$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
210 reviews
great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people. See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh,... See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 8, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 210
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The magic of thinking big
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Miami trip 2014

This has been my second vacation trip to Miami and the only reason why I had chosen RED was because I wanted to try something new. This place looked vey nice and accessible. When we arrived checking in to our room was a hassle there was only one person in the front desk and like 5 persons in front of us trying to check in as well. The room was clean but compared to the last hotel it was really small. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel and what I did not like was that they gave you towel cards and you had to check out towels 2 per room. So if you would lose your towel card or didn't check your towel back in you would get a fee of $25. Personally I will not be returning back to RED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to South Beach but you can bike ride and get there in about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make Things Happen
Columbus Ohio
Jul 15, 2014

Good Hotel but some staff could make it be a Great Hotel

My stay at the hotel was averagely satisfactory. The hotel cleanliness is a good thing but some of the staff aren't making it a good place to be for the guest. One of the bar tenders was really not welcoming. I personally had a poor experienced with her and I also witnessed her giving thesame treatment to other guests. Also I had 2 poor experience at the reception desk, I was surprise when I called to ask if I could have some silverware and I was told to call the restaurant instead and the call was dropped by the receptionist. The other was when I needed to get some towels for the pool but the lady was so concerned with what she was doing inside the office rather than giving me attention. As I guests I think I deserved to be attended to and it's the hotels responsibility in making sure I'm satisfied with any of my request(provided it's a reasonable one). However I had good people there as well, one of the receptionist was awesome, the security personel was also a great man, I had chance to meet wonderful people there. The lady at the front desk made me feel home on my arrival at the hotel. She was welcoming and that's the attitude that should be reflected by this Hotel. My overal experience is rated 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicurts
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Interesting Place

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and during that time I had a relatively pleasant experience. The room with a bit small but I guess thats what the term "petite" refers to. Anyway, the room was ok in the cleaniness category and could have used a bit more attention. I had a few issues with my room which were attended to in a timely manner. Charlie, the hotel concierge, was extremely accommodating when I had a lapse in my room being serviced on my last night. The walk to the beach was short & the hotel did supply towels & chairs. The pool area is petite as well & you should get to it early as it fills up quickly. All in all, this is an average hotel in an up & coming area. This hotel is in an ongoing construction area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW Beach
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2014

Amazing Staff

Staff: As soon as I stepped out of the vehicle Jose was there to greet, open the door, and bring luggage to my room! All of the staff was friendly and genuinely helpful and nice. Location: Right across the street from Miami Beach. if South Beach is your destination you may prefer a taxi over a 30 min or so walk. Hotel: Is well kept and has a nice style. The pool was nice to have. The rooms are decent enough that I would stay here again especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Legs
NJ
Apr 13, 2014

RED

I had a great time ! Dog friendly !!!! the staff was exceptional !!!! Cute boutique feel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great little local places to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimi75
Silver Spring MD
Jan 6, 2014

not bad for a short stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful.The Mahi Mahi diner I had was delicious. The only con, was the vent filter in the room. Very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Fan 03
Maryland
Sep 12, 2013

Cool

The staff was extremly helpful and pleasent, yet while at pool side someone who was not a guest at the hotel approached me. Which was disturbing. Other than that creepy expierence the hotel was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is very close to the lower end of South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karit
wisconsin
Aug 5, 2013

satisfied with hotel

Staff was nice. Location was kinda far from things. Bed was comfy but bathroom was really small. I can't complain. Price was decent for the space. It was very nice to have beach towel rental. I dont have any complaints for the hotel. On the other hand this site was really sneaky about how the room was booked. When I received my bill from the hotel it was significantly cheaper than what this site charged. I could have saved 80.00 if I had booked directly with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stoits
Novi, Michigan
Feb 25, 2013

weekend getaway

The lady that checked us in made a mistake and was very arrogant about it. The shower kept changing tempetures from cold to scolding. Suprise $11 a day charge for amenties (still don't know what they were).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Classy single
Baltimore
Oct 20, 2012

Single Vaca

While the hotel is nice, it's much further north than the name indicates as a real south beach hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search