$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
219 reviews
Great find, awesome stay

The Red is a great little boutique hotel in South Beach that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. On top... See full review

  • Spandan C.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Great Business Trip

This hotel was cute and cozy. The price was extremely reasonable considering it was located across... See full review

  • carolyn b.
  • Mar 24, 2015

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Property features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Nearby attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Fees
  • NOTE: Resort fees may be charged by hotel directly at check-in.
  • Limited valet parking is available at $29 USD per night on a first come first serve basis.
  • Pet Policy: Dogs and cats are allowed. 1 pet per room, max 20lbs, $20 USD plus tax per night for pet fee.
Policies
  • Pool hours: sunrise to sunset

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 219
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose T.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Awesome trip

The stay was great. Customer service excellent, room very clean. A great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

I love it

This was my first time in Miami. The staff was there to greet me. I love the appearance of the hotel. The bar staff was friendly and they made me feel like i was at home. I am not looking for any hotel except this one for my next visit. Great job !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The magic of thinking big
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Miami trip 2014

This has been my second vacation trip to Miami and the only reason why I had chosen RED was because I wanted to try something new. This place looked vey nice and accessible. When we arrived checking in to our room was a hassle there was only one person in the front desk and like 5 persons in front of us trying to check in as well. The room was clean but compared to the last hotel it was really small. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel and what I did not like was that they gave you towel cards and you had to check out towels 2 per room. So if you would lose your towel card or didn't check your towel back in you would get a fee of $25. Personally I will not be returning back to RED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to South Beach but you can bike ride and get there in about 15 minutes.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicurts
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Interesting Place

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and during that time I had a relatively pleasant experience. The room with a bit small but I guess thats what the term "petite" refers to. Anyway, the room was ok in the cleaniness category and could have used a bit more attention. I had a few issues with my room which were attended to in a timely manner. Charlie, the hotel concierge, was extremely accommodating when I had a lapse in my room being serviced on my last night. The walk to the beach was short & the hotel did supply towels & chairs. The pool area is petite as well & you should get to it early as it fills up quickly. All in all, this is an average hotel in an up & coming area. This hotel is in an ongoing construction area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW Beach
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2014

Amazing Staff

Staff: As soon as I stepped out of the vehicle Jose was there to greet, open the door, and bring luggage to my room! All of the staff was friendly and genuinely helpful and nice. Location: Right across the street from Miami Beach. if South Beach is your destination you may prefer a taxi over a 30 min or so walk. Hotel: Is well kept and has a nice style. The pool was nice to have. The rooms are decent enough that I would stay here again especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Legs
Business
NJ
Apr 13, 2014

RED

I had a great time ! Dog friendly !!!! the staff was exceptional !!!! Cute boutique feel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great little local places to go

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimi75
Business
Silver Spring MD
Jan 6, 2014

not bad for a short stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful.The Mahi Mahi diner I had was delicious. The only con, was the vent filter in the room. Very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karit
Business
wisconsin
Aug 5, 2013

satisfied with hotel

Staff was nice. Location was kinda far from things. Bed was comfy but bathroom was really small. I can't complain. Price was decent for the space. It was very nice to have beach towel rental. I dont have any complaints for the hotel. On the other hand this site was really sneaky about how the room was booked. When I received my bill from the hotel it was significantly cheaper than what this site charged. I could have saved 80.00 if I had booked directly with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stoits
Business
Novi, Michigan
Feb 25, 2013

weekend getaway

The lady that checked us in made a mistake and was very arrogant about it. The shower kept changing tempetures from cold to scolding. Suprise $11 a day charge for amenties (still don't know what they were).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luvndisdamcity
Business
New York, New York
May 11, 2012

birthday getaway

I came on a R&R alone for my birthday weekend. The hotel is small but cute. The hotel is on 30th street a block from the beach. They provide you with a little red chair. I kept getting the broken one which was pretty annoying after walking all the way to the beach and realizing you have a broke chair. They serve a complimentary drink by the hotel pool or bar for free. So I order a mojito and get a $14.00 bill. Which I ask why and he said ifs for the drink and the mojito was not the complimentary beverage for the day. So thY was not clearly stated so I.had them just bring me the "complimentary" drink instead of disputing my claim. I felt the need to relax and let it go. The room was cute but small some rooms have decent view of the bay. Not the beach the hotels surrounding are much higher. They are no restaurants but one small grocery store 2 blocks away. All the attractions are down Collins ave 20th street down to ocean drive. The hotel is cute, dainty and quiet. Yes I would stay their again. Walking the beach boardwalk is amazing and the people are so international. As a new Yorker it almost felt like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have the most amazing salad. It's called the B- Cobb salad. It is delicious.

Back to menu Return to top