$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
sweet escape

one of the bat "botique" hotels In south beach. great location without being too noisy. Polite... See full review

  • Emily Chase
  • Dec 6, 2013
Three days in heaven

Obviously the owners and staff of the hotel care, about everything, the friendly staff was always... See full review

  • Davey Do Bugs
  • Nov 10, 2013
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7963 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Emily Chase
Raleigh nc
Dec 6, 2013

sweet escape

one of the bat "botique" hotels In south beach. great location without being too noisy. Polite staff and beautiful room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

free drinks at bar from 7-8

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Adel Traveler
Business
Adel, Iowa
Nov 15, 2013

Riviera South Beach

The Riviera South Beach is a nice Hotel and the staff was friendly. I found that the room was not very quiet. I could hear a lot of noise out my window as well as the adjoining rooms..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Davey Do Bugs
Philomath, Oregon
Nov 10, 2013

Three days in heaven

Obviously the owners and staff of the hotel care, about everything, the friendly staff was always there with anything I needed. My first stay in South Beach was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The happy hour every evening is wonderful and included with your room, great time meeting other travelers.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
nynydori
ny
Oct 17, 2013

Not bad, but horrible experience

went there with my boyfriend Hotel was nice. Free breakfast (bread, bagel, boiled egg, fruits, cereal and some drinks) and Free drinks during 7-8pm from the bar They have rooftop pool and outside pool... but most horrible thing that happen to me was that they made a mistake and they gave our room to someone else while we were in there! My boyfriend and I were watching TV, and this random person opens door with his key and comes in with his luggage! FREAKKY!! yeah the staff confirmed that they made a mistake but how freaky is that!? what if you were alone or there was no one in the room... I dont know ever since that (it happened on my first day) I couldnt sleep because I was scared if someone might come in....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
4 star hoteler
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2013

Decent

The hotel was ok but you have to walk to get to restaurants, beach, and activities. The only complaint is your room did not get cleaned until around at least 4pm and the beautiful dark wood floors made your feet and socks black. Wish there was more to do / better options for food closer to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
MONIMOMOST
MO
Oct 17, 2013

Great hotel

Awesome hotel, however, they did not offer convenient airport shuttles. Had to wait 2 hours for another shuttle to arrive after a 4 hour flight. Other than that, the hotel was great, staff was friendly and they offered an upgrade for my bad experience with airport shuttle. Highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
miami wendy
Boston, Ma
Oct 17, 2013

Awesome Experience

I loved my experience at this hotel. Close to everything but far enough for peacefulness. I loved having the apt feel & being able to cook in my room whenever I wanted. Loved that the bodega was right across the street for the little amenities needed. The beach was within a 5-7min walking distance. The only thing that i would say it needed was more lighting in the bedroom. It was so dim. I usually come to Miami every year but stay at different hotels but I will definitely be back to the Riviera next year. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
KDanny
South Beach, Miami
Oct 15, 2013

Terrible staff assistance

The staff was no accommodating and over the phone, wasted an extraordinary amount of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Yummi
Memphis, TN
Oct 14, 2013

Great Fall Break getaway!

The Riviera was a very nice hotel. It was close enough for us to walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The happy hour drinks in building #2 were not good so we went to building #1 and they were just right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get ready to stand in line at the clubs unless you get a VIP wristband from a promoter.

Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Warsi
Business
San Antonio TX
Oct 8, 2013

Business

Beach is 2 block away, good Restuarant in a walking distance,valet parking is expensive. Overall is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top