$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
210 reviews
great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people. See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh,... See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 8, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 28, 2010

I found out why it was inexpensive...

This hotel was a disappointment, and I would not recommend it. It was noisy, dirty, and I was surprised at an "amenities charge" not included in the package price, for services I did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lanham, MD
Dec 27, 2010

Never Again

The towels the first day smelt like clay and other days we were missing either a towel or wash cloth. We were charge for amenities that we were not even informed about or used. The hotel is located on the 30th block of Collins Ave...... a far distance from the main attraction of South Beach and Ocean Drive. The elevator in the hotel held a maximum of five people at a time, and the certificate in the elevator was expired. The staff were friendly and approachable, but management was horrible. Customers service didn't apply to management. We asked to speak to a manager (which I was hesitant in doing) and the guy was rude, didn't listen to anything I said and came out with an attitude before I said a word......I would never stay at the Red South Beach again, nor would I recommend it to a friend, family, or enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Dec 28, 2010

Rude with a capital R

The hotel was not bad looking but the service sucked and the people working in the lounge/dinning area were rude and the service was not good. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When in South Beach you must go to Mangos. A lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paulie
curacao
Feb 11, 2013

Roberts Stay

The Worst ! Noisy Unfriendly horrible place well away from South Beach. Hostil Staff. I didn't bother to stay and booked another room as life is too short to spend two minutes in this kind of dump !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marco1974
Chicago
Jul 5, 2014

bad experience ever!

Old.dirty.waiting time for car 15 min. Construction everywhere! So next 2-3 yrs.don't go there people!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, pa
Aug 5, 2011

Red south beach

The room was very small and a little creepy. The hotel looks like it was put together really quick as far as the paint and carpet. The bed was very comfortable until a roach crawled on me and my boyfriend. We switched rooms but hardly slept! We will find somewhere else to stay next time we visit south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything was far except the liquor store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh , pa
Dec 21, 2010

it's ok

not that good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I'm here for a good time
Orlando, FL
Nov 27, 2012

Look Elsewhere

The best thing about this hotel was the 1 complimentary drink. Believe me, you'll need it! On the upside, it was very nice to have the ocean so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining was exquisite, and the night life was a blast. We'd recommend finding a good rooftop bar nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
South Beach Traveler
Detroit, MI
Dec 7, 2010

WORST HOTEL - DO NOT STAY HERE!

The photos on the internet are nothing like the actual hotel. It is very old, dirty, and deceiving. The rooms was dirty, marks all over the walls, tiny bathroom, closet could ony hold 3 hangers. The worst part there was 2 different kinds of human HAIR in the bed and some redish brown stains on the sheets that the General Manager claimed to be "rust" Do not stay here there are much better hotels for the same price if not cheaper in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JenniLB
NY
Mar 28, 2012

Not a family place to stay

What a disaster! This hotel is rated with 4 stars, but definitely not high quality. We checked in and it was really dingy. We were promised a crib which we called earlier in the day to confirm and upon checking in at 9pm (WAY past our 2 year olds bedtime) were told there was no crib. We spent two hours going back and forth with the front desk and waiting. Finally, we had to put her in our bed at 11pm and no one slept!! For all the trouble, we were given an $11 credit for our dismal stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search