$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose porfirio
Business
Tampa Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Fantastic getaway

I love the hotel and the location was only 6.00 cab ride in any direction. I will rebook here for more visits to south beach. My only disappointment was that my room door malfunctioned. I was not able to get into my room after I closed my door. Come to find out, the staff already knew the door had issues but did not report it or bother to tell me. Over all the place was a 4 star for me ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi taxi taxi

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen1
Business
Bridgeport, OH
Aug 23, 2014

Little confusion

When booking my trip I was under the impression the hotel was located at 2000 Liberty Avenue, which it is, but you check in at another building and valet is located there as well. This is a restaurant/bar between buildings 2and 3. They offer the complimentary happy hour for hotel guests, however they do not offer free coffee for hotel guests. I think $7.50 for 3 cups of regular coffee was a bit extreme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was told to stay away from Ocean Drive as it is quite pricey for meals. I was charged $15.00 for valet that I did not need just to run in and pick up a salad.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercuphunat
Business
MD
Aug 14, 2014

Loved it

Vacay get away, great time loved everything.will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reekyraw
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jul 25, 2014

Wow

First time in Miami and this hotel was the icing on the cake, they truly made the trip worth it from the free happy hour to the complementary beach chairs! Room was amazing and super comfy! Much bigger then expected! Only down fall was the hotel was not forth coming with events that were taking place! Made the pool areas no accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonodante
Business
fremont
Jun 27, 2014

Nice hotel

Terrific location, nice staff and large room. The room was immaculate, quirky, and stylish. I appreciated the SUPER comfy bed, the super shower, and the cold, efficient air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln mall

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsey City Walker
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2014

Comfortable beds!

I love my mattress at home, and didn't think I could do any better, but as it turns out, the bed I had at the Riviera was even more comfortable. I was staying there for a convention and the Riviera is located within an easy walking distance to the Convention Center and, in the opposite direction, to the beach. There is a shuttle provided to and from the airport, but it doesn't run extremely often and stops running at 11pm. I appreciated the option, but it could have been better. The staff, especially the bellhops, were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercuphunat
Business
MD
Jun 15, 2014

Loved the visit

Enjoyed the stay, so close to the beach and centered around everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty Mart.
Business
NYC Brooklyn
Apr 29, 2014

South beach trip

Simply put, the hotel staff was very helpful and professional, the room was very nice and looked just like it was described online. The hotel is very close to all the action but far enough away to not be bothered when it gets too late! Also the bartender Ron and the owner of the restaurants sister Diana I think, were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soledam
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Mar 18, 2014

Not what they advertise

No hot water for showers at any time of the day, the room temperature is controlled by the lobby, so if you're cold, you can't try to be a bit warmer. The staff is rude and very loud, house keeping gossiping outside of my door for at least 40 min. You have to pay 15 dlls a day for "resort" in which this case, they mean resort by a 3 foot deep pool with nothing around it but three mattresses to lay down! My room was not the one I had chosen when I booked and it was very disappointing. Other than that, the valet parking was very convenient and not overpriced, the beach is very close and everything else is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolond
Business
Miami
Mar 8, 2014

Good potential but TERRIBLE staff

Amenities are good but the stuff is really bad. They don't know what customer service means. Management should expand the check in desk...too small for the traffic of people checking in/out every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top