$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
272 reviews
Great find, awesome stay

The Red is a great little boutique hotel in South Beach that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. On top... See full review

  • Spandan C.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Great Business Trip

This hotel was cute and cozy. The price was extremely reasonable considering it was located across... See full review

  • carolyn b.
  • Mar 24, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel is a great place to stay in Miami Beach, Florida. The hotel's trendy architectural design is like no other in its vicinity. Designers skillfully blended baroque elements with contemporary finishing touches to give the hotel a modernized, 16th century feel. A visually interesting color scheme of white with red accent colors can be found throughout the hotel. Each room features a comfortable pillow top, memory foam mattress, flat-screen TV, and in-room laptop. 

Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Property features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Highlights

Barok, the hotel's restaurant, serves up a variety of dishes ranging from classic dishes to contemporary European cuisine. The pool area is perfect for cooling off with a refreshing dip, or enjoying a free drink during cocktail hour. Just a block away, you can enjoy the sun, sands, and salt water of South Beach, one of Miami's world-class beaches. The hotel also provides any towels and chairs you may need for your stay on the beach. The hotel's prime location on historic Collins Avenue puts you just steps away from entertainment, dining and shopping. Miami has a non-stop nightlife, and with many bars, lounges and nightclubs in the area, you're sure to have a great night. If you're a fan of architecture, explore the Art Deco District of South Beach. Miami is hot all year round, so it is advisable to dress light. 

Nearby attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Policies
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Educators on Break
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 29, 2014

Amazing

My friend and I stayed four nights at the Red South Beach Hotel during March 24-27, 2014. We originally booked a standard king and called to upgrade to a double bed room and was quoted a upgrade fee. When we arrived at the hotel for check-in, we were told a different price then originally quoted. So the hotel manager offered us a king suites with a sleeper sofa that turned out to be better than the original room. The amenities offered were amazing: one free drink during happy hour, towels and chairs for the beach, laptop, and more. The concierge, Charlie, was out of this world! She was able to get us anywhere in Miami. The food was glad, especially the ham & swiss croissant. Also, very reasonable price compare to most restaurants on South Beach. I have recommended this hotel to others and plan on staying here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

David's Cuban Cafe is affordable and amazing! A must try!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisunny
Business
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2014

Great hotel!! Perfect Location!! Nice staff!

We spent a weekend at the hotel! It was fantastic. The rooms are big and nice :) No complains! The staff is very nice. Is one block from the beach! 20 minutes walk to Lincoln Road... PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2011

LOVED IT!!!!

The hotel is very chic. There was mainly a young crowd around, but very tasteful. You'll get plenty of peace and quiet if you want to. Loved every minute of my time there. THE BED WAS TO DIE FOR!!! I would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn
Aug 30, 2011

exelent

exelent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misea
Business
Washington, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Red South Beach Extravaganza!

The Red South Beach Hotel is one of the few if not only hotels in the Miami Beach area that had smoking accomodations. We found this out from a staff member of orbitz who spent a lot of time helping us locate just such accomodations. From the second we arrived to the moment of our departure everyone bent over backwards to make our stay as more wonderful than we would have imagined. We loved that it was so close to the beach. If we have a chance we will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definately try it out!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cacahuete
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Red South Beach Rocks!!!

I had a phenomenal time at the Red Hotel, from the moment I checked in, with Hampton at the front desk, Anthony the bellman, Jose the valet to Charlie the concierge-she goes above and beyond with what she took care of for me and in a rapid fire way-to Clementine who apparently works night and day at the bistro. It was my first visit to South Beach and now because of the fabulous staff, I now have an excuse to go back any time I can. I will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary cocktail from 5-7 daily is always a good way to start off your evening.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flydog
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

great overnight stay before a cruise or short getaway

eclectic for those interested in different, clean, friendly. If you are use to large chains like Crown Plaza & Marriott, please go back. Stick with your cold giant. I loved the coziness and very different & creative decor which exceeded my expectations. Multilingual cater to foreign visitors. Same staff I saw in evening were with me the next morning. Double shift? But they remembered me, my name and a great connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great small Cuban-style deli grocery block away. Had everything I could think of available. Boardwalk to South Beach is across the street.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djberkana
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Lovely room

Wow, had a great experience checking in (though the valet guys were just standing around). They gave us a wonderful room that was cute and clean. Far away from the elevator - and we had a CUTE terrace with our room - lovely view and just totally MADE the room. The bathroom was clean and nice amenities. Pretty costly, but that is what goes in South Beach during the season! Would be happy to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravim
Business
Tampa,FL
Jul 9, 2012

Very good hotel

It was a short vacation but very enjoyable. The hotel was clean & staff was cordial. I would definitely like to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels on Washington Ave & Ocean Drive

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Traveler
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 25, 2012

Great

Excellent. I would stay here again at any time. Nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top