$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location,... See full review

  • Victo
  • Sep 30, 2014
great last minute deal

Very good I was so excited that everything was up to par since my trip to st Thomas was cut short... See full review

  • tyty needed a break
  • Sep 23, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gutysol
Business
NC.
Sep 9, 2013

Anniversary

Wi have a very good time in this hotel. I recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olegnik
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2013

not bad , room with kitchen is good, but very dark

not bad , room with kitchen is good, but very dark, valet parking is very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris NY
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

Great Labor Day Weekend

Made a last minute decision to pop down to Miami for Labor Day Weekend and this hotel offered the most savings. It was clean and modern. There are 3 buildings, we were in building 3 which had balconies. We had requested a room with a balcony so we were happy this request was fullfilled. It was located just off Collins Ave which made it more quiet and relaxing than others but it was close enough to take a short walk to shops, restarants, the beach and nightlife. There were two pools; one out the back of building 1 and the other on the rooftop of building 3. We ate continental breakfast by the pool in building 1 which was included in the price. We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour everyday from 7pm-8pm. The elevator in our building was down but only for a few hours, they had it repaired the same day. The only issue we had was that we had signed up for the airport shuttle 1 day prior to leaving and was told it would take 25 minutes to get to the airport at the latest. Then while waiting for it the next day we were told it could take over 40 mins because it had to make stops at 10 other hotels, so we ended up catching a taxi instead. Overall a good choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni..
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Weekend trip

Great location, service and space! The beach is two blocks away and two comp beach chairs and towels per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meli Sunflower
Business
Long Island NY
Sep 3, 2013

just amazing

location was perfect, the hotel was a vision just gorgeous, staff was amazing very friendly and knowledgeable of their surroundings when it came to good eats and things to do. definitely want to stay there again and recommend it to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny, new jersey
Aug 28, 2013

Excellent

It was a wonderful experience. Is one block away from the beach and the breakfast is delicious. Customer service is awesome good place to stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QBLin
Business
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2013

Awesome trip

Staffs are very friendly and respond very timely. Valet parking is a plus and we really enjoyed the stay! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is kinda snobby. Make sure you check out their dress code before going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigigoyette
Business
ponce,puerto rico
Aug 21, 2013

nice

It was a nice place and a nice experience.The 2 things that weren't perfect was the breakfast and the happy hour...that even though it was free the clerk said it was for alcoholics and the bartender was very insistent on having a good tip..which even though I got him his tip found it very unpolite...and a very poor breakfast around a pool with very few sitting area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J See J
Business
New Jersey
Aug 19, 2013

One & Done

This boutique hotel has some nice features but lacks the staff to warrant a return visit. The roof top pool is a great place to relax and feel above the hustle of the city. The ground floor pool is attractive with small cabanas and trees. The continental breakfast is adequate with juice, fruit, french toast, pastries and coffee. The hard-boiled eggs were rubbery though. Unfortunately, anytime we had to interact with the staff, we were left shaking our heads. The roof-top pool attendent came off as menacing. He stood with arms folded and coldly staring. Was he sleeping behind his mirrored glasses? We weren't sure but when someone asked him for a towel, he said he would go downstairs to get one. I would have thought that he would have a fresh supply at the ready since he was standing in one spot for so long. They offered cappucino out of a Keurig type machine. Decaf only though. When I asked for regular they said they were out. They were out for two days. I was told to go across the street and that I could get cappucino. I went to the cappucino machine and there was nobody there. I looked around for some one but there was nobody. I even contemplated making it myself but there was no ingredients by the machine. I returned to the front desk and explained that there was nobody there. The girl at the front desk got straight up nasty with me telling me there is someone there and that I must have gone to the wrong building. I told her to walk over there with me and I would show her that there is nobody there. She said just go back over there someone will be there. At that point, I became disgusted and let her know. The "free" cocktail hour was as you can imagine. More of a "free-for-all". The drinks are limited to what the bartenders are willing to make you which is basically runrunners or vodka and orange juice. The good thing is you can walk on the street with these drinks as they are close to alcohol-free. JK. Our room was ovwerall pretty clean but I did find a ball of long black hair in my folded bath towel after I took a shower so I give them 2/5 on room cleanliness. This hotel is close to being 3 or 4 stars but the staff has to step up and accomodate instead of infuriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the beach, south beach or art museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yzw200
Business
DC
Aug 12, 2013

Great Hotel--but...

Positives: Beautiful hotel, centrally located in S. Beach. The rooms are something special and made for a great place to stay near restaurants and clubs. Continental breakfast was generally okay. They also have relationships with some promoters for guest list access to clubs, which worked at Mansion on Wednesday night. Negatives: Check-in is disorganized, with clerks acting as concierge a well. Friendly, but definite lack of knowledge as to restaurants/lounges and clubs. Was recommended rooftop bars that no longer existed and was provided a deal through a promoter they work with for guest list access to club Story on Thursday, only to have it fall through night of. The included airport shuttle was not available for my return flight (Saturday morning), so we needed to take a $35 cab to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great lunch spot on Lincoln RD: Maya, 3 course meal for $20 and food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top