$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
219 reviews
Great find, awesome stay

The Red is a great little boutique hotel in South Beach that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. On top... See full review

  • Spandan C.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Great Business Trip

This hotel was cute and cozy. The price was extremely reasonable considering it was located across... See full review

  • carolyn b.
  • Mar 24, 2015

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Property features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Nearby attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Fees
  • NOTE: Resort fees may be charged by hotel directly at check-in.
  • Limited valet parking is available at $29 USD per night on a first come first serve basis.
  • Pet Policy: Dogs and cats are allowed. 1 pet per room, max 20lbs, $20 USD plus tax per night for pet fee.
Policies
  • Pool hours: sunrise to sunset

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamNicCab
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Complimentary Dirty Curtains

The Red Hotel is exactly that "RED"! Down to the hallway lights and lamp shades in your room, Red is everywhere. It was so cheesy and outdated I was afraid Ron Jeremy was going to pop out of the closet. The room was a nice size, with large windows and a kitchenette. It was cleaned daily and seemed mostly sanitary, however one of the curtain panels appeared to have blood on it. Not just a few drops, I'm talking full murder scene, CSI Miami Blood. ( I have a photo for proof) I guess that was part of the "Red" theme also. We did not complain because most of the guests in our party had already complained and we had the largest room out of the 4 rooms booked at Red. The final straw and the deepest Red of all, was my eyes, when I saw my incidental room charges. I was charged $37.50 for "COMPLIMENTARY" continental breakfast, which included one croissant, one alcoholic shot in the lobby between 5 and 7pm, wifi, and towel service for the pool. None of which I actually used or was even informed about prior to checkout. Had I known I was paying for these "COMPLIMENTARY" services I would have tried to enjoy a few. Needless to say I will not return to the Red Hotel in the future and would not recommend this hotel to a bum! Unless you are going to remake The Shinning I would not visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is not near any of the action South Beach has to offer.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ziut
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2012

Not so good

Dirty! room and pool chairs. Loud - constraction in neighberhood. Far away from South Beach entertaing spots. No beer in the bar for all stay (4 days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JenniLB
Business
NY
Mar 28, 2012

Not a family place to stay

What a disaster! This hotel is rated with 4 stars, but definitely not high quality. We checked in and it was really dingy. We were promised a crib which we called earlier in the day to confirm and upon checking in at 9pm (WAY past our 2 year olds bedtime) were told there was no crib. We spent two hours going back and forth with the front desk and waiting. Finally, we had to put her in our bed at 11pm and no one slept!! For all the trouble, we were given an $11 credit for our dismal stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunshine
Business
London
Jun 6, 2012

quieter part of Collins Avenue but Hotel is not worth 4stars at all !!!

I would not be staying at this hotel in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2Jay
Business
Washington
Oct 23, 2012

Outdated hotel

We had a very bad experience. Had to change rooms 3 times - during our 2 nights stay - because of AC malfunction. The hotel is badly maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Haven

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I'm here for a good time
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 27, 2012

Look Elsewhere

The best thing about this hotel was the 1 complimentary drink. Believe me, you'll need it! On the upside, it was very nice to have the ocean so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining was exquisite, and the night life was a blast. We'd recommend finding a good rooftop bar nearby.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMHAMILTON
Business
Ohio
Dec 25, 2012

Not impressed

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is close to the beach, and the lobby looked just like the pics shown. However our room is another story, it was located in the fire escape stairwell room 302. Furniture was horribly painted which made the room seem even cheaper. Bathroom had nice tile and felt modern, now if only it was clean. Toothpaste splatters all over the mirror and big smear mark all over the shower tile wall where you can tell it was spot cleaned and half way done. Offered WiFi but would not work in our room b/c it was located in the stairwell away from the rest of the hotel. We had to use the Miami City WiFi. Needless to say we will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paulie
Business
curacao
Feb 11, 2013

Roberts Stay

The Worst ! Noisy Unfriendly horrible place well away from South Beach. Hostil Staff. I didn't bother to stay and booked another room as life is too short to spend two minutes in this kind of dump !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toy ray
Business
Chicago
Jul 16, 2013

Hated it!

The worst costumer service ever!!! Never go here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TamStar
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 24, 2011

Wow, That Was Bad

Hmmm, I will try not to bash this hotel too much, but there were a lot of things wrong here. Pros: South Beach, that's where you want to be, that's where you are. Cons: Woefully understaffed Valet parking gent hard to find (goes to woefully understaffed). Shabby decor, don't trust the photos. Elevators painfully PAINFULLY slow. There are two, but it doesn't make much of a difference. Teeny teeny tiny rooms. Don't plan to share a room with another person if you don't absolutely adore them. Day 1, no heat. I realize it's Miami, but it was a pretty cold night when we checked in. The next few days, not such an issue. Day 1, Toilet broken, flushed the first time just fine, then never again without much ado. Day 2 - Toilet totally broken now, doesn't flush no matter what. My fiance had to take the top off to pull something to get it to flush (gross). Day 2 - took face cloth didn't replace it (even though we didn't put it on the floor). Had to call for replacement. Day 3 - took face cloth didn't replace it again (we didn't put it on the floor to take away this time either). Had to call for replacement. Day 3 - Toilet flushing issue still in effect. Some of the maintenance issues we could have had someone come to fix, however, we were there to visit my 2 and 3 year old nieces and didn't really have time to hang around the hotel room waiting for maintenance to show up and we didn't want to leave the issue to get resolved unsupervised. My thought was housekeeping should have informed maintenance about the toilet issue before we even got there. This didn't seem to be a new problem. Same goes for the heating issue. The staff was pretty indifferent to the fact that we even existed. They didn't offer much beyond the basic "Here's your keycard" and "Here's your receipt". I'm not expecting them to tap dance, bring out a unicorn and rainbows to appear, but a smile possibly? An interest in the fact that I'm there? I think the attitudes go back to them being woefully understaffed and overworked. From what I saw, there seems to be only one person on the desk at at a time and only one valet person at a time. If you check out with everyone else and have a vehicle, be prepared to wait. Any time you need your car during your trip, make sure you leave enough room to make any flights/appointments you may have as you may have to wait. This isn't the valet guys fault, it's just the fact that there's only one valet person for an entire 7 floor hotel. Same for the front desk. Don't expect prompt service or even for your call to be answered as there only appears to be one front desk person at any time of day. The decor looks cool in the photos right? Not so much in person. Really shabby, the wall paper's peeling and the pleather on the furniture is cracked. The carpets are not great. The bathroom sink and tub along with their fixtures have to be leftover from whatever this place used to be before it was a hotel. FYI - Partial ocean view room really is only partial ocean views. There's a gigatic building directly across the way and if you turn your head to the left in between that building and the one next to it, you get to see a swath of ocean. I understand what they're attempting at RED, it's just not being well executed or even averagely executed. I'm sure there are better hotels around that offer better service in the same area for an equal or lessor price. We will never stay here again and would not suggest anyone else does either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top