$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
220 reviews
My favorite spot on South Beach.

The hotel is very eye catching. It was everything I expected. Beautiful scenery, beautiful people,... See full review

  • D6elliott
  • Dec 7, 2014
Love it!

The only complaint was hot water in the shower was cold or burning. But it was great, service was... See full review

  • Ashlyn moonbury
  • Nov 27, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 220
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antigua
Nov 18, 2014

Not great!!!

The pictures are much nicer than the real thing. The pool was disgusting - greenish with moss between he tiles in the grout. The deck chairs which looked so nice in the photos were worn and just didn't look clean to sit in. There was a leak in the ceiling of our room, so we had the wet carpet smell. The bed was comfy and the entrance to the hotel was nice. Unfortunately it needs a major face lift. We had a really tasty breakfast one morning though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tunchie shelby
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

girls weekend out

Beautiful room and hotel. Near all the good stuff beach shopping restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fly Chick
Business
Michigan
Jun 25, 2014

Vaca

Everything was perfect no complaints at all! I'll recommend people to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londoner85
Business
London
Jun 20, 2014

loved my stay in this hotel what you see on the online pictures is what you get

Great location 20 to 30 min walk from the famous ocean Dr and Lincoln road. This hotel has clean rooms, provides happy hours at the bar every day and one complementary drink everyday and most of all the staff were incredibly nice specially samira who works at the front desk, she's the best staff you can ever imagen, she's very helpful on anything that you have inquiries to, she will do her best to help you out. Generally this hotel provided me with everything I needed and I will happily stay in this hotel on my next trip to miami loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Make sure you ask the hotel to book you in for the outlet stores coach trip. It's 45 to hour drive but its worth it and very cheap to shop here than the normal malls in miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Bill Tesl
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice and easy!

Enjoyable! Clean hotel in the hearth of the city! Safe place to stay well away from the business and traffick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisis
Business
San Juan,
May 29, 2014

Excellent experience!

The hotel is nicely decorated. The staff was pretty helpful during our stay, the service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitt233
Business
maryland
May 24, 2014

red room

somewhat clean, far location, nice staff staff doesn't speak english but tries, hard to hail a cab in this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

have a lot of money for cabs; if you can hail one

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitt233
Business
maryland
May 22, 2014

RED

THIS HOTEL IS COMPLETELY AWAY FROM THE PRIME LOCATIONS. IT'S QUITE BUT FAR THE STAFF DOES NOT SPEAK ENGLISH, BUT ARE PLEASANT. FAIRLY CLEAN HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

FAR LOCATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dashflo
Business
new york
May 20, 2014

amazing

The staff was amazing. The hotel was amazing. Very clean modern and relaxing. I just wanted to stay in bed. My first time at Red. But not my last. I can't say enough great things about my entire stay. LOVED IT☆☆☆☆☆

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TazzyTaz Cnote
Business
Washington DC
May 6, 2014

Good But Not all That!

I just visted the Red South Beach Hotel, this past weekend 5/1-5/4/2014. Staff was okay nothing to scream about. Location so so I mean the beach is right there, but if you are looking to have a great time stay on Ocean Drive where all the parting is. Hotel Room! I can honestly say with out a shadow of a doubt, the best Ive seen. It didnt matter if we left the hotel room at 9am or 2pm, when we returned to the our room it was CLEAN! As if they watched us...lol Happy hour...so so I mean 50 bucks for a "free drink" from 5pm to 7pm, not really worth it. All and All I had a great stay. Oh and the one elevator rumor is true, it is only one elevator, but it didnt cause my stay any issues. The 2nd elevator did work from time to time but it was mostly shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on Ocean Drive if u are going for party life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top