$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bausciausa
Business
italy
May 4, 2014

staff not friendly

location great , staff not so friendly , elevators not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
27andcounting
Business
New York City
Apr 30, 2014

The Red Hotel

I thought the red decor theme was cute. Unfortunately, one of the rooms I reserved was never cleaned, beds weren't made, etc., after the first night of our stay. And the second room's cleaning was, shall we say, incomplete -- the coffee service set up was not cleaned or replaced. Complaints about there matters that evening were not responded to. The next morning's complaint resulted in the so-called Miami Beach "Amenities Charge" ($11 per room per night, plus tax) for the first night being returned but, I believe, only because I suggested it. As an aside, I find that Amenities Charge perfectly absurd. And misleading. Very Consumer unfriendly. I mean if one doesn't have a choice about it, it should just be included in the room charge. But, I gather, that's a Miami thing, not a Red Hotel thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the #150 bus to the Miami Airport. $2.65 instead of a taxi's $33 plus tip. And it takes just about the same amount of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMSuper
Business
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2014

Great location, small and clean rooms

This hotel is located in a great location off of Collins Avenue. It is a short 15-20 minute walk to the main downtown shopping and local strip of bars. It is also very easy to get a cab anywhere you need to go. Unfortunately, there is no parking around the area so you are somewhat forced to pay for the $30 valet at the hotel. Although, this is not a bad deal as the parking garages can charge upward of this amount. Lastly, the rooms are VERY small, which I knew going into it and was fine with. We were rarely in the room since we wanted to visit all the attractions Miami had to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to Lincoln Road outdoor shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marggellin
Business
New York
Apr 21, 2014

Amazing hotel

I loved everything about this hotel! The rooms were super clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was everything I expected and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russkaya
Business
Dublin, ca
Apr 19, 2014

Smaller than on the pic

Smaller than on the picture, view was great on the picture but it looked at the side of another building stairs, have to keep drapes closed, not much power plug, had to put the coffee pot on the floor, otherwise it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LockNess
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2014

Great staff and except for the front desk

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was well designed and just absolutely breath taking. The rooms were very clean and I love the led light on the showerhead. Great location but beware that valet might be full. Although there are randomly placed parking lots that only cost $1 an hour ( you do not have to pay for parking from 6p.m. to 8a.m. in most places).Antoine (The Restaurant Manager) was a friendly face with customer service skills that are above and beyond. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the front desk. I understand everyone has their bad days, but I am in the hospitality industry and feel like you should leave your problems at home. They are the first person the guest speaks with and should be more hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moshi Moshi, best sushi place in the city and open til 5am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Legs
Business
NJ
Apr 13, 2014

RED

I had a great time ! Dog friendly !!!! the staff was exceptional !!!! Cute boutique feel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great little local places to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
May2012
Business
NYC
Apr 11, 2014

Great Location!

The Red South Beach Hotel is good for a short stay! The hotel rooms are cleaned but very small. The hotel is located on 31st & Collins, Take a cab or bus, you will have a long walk if you want to dine or party in the heart of South Beach. If you're looking to save on eating go downtown from 20th street and on you will find lots of places to eat. It's very expensive for drinks & food at the hotel, there is a liquor store three blocks away, it's worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban food and the best coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisunny
Business
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2014

Great hotel!! Perfect Location!! Nice staff!

We spent a weekend at the hotel! It was fantastic. The rooms are big and nice :) No complains! The staff is very nice. Is one block from the beach! 20 minutes walk to Lincoln Road... PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WWWWW
Business
NYC
Apr 7, 2014

great hotel

I enjoyed my stay at Red South Beach Hotel. The room was clean, the amenities were right on and the staff did their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top