$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
258 reviews
First time in Miami

The hotel was really good. When ever you needed something the people at the hotel would give it to... See full review

  • Momz123
  • Jul 18, 2014
Vaca

Everything was perfect no complaints at all! I'll recommend people to stay here! See full review

  • Fly Chick
  • Jun 25, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 28, 2010

I found out why it was inexpensive...

This hotel was a disappointment, and I would not recommend it. It was noisy, dirty, and I was surprised at an "amenities charge" not included in the package price, for services I did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lanham, MD
Dec 27, 2010

Never Again

The towels the first day smelt like clay and other days we were missing either a towel or wash cloth. We were charge for amenities that we were not even informed about or used. The hotel is located on the 30th block of Collins Ave...... a far distance from the main attraction of South Beach and Ocean Drive. The elevator in the hotel held a maximum of five people at a time, and the certificate in the elevator was expired. The staff were friendly and approachable, but management was horrible. Customers service didn't apply to management. We asked to speak to a manager (which I was hesitant in doing) and the guy was rude, didn't listen to anything I said and came out with an attitude before I said a word......I would never stay at the Red South Beach again, nor would I recommend it to a friend, family, or enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Dec 28, 2010

Rude with a capital R

The hotel was not bad looking but the service sucked and the people working in the lounge/dinning area were rude and the service was not good. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When in South Beach you must go to Mangos. A lot of fun.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TamStar
Seattle, WA
Feb 24, 2011

Wow, That Was Bad

Hmmm, I will try not to bash this hotel too much, but there were a lot of things wrong here. Pros: South Beach, that's where you want to be, that's where you are. Cons: Woefully understaffed Valet parking gent hard to find (goes to woefully understaffed). Shabby decor, don't trust the photos. Elevators painfully PAINFULLY slow. There are two, but it doesn't make much of a difference. Teeny teeny tiny rooms. Don't plan to share a room with another person if you don't absolutely adore them. Day 1, no heat. I realize it's Miami, but it was a pretty cold night when we checked in. The next few days, not such an issue. Day 1, Toilet broken, flushed the first time just fine, then never again without much ado. Day 2 - Toilet totally broken now, doesn't flush no matter what. My fiance had to take the top off to pull something to get it to flush (gross). Day 2 - took face cloth didn't replace it (even though we didn't put it on the floor). Had to call for replacement. Day 3 - took face cloth didn't replace it again (we didn't put it on the floor to take away this time either). Had to call for replacement. Day 3 - Toilet flushing issue still in effect. Some of the maintenance issues we could have had someone come to fix, however, we were there to visit my 2 and 3 year old nieces and didn't really have time to hang around the hotel room waiting for maintenance to show up and we didn't want to leave the issue to get resolved unsupervised. My thought was housekeeping should have informed maintenance about the toilet issue before we even got there. This didn't seem to be a new problem. Same goes for the heating issue. The staff was pretty indifferent to the fact that we even existed. They didn't offer much beyond the basic "Here's your keycard" and "Here's your receipt". I'm not expecting them to tap dance, bring out a unicorn and rainbows to appear, but a smile possibly? An interest in the fact that I'm there? I think the attitudes go back to them being woefully understaffed and overworked. From what I saw, there seems to be only one person on the desk at at a time and only one valet person at a time. If you check out with everyone else and have a vehicle, be prepared to wait. Any time you need your car during your trip, make sure you leave enough room to make any flights/appointments you may have as you may have to wait. This isn't the valet guys fault, it's just the fact that there's only one valet person for an entire 7 floor hotel. Same for the front desk. Don't expect prompt service or even for your call to be answered as there only appears to be one front desk person at any time of day. The decor looks cool in the photos right? Not so much in person. Really shabby, the wall paper's peeling and the pleather on the furniture is cracked. The carpets are not great. The bathroom sink and tub along with their fixtures have to be leftover from whatever this place used to be before it was a hotel. FYI - Partial ocean view room really is only partial ocean views. There's a gigatic building directly across the way and if you turn your head to the left in between that building and the one next to it, you get to see a swath of ocean. I understand what they're attempting at RED, it's just not being well executed or even averagely executed. I'm sure there are better hotels around that offer better service in the same area for an equal or lessor price. We will never stay here again and would not suggest anyone else does either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 28, 2010

I found out why it was inexpensive...

This hotel was a disappointment, and I would not recommend it. It was noisy, dirty, and I was surprised at an "amenities charge" not included in the package price, for services I did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paulie
curacao
Feb 11, 2013

Roberts Stay

The Worst ! Noisy Unfriendly horrible place well away from South Beach. Hostil Staff. I didn't bother to stay and booked another room as life is too short to spend two minutes in this kind of dump !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Dec 28, 2010

Rude with a capital R

The hotel was not bad looking but the service sucked and the people working in the lounge/dinning area were rude and the service was not good. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When in South Beach you must go to Mangos. A lot of fun.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marco1974
Chicago
Jul 5, 2014

bad experience ever!

Old.dirty.waiting time for car 15 min. Construction everywhere! So next 2-3 yrs.don't go there people!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, pa
Aug 5, 2011

Red south beach

The room was very small and a little creepy. The hotel looks like it was put together really quick as far as the paint and carpet. The bed was very comfortable until a roach crawled on me and my boyfriend. We switched rooms but hardly slept! We will find somewhere else to stay next time we visit south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything was far except the liquor store!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh , pa
Dec 21, 2010

it's ok

not that good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top