$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
270 reviews
Great find, awesome stay

The Red is a great little boutique hotel in South Beach that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. On top... See full review

  • Spandan C.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Great Business Trip

This hotel was cute and cozy. The price was extremely reasonable considering it was located across... See full review

  • carolyn b.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 270
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massimo S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

GOOD PLACE FOR SOME DAYS

Is teh second time at The Red I feel very confortable both time, staff is very good and service too, the only comply is the no so good internet connection and time to wait for vallet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark S.
Business
Millcreek
Feb 19, 2015

A pleasant surprise

We didn't know what to expect and found it very quaint. Our room was small and cozy, but we weren't there much. It was clean and comfortable, though the walls were a bit thin. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tynita B.
Business
jeffersonville
Feb 13, 2015

Vacation

I was celebrating my 39th birthday. Hotel was clean, I did not like the view from my room. Also the colored shower lights were missing. But room was cute and clean. I would definitely go back but request a better view. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennis h.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

great trip for couples

Hotel was great staff was very friendly did what they could to make your stay as comfortable as possible The waitress at night was very good at all she did On Thursday night 2/5/2015 the restaurant staff was not able to do as good as the first couple days The girl that worked 2/3-4/2015 was very good Other than our experience on Thursday 2/5 with the restaurant staff it was a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropical beach cafe A little Cuban cafe was very good for breakfast best coffee and very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynn
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Did not meet expectations

I really wanted to stay at this cool looking hotel, but I wasn't impressed with it at all for the money I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea G.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

great 5 day getaway

welcoming staff. lovely hotel. fabulous room #512 with sun and pool view. very enjoyable stay and super close to beach and boardwalk. we walked or rode bikes to downtown South Beach daily. only negatives were poor folding beach chairs (the tall stadium type, not for lying on the beach), and would've liked chairs at beach with umbrellas. also health club was small with just one treadmill and a few other machines. Wouldve loved a sauna or steamroom. But otherwise we were Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

loved restaurants: NEWS Café . bus ride or 1/2 hr walk on boardwalk along Ocean Ave. and Poseiden Greek restaurant on Washington. also loved Wolfsonian Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Mc Donnell
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Two day trip to Miami

Great location, fantastic decor, friendly staff, superb room.Only downside is the lack of parking. Would definitely return though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Le Alves
Business
SÃO PAULO
Jan 14, 2015

Miami South Beach Experience

The amenities was fine. The crew were very rude, and the lobby boy (the old one) very sarcastic. for the price they charge you, shuold change a lot of things!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Bf's bday trip

Just needed a quick trip to Miami to warm up and celebrate my bf's birthday. We had a great stay at RED. The location is terrific, you can walk everywhere. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. The price for the quality is very reasonable - I highly recommend this hotel as a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed turist
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2014

Never coming back to this Hotel

Staff was rude from the very beginning, and I mean RUDE. The room was kind of OK although the bathroom was tiny, the worse part though was the fact that in the 7th floor (were I was assigned) there was a 24X7 noise, it was like the noise produced by an old air-con just multiplied by 10, the noise was so bad that my wife and I wake up in the night and could nor comeback to sleep, I mean BAD noise. The noise was constant day and night though I requested a change of room, this was just decided (we don't have no other rooms) I had to buy those earbuds that one can push on the ears to alleviate the noise and be able to sleep, this is not what one can hope for on your vacation days. They charged me EXTRA $13 per day (They just said this is an extra charge for the use of chairs, (chairs? can you believe that?), use towels and one 'free' cocktail, 'free'? what if I don't want to drink alcohol? free cocktails? 'say what?', Since I booked for 6 nights I felt like a forced extorcion that cost me extra $78 PLUS they charge you extra $50 as a 'deposit' whether you use any extra or not, I went to Miami to relax but I was seriously disappointed with this hotel, when I booked they clearly stated that all taxes and fees were included in the price, this was just NOT the case. Btw, don't even dream in using the so called 'gym' in reality this is jus a tiny room on the 7th. floor, with no windows or ventilation with 2 OLD treadmill machines. All in all, I think this must be the WORSE hotel in Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top