$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
258 reviews
First time in Miami

The hotel was really good. When ever you needed something the people at the hotel would give it to... See full review

  • Momz123
  • Jul 18, 2014
Vaca

Everything was perfect no complaints at all! I'll recommend people to stay here! See full review

  • Fly Chick
  • Jun 25, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 258
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momz123
New york
Jul 18, 2014

First time in Miami

The hotel was really good. When ever you needed something the people at the hotel would give it to you right away! Also, there was a beach 3 minutes away and We didn't have to go far. There is a place to eat in the hotel and the food was delicious. The rooms are amazing and the people there are very nice to you and ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubypeacock
Birmingham MI
Jul 10, 2014

4 day trip

For the most part it was a good hotel. The room was small but clean, reasonably priced. The free drink from 5-7pm was a nice touch. The staff was courteous , except for one woman at the front desk that was very rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the architecture around Miami beach is amazing

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bballdemon
Miami beach, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Not what I was looking for

The staff was all foreign and didn't understand much. No parking. Staff wasn't very knowledgeable. Very old looking hotel. Didn't have things that were advertised. Poorly run. Has potential to be much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay further south on the beach

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russkaya
Dublin, ca
Apr 19, 2014

Smaller than on the pic

Smaller than on the picture, view was great on the picture but it looked at the side of another building stairs, have to keep drapes closed, not much power plug, had to put the coffee pot on the floor, otherwise it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michy shelby
boca raton
Dec 27, 2013

not four stars

This hotel has paper thin walls and staff that did nothing to make my stay more comfortable. Had two sleepless nights listening to the guests next door. Asked for a one hour extension on my checkout so I could try to catch up on the sleeplessness and was told it was impossible, despite seeing many rooms vacated on my way down to check out at 11:30 AM This hotel lacked any amenities I have enjoyed with four star and did not even give us fresh towels with room cleaning. I would never wish for another to suffer at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillydilly
Philadelphia
Aug 12, 2013

Funky fun

We chose Red South Beach based on price, ratings and location to beach and the action of infamous South Beach. We were pleasantly surprised to find the property's amenities fulfilled our needs, and then some! The only negatives we experienced was bed size, parking not on site and breakfast not included in our stay. The only choice in rooms were rooms with one king bed or two double beds. We wished we could've had one king bed and a sofa bed or rollaway bed. That wasn't an option at this property. We went with the two doubles. The pillows were very comfortable, along with the mattress and linens. The bathroom was very small but well appointed. Modern sink and lighted shower head-You have to see this to believe it! Air-conditioning was comfortable. Location to the beach was very convenient- a short walk across the street and behind the Palms hotel, a much larger and fancier hotel, was the boardwalk and beautiful beach. A resort fee covered towel and beach chair usage. The public bus to lower South Beach was a short block behind the hotel. At 10 or 15 minute bus ride took you down to the action of South Beach. The taxi fare ranged from $7-$9 from the beach area. The hotel pool was small but convenient and refreshing. Padded chaises were available. There were dining tables outside by the pool as well as inside for the restaurant and bar. We had one breakfast and one dinner there. The food was excellent! French toast and pancakes were rich and decadent. Dinner pricing was about average for South Beach-high, but not as high as the restaurants on Lincoln Road. The seafood "salad", a hot entree on a bed of arugula was amazing! The seafood risotto was fabulous and the grilled salmon was delightful. The staff was accommodating. Decor is funky! All white appointment with splashes of red throughout. The music playing in the restaurant, lobby and pool was very entertaining. This is truly a boutique hotel, in size but the service is big! Would we stay there again? Only if two of us were traveling, not three. For the price, compared to other properties, probably, but transpiration to and from the "action" also should be taken into account, so may the answer is no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach across from the hotel is lovely and a short distance from the boardwalk to the surf. The beach at the south end of South Beach is much wider and more of a walk and more of a crowd. Save your transportation $$ and hit this beach for sun and fun and go down at night for the action!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GUGU
tujunga.ca
Jun 2, 2013

never back here again

This is worst hotel i have ever stayed. I can can't understand how it's get 4 star rating , it should be 1 or max 2 . No customer service at all !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teef Dog
Orlando,FL
Apr 3, 2013

It's a Keeper!

I was very impressed with the decor. Everything was in walking or biking distance. The staff was helpful. I will return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a short walk and the hotel will give you complimentary beach chairs and towels to take with you.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muar
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2013

OK

First of, the hotels web page is excellent. According to the images the hotel is huge and spacious. The truth is the hotel is tiny and located not on the beech but across a street from it. We had no robes in our room. Upon arrival our room was not ready, thus we decided to have a lunch at the local "restaurant"...Boy, was the food tasteless and pricy! For one fish dish a salad and a steak we were charged $140.00 dollars! Ouch, the rest of our vacation we ate out even at Fountain Blau we paid less and enjoyed a delicious meal. Red is good for sleeping in but I'm not sure whether it’s safe since I've discovered bites all over my hand and one leg. I don't want to declare there are bed bugs, but it looks so. I wouldn’t go back to this hotel simply because it’s far away from being a four star hotel. It’s more of a motel with a nice design. If you manage to get something else do not think twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco walk is fun to walk around. There are cafe's shops and galeries and all of them are open until 3am. There is also a club in the area.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AntonGeorge999
New York
Jan 2, 2013

Works for families

This is a small hotel with comparably affordable prices. We knew that many hotels in the area charge amenity fees separately and therefore were not surprised. We travelled with two small children, so it was a big advantage to have a small swimming pool rather than a big one, to be located somewhat remote from the noisy party district and to have the beach in only 2 minutes' walking distance. For us it worked very well, for other needs it might be different. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top