top