$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location,... See full review

  • Victo
  • Sep 30, 2014
great last minute deal

Very good I was so excited that everything was up to par since my trip to st Thomas was cut short... See full review

  • tyty needed a break
  • Sep 23, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7963 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
Miami Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni..
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Weekend trip

Great location, service and space! The beach is two blocks away and two comp beach chairs and towels per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victo
Business
New York
Sep 30, 2014

Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location, helpful staff, quiet rooms very comfortable beds staff were very friendly and professional. Always ready to help when needed.my friends and I We all had a nice time sitting by the roof pool . hotel was clean and room was spacious I would definately come back again. And again. And concierge Pedro Alvarado it's a sweetheart And friendly thank you for making us feel special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Twist , the palace , Scort , Lincoln road , beach collis ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yosby
Business
New york
Sep 26, 2014

Family getaway

This hotel do not provide guest parking and do not offer breakfast for gueses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tyty needed a break
Business
jonesboro georgia
Sep 23, 2014

great last minute deal

Very good I was so excited that everything was up to par since my trip to st Thomas was cut short due to the room being unacceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge tel
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel is in a good location and amenities are great, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose porfirio
Business
Tampa Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Fantastic getaway

I love the hotel and the location was only 6.00 cab ride in any direction. I will rebook here for more visits to south beach. My only disappointment was that my room door malfunctioned. I was not able to get into my room after I closed my door. Come to find out, the staff already knew the door had issues but did not report it or bother to tell me. Over all the place was a 4 star for me ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi taxi taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen1
Business
Bridgeport, OH
Aug 23, 2014

Little confusion

When booking my trip I was under the impression the hotel was located at 2000 Liberty Avenue, which it is, but you check in at another building and valet is located there as well. This is a restaurant/bar between buildings 2and 3. They offer the complimentary happy hour for hotel guests, however they do not offer free coffee for hotel guests. I think $7.50 for 3 cups of regular coffee was a bit extreme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was told to stay away from Ocean Drive as it is quite pricey for meals. I was charged $15.00 for valet that I did not need just to run in and pick up a salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercuphunat
Business
MD
Aug 14, 2014

Loved it

Vacay get away, great time loved everything.will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManNWife on vacation
Business
Montana
Jul 25, 2014

"Rednecks" in the big city

Our stay at the Riviera started off a little rocky, but it was my fault. My husband and I had just debarked from a wonderful cruise around 11:00a, and arrived to check-in at the front desk about noon-ish. I had previously neglected to take notice of the check-in time (3:00p) at the hotel. Oops! The clerk at the front desk said they could store our bags for us until our room was cleaned and opened up. Our bell-hop was extremely kind and informative helping to direct us as to where we could find a store, restaurant, the beach etc., all of which were easily within walking distance. We were also told that there was a good chance that we could check-in early, just not quite THAT early and to check back around 1:30-2:00. We walked down a few blocks and checked out South Beach. Maxine's at the Catilina on 17th was a wonderful place to eat as was Moreno's just downstairs from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Very talented musicians entertained us just outside our room, near Moreno's, in the courtyard in the evenings through their complimentary happy hour. Very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonodante
Business
fremont
Jun 27, 2014

Nice hotel

Terrific location, nice staff and large room. The room was immaculate, quirky, and stylish. I appreciated the SUPER comfy bed, the super shower, and the cold, efficient air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsey City Walker
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2014

Comfortable beds!

I love my mattress at home, and didn't think I could do any better, but as it turns out, the bed I had at the Riviera was even more comfortable. I was staying there for a convention and the Riviera is located within an easy walking distance to the Convention Center and, in the opposite direction, to the beach. There is a shuttle provided to and from the airport, but it doesn't run extremely often and stops running at 11pm. I appreciated the option, but it could have been better. The staff, especially the bellhops, were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top