$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NurseRae
Business
West Palm Beach
Jan 15, 2014

Worst experience ever

I got this room online because it featured a great price and needed to stay close by for appointment at 7:00 in morning. Once we arrived check in took 45 minutes of standing and staring at two very slow receptionists having numerous credit card issues. After finally arriving in our room we hit up the ice cold rooftop pool and came back for a shower...after which someone started to enter our room when we were stark naked coming out of shower!!! Apparently their computer went down and they re assigned our room to someone else! The sheets were unchanged from previous people who stayed...after getting free dinner from manager we had housekeeper change the bed. As she was leaving she didn't change pillowcases...when I asked her she said pillowcases??? Like....why would I do that!?!? In the morning I called for my overpriced (32.00 a night) valet parked car...at 6:15...at 6:50 still NO CAR!!! Arrived at my appointment (whole reason I was staying there!) 15 mins late completely starving since breakfast was out of the question since I spent all my time waiting for my car!!!! Rooms small, loud banging overhead heard OVER my max loud white noise on iPad....running on upper floor??? Overall I have stayed at nicer Holiday Inns than this place...don't go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmel IU traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 30, 2013

Not as good as advertised

Got a surprise $32/night charge to park my car. Rooftop pool was arbitrarily closed due to "weather" 2 of the 4 days we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrappy13
Business
Stamford, CT
Dec 17, 2013

Fantastic Vacation in South Beach

Riviera South Beach Hotel was a fabulous place to stay while enjoying a long weekend in Miami. The guest rooms were very stylish and comfortable. I liked the hotel's proximity to the night life as well as the beach. The bellhops and bartenders were fantastic. I can not wait to go back! The only drawback is that there is no exercise room or gym access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Mangos is a great place on a Saturday night (21+). Prepared to be very entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily Chase
Business
Raleigh nc
Dec 15, 2013

Sweet escape for a long weekend

This was an unexpected gem in south beach. One of the best "boutique"style hotels. Great location without too much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Chase
Business
Raleigh nc
Dec 6, 2013

sweet escape

one of the bat "botique" hotels In south beach. great location without being too noisy. Polite staff and beautiful room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

free drinks at bar from 7-8

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adel Traveler
Business
Adel, Iowa
Nov 15, 2013

Riviera South Beach

The Riviera South Beach is a nice Hotel and the staff was friendly. I found that the room was not very quiet. I could hear a lot of noise out my window as well as the adjoining rooms..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davey Do Bugs
Business
Philomath, Oregon
Nov 10, 2013

Three days in heaven

Obviously the owners and staff of the hotel care, about everything, the friendly staff was always there with anything I needed. My first stay in South Beach was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The happy hour every evening is wonderful and included with your room, great time meeting other travelers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MONIMOMOST
Business
MO
Oct 17, 2013

Great hotel

Awesome hotel, however, they did not offer convenient airport shuttles. Had to wait 2 hours for another shuttle to arrive after a 4 hour flight. Other than that, the hotel was great, staff was friendly and they offered an upgrade for my bad experience with airport shuttle. Highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nynydori
Business
ny
Oct 17, 2013

Not bad, but horrible experience

went there with my boyfriend Hotel was nice. Free breakfast (bread, bagel, boiled egg, fruits, cereal and some drinks) and Free drinks during 7-8pm from the bar They have rooftop pool and outside pool... but most horrible thing that happen to me was that they made a mistake and they gave our room to someone else while we were in there! My boyfriend and I were watching TV, and this random person opens door with his key and comes in with his luggage! FREAKKY!! yeah the staff confirmed that they made a mistake but how freaky is that!? what if you were alone or there was no one in the room... I dont know ever since that (it happened on my first day) I couldnt sleep because I was scared if someone might come in....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 star hoteler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2013

Decent

The hotel was ok but you have to walk to get to restaurants, beach, and activities. The only complaint is your room did not get cleaned until around at least 4pm and the beautiful dark wood floors made your feet and socks black. Wish there was more to do / better options for food closer to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top