$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gutysol
Business
NC.
Sep 9, 2013

Anniversary

Wi have a very good time in this hotel. I recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olegnik
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2013

not bad , room with kitchen is good, but very dark

not bad , room with kitchen is good, but very dark, valet parking is very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris NY
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

Great Labor Day Weekend

Made a last minute decision to pop down to Miami for Labor Day Weekend and this hotel offered the most savings. It was clean and modern. There are 3 buildings, we were in building 3 which had balconies. We had requested a room with a balcony so we were happy this request was fullfilled. It was located just off Collins Ave which made it more quiet and relaxing than others but it was close enough to take a short walk to shops, restarants, the beach and nightlife. There were two pools; one out the back of building 1 and the other on the rooftop of building 3. We ate continental breakfast by the pool in building 1 which was included in the price. We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour everyday from 7pm-8pm. The elevator in our building was down but only for a few hours, they had it repaired the same day. The only issue we had was that we had signed up for the airport shuttle 1 day prior to leaving and was told it would take 25 minutes to get to the airport at the latest. Then while waiting for it the next day we were told it could take over 40 mins because it had to make stops at 10 other hotels, so we ended up catching a taxi instead. Overall a good choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni..
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Weekend trip

Great location, service and space! The beach is two blocks away and two comp beach chairs and towels per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meli Sunflower
Business
Long Island NY
Sep 3, 2013

just amazing

location was perfect, the hotel was a vision just gorgeous, staff was amazing very friendly and knowledgeable of their surroundings when it came to good eats and things to do. definitely want to stay there again and recommend it to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny, new jersey
Aug 28, 2013

Excellent

It was a wonderful experience. Is one block away from the beach and the breakfast is delicious. Customer service is awesome good place to stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QBLin
Business
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2013

Awesome trip

Staffs are very friendly and respond very timely. Valet parking is a plus and we really enjoyed the stay! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is kinda snobby. Make sure you check out their dress code before going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigigoyette
Business
ponce,puerto rico
Aug 21, 2013

nice

It was a nice place and a nice experience.The 2 things that weren't perfect was the breakfast and the happy hour...that even though it was free the clerk said it was for alcoholics and the bartender was very insistent on having a good tip..which even though I got him his tip found it very unpolite...and a very poor breakfast around a pool with very few sitting area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J See J
Business
New Jersey
Aug 19, 2013

One & Done

This boutique hotel has some nice features but lacks the staff to warrant a return visit. The roof top pool is a great place to relax and feel above the hustle of the city. The ground floor pool is attractive with small cabanas and trees. The continental breakfast is adequate with juice, fruit, french toast, pastries and coffee. The hard-boiled eggs were rubbery though. Unfortunately, anytime we had to interact with the staff, we were left shaking our heads. The roof-top pool attendent came off as menacing. He stood with arms folded and coldly staring. Was he sleeping behind his mirrored glasses? We weren't sure but when someone asked him for a towel, he said he would go downstairs to get one. I would have thought that he would have a fresh supply at the ready since he was standing in one spot for so long. They offered cappucino out of a Keurig type machine. Decaf only though. When I asked for regular they said they were out. They were out for two days. I was told to go across the street and that I could get cappucino. I went to the cappucino machine and there was nobody there. I looked around for some one but there was nobody. I even contemplated making it myself but there was no ingredients by the machine. I returned to the front desk and explained that there was nobody there. The girl at the front desk got straight up nasty with me telling me there is someone there and that I must have gone to the wrong building. I told her to walk over there with me and I would show her that there is nobody there. She said just go back over there someone will be there. At that point, I became disgusted and let her know. The "free" cocktail hour was as you can imagine. More of a "free-for-all". The drinks are limited to what the bartenders are willing to make you which is basically runrunners or vodka and orange juice. The good thing is you can walk on the street with these drinks as they are close to alcohol-free. JK. Our room was ovwerall pretty clean but I did find a ball of long black hair in my folded bath towel after I took a shower so I give them 2/5 on room cleanliness. This hotel is close to being 3 or 4 stars but the staff has to step up and accomodate instead of infuriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the beach, south beach or art museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yzw200
Business
DC
Aug 12, 2013

Great Hotel--but...

Positives: Beautiful hotel, centrally located in S. Beach. The rooms are something special and made for a great place to stay near restaurants and clubs. Continental breakfast was generally okay. They also have relationships with some promoters for guest list access to clubs, which worked at Mansion on Wednesday night. Negatives: Check-in is disorganized, with clerks acting as concierge a well. Friendly, but definite lack of knowledge as to restaurants/lounges and clubs. Was recommended rooftop bars that no longer existed and was provided a deal through a promoter they work with for guest list access to club Story on Thursday, only to have it fall through night of. The included airport shuttle was not available for my return flight (Saturday morning), so we needed to take a $35 cab to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great lunch spot on Lincoln RD: Maya, 3 course meal for $20 and food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top