$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location,... See full review

  • Victo
  • Sep 30, 2014
great last minute deal

Very good I was so excited that everything was up to par since my trip to st Thomas was cut short... See full review

  • tyty needed a break
  • Sep 23, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7963 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
Miami Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HUMMM
Business
NEWYORK
Dec 8, 2011

I am really disappointed with the response of this hotel.

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days, and when we came back from there, we were very surprised at the receipt for a coke and an orange juice that we didn't drink at all. So, we contacted with the hotel, but they kept saying that we drank them. The amount was not that much, but the reliance between the customer and the hotel is worthy. I am really disappointed with the response of this hotel for this. I wnat to recommend that if someone want to stay here, please make sure that all of the stuff in the mini bar properly exist , and make some verification for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MidtownATL
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Decent, not great.

Good Points: Beautiful, very large rooms/suites Very nice staff A seemingly trustworthy staff...I found an iPad left in my room (it was in the safe) by the last occupant...in any other hotel, that iPad would have been grabbed and gone. Shuttle to/from MIA airport...efficient, on time, easy and very convenient...huge plus! Quiet pool if that's what you want. Close to beach...2 blocks, good beach chair share with a sister property...convenient enough. Good rates, it's a great value. Not so good points: Floor-to-floor noise is awful...only stay here if you are guaranteed a top floor room! Seriously, lord help if there are kids upstairs from you...and, when housekeeping is overhead, you will literally be expecting a body to fall through...it is AWFUL...you hear EVERY step and EVERY move overhead. And, be warned, it is not subtle...it is LOUD disturbing noise. Only 1 person at a check-in window...a long wait for anything you need at the desk. Staff is quite friendly, it's just 1 person at a tiny little window. No, I mean ZERO, activity at the pool Location...its a long walk to the Ocean Dr area and a bit of a sketch walk past a hostel at night...the hostel is directly across the street from the hotel. Junky lobby Dark rooms (I am a fan of dark rooms...these were a tad too dark for me, even). Overall, not bad...and, not great. I can't say that I would not return to this hotel. However, I can 100% say that I would only return if I had a guarantee of a top floor room and if I just wanted a nice, quiet South Beach get away. My advice, if you're in South Beach to enjoy the nightlife, go more South between 17th and 8th Streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fansworth
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect mix of luxury, reasonable cost and great location.

Place is literally steps away from Miami Beach Convention Center and Beach. The room is spacious, clean and well furnished. The free happy hour is great. Place for someone looking for luxurious hotel at competitive price. Though Breakfast offering is downright lackluster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers X2
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 24, 2011

As Advertised

The Riviera South Beach is just as advertised, Quirky, Sexy, and a No Tell Hotel. We really liked the room with its very chic, retro feel. Fabulous bed, gorgeous bathroom. Having a TV in the bedroom and the livingroom was a nice touch. We were on the first floor and sadly at night it was noisy. It kept us awake both nights. We could hear the comings and goings from the front door. The front desk staff were able to answer all our questions but didn't really seem all that happy that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshCourt
Business
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful.

my boyfriend and I had a great time. the room was beautiful. cozy and super comfy. there were always fresh towels and the room was always made when we got back. the location is awesome because it's not right on the beach where there would be a lot of noise. the person at the reception desk was very helpful and even gave us some tips on where to go for food. I highly recommend this place. would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

barbecue beach on Washington ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jun 19, 2011

Not for party go-ers

Elevator not workinghotel/[...]made mistake w/bookingThey put a radio next to door, then tell you its too loud.Not a party friendly hotel..... at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jun 16, 2011

Nice stay in historic district

Lots of space and close to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
May 5, 2011

fabulous time

The hotel was very nice. Great spacious rooms, upto date furniture and decor. Located just 2 blocks from the ocean. Nice shopping near by. The breakfast by the pool was very pleasant. Most staff members were very helpful and friendly. Great time in miami, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lincoln road mall is about 3 blocks from the hotel, maybe about a 8-10 min walk. Nice shopping and dining areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Front Desk Attitude

The rooms are quite nice though very dark. The walls however are paper thin and can certainly hear any conversation. With the exception of the bellman / valet when we checked in (sorry forgot this gentlemen's name) - but he was great. The front desk staff was less than accomodating and gave such negative attitude. Had an issue w/ someone banging on my door at 5:30 am trying to get in. Front desk staff no help, just about ripped the guys head off to get him to leave. Their sister property is a few blocks away and has a restaurant. The flyer we rcvd upon check-in stated we could rcv 15% discount there for any meal. That was certainly not true...brought up twice to front desk staff and they seemed to not care. Overall, nice property, HORRIBLE staff (except bellman) - will NOT stay here again due to extremely poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 26, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Very nice hotel one block off of Collins. This stay was for one night. Quiet, clean, nice staff. Only complaint is with all the research I did, I never saw anything about parking which is non-existent. If it wasn't for the coolest bellman, we would have had to park in the public parking deck (not so close) or valet parking which is expensive. He really helped us out. The hotel is beautifully renovated with a nice pool area and free breakfast. Would recommend this hotel but be prepared for the parking issue which would be a problem at most South Beach establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For those that are not in South Beach to party at the clubs..... a really fun place to hang out is the Lincoln Rd Mall. Lots of shops and restaurant/bars. From the Riveria it's a long walk or $5.00 taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top