$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Riviera South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
anniversary trip

When we checked in the night staff was amazing and helpful. The day staff seemed much less customer... See full review

  • Russell M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
awesome living experience

good location. good price. good stuff. everthing is good. See full review

  • Cen Z.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish one-bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. The Miami Beach 1940s classic jewel is now transformed into a boutique hideaway for jetsetters and trendsetters alike. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold. The hotel will charge a resort fee of $15 plus tax per night.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Riviera South Beach Hotel Rooms

Petite
One large guest room without living/dining area. Occupancy limited to 2 guest only please. Guests will enjoy a queen size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, wall mounted 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines.
Lux One Bedroom Suite
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.
Lux One Bedroom Suite - Pool View
Guests will enjoy a king size bed with 100% organic cotton pillow top mattresses and 300 thread count sheets, oversized writing desk and a wall mounted 42" plasma TV. A separate living room features a custom designed leather sofa, a 42" plasma TV, Ipod docking station, plus a fully equipped kitchen, gourmet cook tops, stainless steel appliances, personal Keurig coffee machines and dining area. The bathroom features rain shower heads with separate entrances to living room and bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monopoly man
south beach Miami,Florida
Dec 2, 2012

Outstanding Rooms

Decor in rooms is as good as it gets. Ammenties are great. Price is super. Construction going on next door, bit noisey and a little difficult to get into the hotel. Valet parking onlt till 2pm next day, which they overlooked telling us. Lot wanted $12/hr. Hotel staff ultimately absorbed the cost but wasted 1/2 hr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim from Sac
Business
Gold River
Feb 4, 2015

Trendy hotel in SoBe

The hotel is located at the north end of south beach, a short walk to the beach! The decor is very nice and modern. rooms are small as expected. they have a roof top pool which is great for getting sun. they have a second pool in the other building across the street which is surrounded with lush vegetation which is great for relaxing if you dont want too much sun. They do provide shuttle service from the airport but its only once every hour so you have to wait a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russell M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

anniversary trip

When we checked in the night staff was amazing and helpful. The day staff seemed much less customer oriented though. They were kind enough to give us champagne and chocolates for our anniversary and the bed was extremely comfortable. No tub was a little disappointing. The hotel is not on the beach and building 3s pool where we stayed closed at 8pm so we didn't get to enjoy it after coming back from shopping or the beach. The hotel is extremely good for the price and their night staff won us over so well we plan on going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Victoriay
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Will never come again

I don't recommend this hotel. I was doing a winter escape with my bf n we read the comment that the standard queen is unbelievably small, so we upgrade to the more expensive one with balcony. However, the upgrade is not worth. The room is still very small and it's still queen size bed. The hand washing sink can't even fit in to the very tiny bathroom that it located outside right next to your bed. Also you can hear the noise from the hotel's restaurant through your door. we tell the front desk about the situations and require a change of the room, and they tell us to tolerant because they are sold out. Also they have late check out fee of 20 dollar that they never tell you when check in. There is no way this hotel is a four star one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Never go to this hotel, you can find something better in this price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VIKITABEN P.
Business
new york
Jan 12, 2015

Business

Overall ok but we book this hotel one year before that time was good but this time I didn't feel like huh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madeline R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome trip!

Beautiful hotel! The Only problem was a leak in bathroom & Very cold room but Overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aleksandr O.
Business
Glen Allen
Dec 30, 2014

family trip

hotel is good location.very good staff working here.but everything else is over price.same price for parking,snack and similar to this i pay at Las Vegas staing in Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cen Z.
Business
Medford
Dec 22, 2014

awesome living experience

good location. good price. good stuff. everthing is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andresito305
Business
Miami
Nov 23, 2014

Great stay

Hotel room is clean, well decorated and comfortable. I recommend this hotel and will make another reservation soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victo
Business
New York
Sep 30, 2014

Boys getaway

It was my second time, at the riviera hotel south beach this time I stayed 4 days Nice location, helpful staff, quiet rooms very comfortable beds staff were very friendly and professional. Always ready to help when needed.my friends and I We all had a nice time sitting by the roof pool . hotel was clean and room was spacious I would definately come back again. And again. And concierge Pedro Alvarado it's a sweetheart And friendly thank you for making us feel special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Twist , the palace , Scort , Lincoln road , beach collis ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yosby
Business
New york
Sep 26, 2014

Family getaway

This hotel do not provide guest parking and do not offer breakfast for gueses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top